Venice house rental - 2013 Top Rated Villa
2013 Top Rated Villa
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Luxury Home, Heated pool-Spa, Private Fishing Pier, 3/BR, 2/Bath, Living room, Dining room, Family room, Full Kitchen, Laundry room, Washer, Dryer, Refrigerator, Dishwasher, Microwave, 42' HDTV'S in each room, indoor screened lanai with table/chairs/lounge chairs/gas grill, short distance to three very clean and not crowded beach’s, near shopping/restaurants, 2 acres garden/backyard/playground, high speed internet/Wi-Fi, located on a quiet cul-de-sac. This home has custom Italian designer tiles throughout, is fully furnished with everything you need including King size bed, Queen bed, Twin beds, Blu-ray, DVD, CD, MP3, stereo, desk top computer, PS2 gaming console with games, linens, A/C, Heating, Bicycle and more...

Great location in a well maintained neighborhood, near tennis/golf club and all major airports.

We’re Alex & Marta and we’d like to extend our welcome and invite you to make our home your vacation getaway in tropical paradise. Vacationing in this area few years ago, we instantly fell in love with the community as well as the warm and relaxing lifestyle of the area. Past two years we opened our home to guests and it’s been our good fortune to host wonderful people who have enjoyed their stay—please check out our reviews...

Alex purchased this house in 2000

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION—Southwest Florida is filled with many beautiful vacation opportunities but all of our guests who’ve had experiences elsewhere agree that “MANASOTA KEY” is something special. The villa is “pleasing to the eye” at every turn and the grounds are wonderfully manicured and impeccably maintained. Just a short ride brings you to the unspoiled Manasota Beach, Blind Pass Beach and Englewood Beach where you can just relax, or search for shells and fossilized sharks' teeth. Return in the evening for a breathtaking sunset! Enjoy activities such as Deep sea Fishing, Bicycling, Canoeing, Golf, Gym/Fitness, Racquetball, Bowling, Tennis, Para sailing, Movie Theater, Miniature Golf, Snorkeling, Scuba Diving, Jet ski and lots more… Or stay home and enjoy the heated pool-Jacuzzi.

During your stay with us this is your HOME, it’s QUIET and it’s PRIVATE with all of the conveniences and luxuries of a home—no one living above, below, near you, no stairs to climb or elevators to wait for! When we purchase our “pride and joy” we originally planned to “snowbird” so we added all of the upgrades and amenities we ourselves wanted to enjoy during our visits—especially—YOUR OWN PRIVATE HEATED POOL—JACUZZI—BEAUTIFUL GARDEN—YOUR OWN FISHING PIER—there’s nothing like it! Please plan to stay with us—Marta and I will do everything possible to make your visit exciting, relaxing and memorable.

“TRAVEL LIGHT” We provide you with all necessary items you need, villa is equipped with Coffee maker, coffee, tea pot, tea bags, spices, iron, ironing board, blender, toaster, can opener, hair dryers, alarm clock, linens, cooking utensil, towels, soap, liquid soap, beach cooler, toilet paper, detergent, paper towel, gas for grill, beach chairs, beach umbrella, beach toys, waste bags, wheel chair, walker assist and more...

26 Reviews of Property 3466348 in Venice, Florida

Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful vacation at a nice home 5 stars.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I would like preface this review by saying we had a wonderful time on our vacation and Alex was very receptive to any concerns we had during our stay. Having him next door, was actually very helpful on the rare occasion we had a concern.

The owner's website for this home was slightly misleading. Many of the pictures on the site are not of this home. The home is nice, although it could use some updates to make it a high-end top notch property.

It appears the owner is in the process of updating the home as the bathrooms have recently been beautifully retiled. I'm sure it will beautiful when complete. Hopefully new beds are on the shopping list. I would love to see it when complete.

The yard and pool area are beautiful and the area is quiet and peaceful. We did catch several cat fish and crabs off the property's dock and had a delicious dinner. The whole family and had a wonderful time in the pool and hot tub.

We spent nearly every day at one of the many beaches in the area and found hundreds of sharks teeth and shells.

We did have issues with the hot tub cooling down and draining on a few occassions, when we called Alex, he immediately reset the system and told us it was due to a power outage. On the last day we didn't bother calling it to be fixed. I understand the system is new and has a few glitches, which were beyond His control. I'm sure it has been fixed by now.

We hated to leave to return home. My husband is ready for us to rebook again.

All in all I would recommend this home, mainly because of the location (within minutes of several beaches) and the beautiful lot and the helpful owners..
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Was a privilege having you and whole family in our villa, we are deeply reggrett for web site technical issue which is resolve now. We value your opinion and as you mentioned we started our renovation projects in many areas. We totally renovated Pool-Spa with algae resistance surface, multi color LED lights, cholorine free with automated valve system (Malfunctioning of valves few times during your stay was Programing issue in part of newly installed system on the day you arrived). This issue is also resolved and again deeply apologize for it. We have a on going renovation and yes beds are in top of our list of todos this year. Again we all enjoyed your company and was an a honor having you and hopefully see you again soon. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Doral
4

Simply Great!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Alex, thanks for all your help. The house is in perfect condition, very nicely decorated, very clean and has everything we could have asked for. The yard and garden as spectacular and the pool even better. The distance to the beach is priceless. Hope to return soon to keep enjoying your phenomenal house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We had a pleasure having you and family, we are happy your family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rehoboth, MA
5

Family Vacation - Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can only echo the same great reviews that everyone else has written. The home is located on a great piece of property close to many beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants. We managed to go to a different beach every day and in the evening relax in the hot tub while the four children played in the pool. Alex and Marta are wonderful owners that are very responsive and helpful. We asked for the temperature to be turned up on the hot tub and before we knew it, they did it! We asked for paddles for the boat and the next morning the paddles were outside the door. Alex can tell you all the best places to go for food, beaches and shopping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Owner's Response: We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. Best regards Alex/Marta/Daniel
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rehoboth, MA
5

Relaxing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can only echo the same great reviews that everyone else has written. The home is located on a great piece of property close to many beautiful beaches and lots of restaurants. We managed to go to a different beach every day and in the evening relax in the hot tub while the four children played in the pool. Alex and Marta are wonderful owners that are very responsive and helpful. We asked for the temperature to be turned up on the hot tub and before we knew it, they did it! We asked for paddles for the boat and the next morning the paddles were outside the door. Alex can tell you all the best places to go for food, beaches and shopping. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Augusta, SC
5

A Vacation to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stayed in this villa for a week in June of 2013. Over the years we’ve rented beach house in multiple places in South Carolina and the east coast of Florida.

Alex and Marta delivered everything promised and then some. The house and property was everything promised. We spent most of out time at the beach or in the pool but also enjoyed eating out and shopping. The entire week was wonderful but what I was most impressed with was Alex and Marta’s desire to accommodate all of our needs. Alex and Marta are very nice people and my wife and I can’t wait until our next visit. Thanks for a vacation to remember.

Terry
North Augusta, South Carolina
Owner's Response: We are great full for your generous review and thankful leting us serve you. We ALS apperciate for selecting our Villa among many choices you had. We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex/Marta
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North Augusta, SC
5

Awesome Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I stay a week in this amazing vacation home. We were very impressed with the well maintained landscape, cleanliness of home, and the many amenities provided by the owners. We enjoyed a week of swimming in the pool, fishing, shopping and going to the beach. This property is conveniently located near restaurants , shopping, beaches and much more. The owner's (Alex and Marta) live next door and were excellent host. They respected our privacy but were also available to answer any of our questions. Marta was very helpful with her suggestions for beaches to visit, restaurants to try, and places to shop. Alex ( even though out of town at the time of our visit) was quick to respond when we a problem with Internet connection. We were completely satisfied with their hospitality. We definitely look forward to staying here again soon!

Terry and Lynn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had. We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful and Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family of four (from Johnson City, TN), including, myself, husband, son and daughter-in-law stayed in this beautiful home for the week of 05-11-13 through 05-18-13. I can honestly say this is by far the most beautiful vacation home we have rented thus far and we will definitely be back. The home was amazing along with the beautiful landscape. The owners live next door and you could not ask for a more attentive host, they were absolutely amazing. What you see it what you get but I do not think the pictures do the property justice; it is even more beautiful in person. Our family enjoyed fishing on the pier directly behind the house and my daughter-in-law caught her first fish. There are many beached to choose from and they are just right down the road and we enjoyed Englewood and Manasota Beach. Both beached were so clean and relaxing. We enjoyed all of the local attractions as well. I have to honestly say that we loved the home so much and there was so much to do their that we spent the majority of our time at the house. The owners go above and beyond to ensure that you and your family will have an amazing time and I would recommend them to anyone. Again, we will definitely be back and we were truly sad when we had to leave. Marta and Alex, we thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and we hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Rapid city, sd
4

Home Away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Such a pleasant neighborhood and kind and attentive owner available next door. We enjoyed the quiet area, close to the preserve to explore. Being minutes away from beaches was a great plus. Being in the "center" area, driving to many attractions and activities was not a great problem. We took in Edison,s in Ft.Myers, Ringling Museum in Sarasota and Busch Gardens in Tampa, among many other sites. We really enjoyed Sharkeys Restaurant in Venice that Alex recommended. I wish the kitchen would have had a few more items for cooking, but overall the house was a great home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We had a pleasure having you and family, thank you very much for the review we are happy you and family had a good time. We know you had many choices among many beautiful villa's available to vacation in with selecting ours as your choice is an a honor. We hope to see you next year again. We will implement your recommendation regarding additional cooking items. Best regards Alex, Marta and Daniel
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Everything we were looking for!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We are very happy that this is the property we decided to go with! There were 4 of us, me and my husband, our 5 year old son, and my father. There was something for everyone. We enjoyed fishing morning and night, swimming at all hours, and our son was happy about the playstation and George (the friendly bird that comes over daily for table scraps)! Alex, the owner, was more than accommodating. We had a few issues with the computer and WiFi and he immediately rectified it. He had great recommendations for us for everything we needed such as restaurants, beaches, and bait shops. His son is a very experienced fisherman and my husband had a great time going out on the gulf with him. The location was perfect. We were just minutes away from the beaches and supermarket but it was still a private setting away from the main drags. The property is beautiful. There are many different spots to sit and relax or soak up the sun. We will be returning here next year! Thank you Alex and family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was pleasure for my family serving you during your stay and we are very thanks full for selecting our home among the many selections you had. We are hoping to see you all again. Alex
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Water front Home Heated Pool-Spa-Wifi-Fishing Pier
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466348
+1 941-284-4330
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Lake Tahoe, CA USA
5

Beautiful Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had an amazing time at this beautiful home close to the Gulf. The home was very comfortable and clean with beautiful new flat screen tvs, playstation for the kids and "big kids", towels, chairs, etc. for the beach which was only 5 minutes away. The lanai, pool area overlooking the lake was amazing and the large landscaped lot, barbecue area and fishing off the dock was a plus! Owner was very nice and made sure everything was great. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are great full for your generous review and thank you for selecting our Villa among many choices you had.  We are looking forward to see you and your family again to get another opportunity to offer you our hospitality. Best regards Alex
Helpful votes: 6/6