Brooklyn apartment rental - Sit back and relax in your spacious living room.
Sit back and relax in your spacious living room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Brooklyn Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Private Garden, Washer/Dryer Sleeps 10

Sophisticated 1,300 sq. ft. 2 bedroom flat with exclusive back yard anchoring one of Brooklyn's most trendiest enclaves. Conveniently located in Stuyvesant Heights historic district. Steps away from restaurants, cafes, art galleries, groceries, and boutique shopping. Minutes away from Prospect Park, museums, movie theaters, and trendy Fort Green, Clinton Hill, Williamsburg, and Downtown Brooklyn. Hop on the A train and you're 20 minutes away from all major NYC's vacation, dining, leisure, government, arts, entertainment, and sports attractions. Ideal for private getaways, business or group travelers, vacationing families, in-law escape, and short term lodging.

Enjoy it's rich amenities including a mix of firm and plus ultra comfy full-sized and queen sized beds, optional air-mattress, hypo-allergenic pillows, high-thread count linens, modern bath with message head shower, free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs in all rooms, huge private outdoor space, fully appointed kitchen with dining area, and spacious living room seating,

The apartment comes with ample supply of linens, towels, and a starter set of items you will need.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 3466234 in Brooklyn, New York

Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 5 reviews
business
Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466234
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
5

Quiet property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice location - ask about the recommended pizza parlor. Nice size rooms - especially common areas. Pictures of property where accurate. Garden out back a nice extra.
2 Window air conditioners (living room and one bedroom) can get overwhelmed in real heat, but other than that, no complaints. We would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466234
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The sublet was beautiful and spacious...

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Source: https://www.airbnb.com/users/reviews_new/124249

The sublet was beautiful and spacious, just as the pictures show. Very comfortable for a family of 5 and could easily accommodate more if needed. The neighborhood had a coffee house across the street for delicious ground Red Eye coffee for the morning and some home cooking at a little place Kenny referred us down the street was a nice treat. Kenny was a gracious host and very accommodating, we got to sit and chat with one of the neighbors one morning, while drinking coffee and soaking in NY. Sitting in the backyard and listening to the kids in the school yard echoing through the neighborhood while I drank coffee (yes I drank a lot of coffee) in the morning was one of the highlights before hitting the subway and the big city. It was loud but peaceful at the same time. I would definitely stay again if I ever get the chance to return to the Big Apple...thank you Kenny!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466234
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
1

Misleading Apartment Description

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
First off, the reviews "by owner" and by "Veronica V" suspiciously appeared days after we had called out the property manager for the misleading apartment description. They both coincidentally try to discredit each one of our concerns. Here are the issues:

1) "Sophisticated 1300 Square foot, one-floor flat" - The livable space on the main floor is only about 800-900 sq feet. The other 300-400 sq feet is a dark, dingy and unkept downstairs basement where the washer and dryer are, and not exactly a place you will want to spend any time despite the description of it being a "windowless lounge." There is an ant problem in the apartment, the floors (kitchen) are filthy, and "sophisticated" and "modern" are very misleading words used to describe this apartment.

2) "Huge private outdoor space/patio/deck/garden with 10 garden chairs" - This is far from a "garden" and there is rotting wood, trash and junk items littered all about. Again, likely not a place you will want to spend much time.

3) "Modern Baths" - They are far from modern and the shower and 2nd bathroom sink literally do not drain.

4) Locked thermostat - When we arrived the thermostat was set to 85 and the property manager didn't adjust it for 2 days. Once he did, he set it to 75, which was still incredibly hot. They refuse to allow renters the ability to control their own temperature settings.

5) "Refundable Security Deposit" - Owner/manager will make you pay the 3% Paypal fees on receiving this back, which is not standard.

Positives: Comfortable beds/linen. Two incredible restaurants in area (Peaches, Saraghina). Close to A Train.
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466234
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Source:https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/824263

This apartment is amazing and immaculate! We stayed five comfortably including almost 80 year old grandma! Kenny was the perfect host! He checked us in and even came over on Christmas Eve when grandma couldn't find her basketball channel on her flatscreened TV in her bedroom. Both my hubby and I are chefs and found the kitchen facilities more than adequate. Everything was plentiful! Linens, towels, starter food items in the kitchen. We are picky kind of folks and we give this vacation rental 5 out of 5 stars!
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Trendy 2 BR Modern Apt With Private Garden Minutes from NYC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3466234
+1 7189161662
Brooklyn New York City
4

Nice and clean apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This apartment is just like the pictures. Very nice and clean! Everything listed in the description online was accurate, which was a relief because you never know when booking online. The managers and his assistants were extremely helpful and were always available when needed.
I would have given the place 5 stars if it would have been in a better neighborhood. Please keep in mind, we never felt unsafe, it just wasn't as nice as other neighborhoods.
But there were many perks, its close to the subway, the apartment is on the first floor so you don't have to go up stairs and there are many good eateries nearby.
Overall, its a good place to stay, and the price is a deal compared to the more pricey neighborhoods.
Helpful votes: 3/4