Venice Beach house rental - Spacious Kitchen and Living Area
Spacious Kitchen and Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Venice Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Modern Completely and beautifully Redone Second floor comfort! Great location! 5 min walk to the beach, 3 min to Abbot Kinney and 10 min to Main Street

PLEASE NOTE THAT WE HAVE MULTIPLE UNITS IN THIS BUILDING. SEE BELOW AT THE END OF PROPERTY DESCRIPTION FOR DETAILS.

Location! Location! Location! Just a 5 min walk to the beach and only one block from the shops, restaurants and galleries of world-famous Abbot Kinney Blvd., this comfortable completely redone apartment offers you the best of both worlds.

This beautifully furnished and recently redone very comfortable 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom home is perfect whether you are in LA on business or for pleasure. The apartment, which takes up an entire second floor has a large and bright living room with high vaulted ceilings, a cozy seating area around a wood burning fireplace and a large 47" flatscreen TV with surround sound system with DVD/CD player and I-pod dock. It has a dining area and an open kitchen with all new stainless steel appliances and anything you could possibly need. The master bedroom has a king size bed and 32" flat screen TV and its own bathroom with a combined tub/shower.

The middle bedroom has two twin beds and the third bedroom has a queen bed. Both bedrooms have abundant closet space and share a bathroom with a combined tub/shower. The queen bedroom also has a 32" flat screen TV. This home is offered completely furnished with designer West Elm furniture, high-thread-count linens and towels, and is available for short-, mid- and long term rentals. The vacation rental home comes with an off-street parking space and has its own washer and dryer inside.

As most beach properties along the California Coastline, this property is not equipped with an A/C unit. With average beach temperatures ranging from 65 to 75 degrees year round, air conditioning is not generally needed in our beach areas. For our warmer days, each of our beach properties is equipped with portable ventilator fans which, when combined with open windows, allow the fresh ocean air to circulate and cool your property to a very pleasant temperature.

THIS UNIT IS IN SAME BUILDING AS TWO OF OUR OTHER RENTAL UNITS.

ON VRBO #1422720 AND VRBO #426034

ON SEE PROPERTIES CALLED VE BROOKS 4A AND 4B

More Details
Hide Details

Globe Homes and Condos is a full-service vacation rental management company. We are all seasoned travelers as well as hospitality professionals. As experienced travelers we completely understand what we are looking for in a wonderful and memorable vacation experience and apply this knowledge as hospitality professionals to make sure your experience is nothing less than perfect!

10 Reviews of Property 346621 in Venice Beach, California

Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
average rating of 4.5 based on 10 reviews
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Uk
5

What a great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wow!!!! This place is amazing. It's got it all. Clean, modern, comfortable and a fabulous place to stay. Really close to Venice beach, short drive to Santa Monica. We were 5 guys staying here, there's was enough space and we had a blast. Not only would I come back to stay again, I'll bring my family next time. The service from Globe has been first class. I highly recommend this property, come stay on Brooks
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Ithaca, NY
2

Great Place....but

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, decor, furnishings and technology, but no hot water. Ten days without a hot shower for my wife or myself. There is only one 80 gallon water tank for 3 apartments and a maid/cleaning team laundry room equipped with 3 washing machines located in the garage under the apartment, totally inadequate. Such an arrangement would not meet local code in my home state. I called Globe to tell them about the problem that is when I was told they only had one 80 gallon tank for 3 apartments, their solution was to turn up the hot water, but it did not work, an 80 gallon tank cannot support 3 apartments and possibly the maid cleaning operation, sorry but it just cannot be done. Logic tells me this is not an isolated event, and others have and will have the same problem while staying in the Brooks apartments, yet it continues to not be addressed by management. A totally unacceptable situation consequently, I cannot recommend 405 Brooks.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Olympia, Wa
5

A condo in Venice Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband, five of our adult children (including spouses) and I spent four nights in the condo while in LA to attend my nephew's wedding. It met our needs perfectly. We had plenty of room for everyone and were able to have lots of wonderful relaxing together time. The space was so accommodating.
And the location was wonderful. We loved exploring both Venice Beach and the Venice canals.
We were even able to walk to a Whole Foods and out to dinner.
All was as it was advertised and pictured.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for that excellent and thorough response!

We are so glad that the property was able to accommodate to all of your needs and that it allowed you to explore the area as well.

We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Globe Homes and Condos Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
5

Venice Beach/Abbot Kinney/Santa Monica Pier

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We chose this beach house because of its proximity to the Venice Beach skate park. It was very modestly priced for being able to accommodate about 8 comfortably. The gardens were pretty and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked. It was not far to Venice Beach skate park, Abbot Kinney, or Santa Monica Pier. We were very happy with the apartment, the parking, and especially liked the nice shower.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It's greatly appreciated and we are very happy the home met your needs!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Great location. Cool setup. Great place for families. Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a fantastic stay at the Brooks Avenue location. The place was perfect for 2 adult couples and two young children. The house has great amenities and was convenient for lots of activities. Highly recommend the unit for those looking for something near the beach and near some cool shopping areas. Parking was easy. Globe Homes was easy to work with and was available to answer any questions we had upon arrival.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the glowing review. I'm so glad that you found the amenities so perfect for your stay. We hope that you get a chance to come back and stay with us again very soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
vancouver
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
awesome house, looks just like the pictures! Nothing bad to say about it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review. Short, sweet and helpful! We very much appreciate it and hope you can come back soon!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Jersey City, NJ
4

Nice place, great location, some small annoyances

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed here very recently. The place is very well designed with a modern clean feel. The apartment is really clean, comfortable and perfectly located near Abbott Kinney Shopping.

Globe was very easy to deal with to finalize our rental and helpful in getting the apartment delivered with some conveniences for our kid.

The only annoyances we had were its a bit noisy of a street. Plus, the garage downstairs is a major hub of activity. Globe uses it as one of their main cleaning facilities. People are coming and going, washing linnens, and rearranging items throughout the day. As long as you don't want to have a long nap with the windows, open--you probably won't notice it. Also, make sure to bring some of you own supplies. We were a bit surprised that there wasn't enough things like tissues, paper towels, and toilet paper to keep us afloat for 3 days. That said, they did have laundry detergent and a beautiful kitchen for cooking.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate how much you enjoyed your stay and your feedback. Just to be aware, we have passed the review on to our head of housekeeping so she may train her staff to be mindful of their surroundings when going in and out of that space.

We hope you return again and again.

Thank you so much!

Sincerely:

Globe Homes and Condos Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Noblesville, IN
5

Super style and space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Awesome apartment! Great window lighting. Perfect location to walk or bike to all the cool places and the beach. Beds, linens, all super plush and comfy. With all the great restaurants, we ate out but the kitchen was large and stocked with everything you need to cook and eat in. We were only here for three days, but really wished we could have stayed longer. With a large family of seven, we have rented vacation homes all over the US and even Ireland and Spain. This rental is top notch. Oh yeah, the bathrooms were pure luxury! Thanks again to Globes gracious and attentive staff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so thankful for your lovely review! I'm glad that your family enjoyed their stay and that the amenities were just what you needed to feel comfortable. We hope that you get to return soon!

Thank you again...

Globe Homes and Condos Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Midway, Ut
4

Great place for the Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The location is perfection for staying in the Venice Beach area. The size of the unit was ideal for my family of 5. Claire and Christina were very attentive. The decor was modern and very clean. My family would like to come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious 3br Close to Abbot Kinney and Beach Feb Specials please call !!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346621vb
+1 310 399-6023
Venice Beach Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, CA
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The apartment was lovely! Walking distance from the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3