Nashville house rental - Situated on Nashville's premier north hill, our home is actually all concrete!
Situated on Nashville's premier north hill, our home is actually all concrete!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Nashville House Rental Photos and Description
5200 square foot new home with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathroom and 2 half baths

We're new, so we're affordable! (Note: We just listed on 8/28/2012 and we're already bombarded requests. Enjoy this introductory rate as it will not last!)

It's really all about great sheets. Our household is full of sheet snobs, and we prefer you be one, too. And just to be blunt about the other things we all want to know. I have a sensitive nose. I refuse to sleep in a place that smells like cat pee, mothballs, stale smoke or grossness. If my house could be a scratch and sniff sticker, it would be called Lemons and Love.

Now, outside of the sheets and my odor issues, you're going to find over 5200 sq ft of amazing living space where everywhere you turn, you can see endless views of the Music City skyline.

See a video tour and ton of photos at OverlookNashville.com.

You'll be totally distracted by the antique whiskey wood floors, the 20-foot soaring ceilings with dark wood coffers, a hand-hammered copper sink, a 9-foot (yes, they make 'em that big) Kohler Infinity Tub, four car garage and a shower you could get rowdy with 12 people in.

With the skyline so near, expect almost everything you need to be less than five minutes away, including all the downtown honky tonks, museums, sports arenas and restaurants.

The public transit stop is only 50 feet away!

Spend your dream vacation in a luxury home with Nashville's best skyline views. Built in 2007, this landmark home sits atop Katie Hill, named Nashville Scene's Top Emerging neighborhood of 2008. Home boasts over 5200 square feet of living space, perfect for those who want to entertain. The living and dining rooms were designed to seat 80 for formal dinner.

Over 2500 square feet of antique whiskey hardwood floors from the 1800s and antique hardware give the Craftsman-style home the unlikely character you wouldn't expect in a new home. With a designed inspired by Disney's Grand Californian Hotel in Anaheim, expect 22 foot soaring, coffered ceilings, a 9-foot Kohler Infinity pool soaking tub, three Juliet balconies overlooking the living galleries, a two story, all-stone fireplace, hand-hammered copper sink and over 1500 square feet of veranda overlooking West End, Titans Stadium, Capitol Hill and The Cumberland River.

Conveniently in the heart of Metropolitan Nashville, you are a two-minute drive into downtown Nashville and Titans Stadium, seven to ten minutes from the Nashville International Airport and seven minutes from West End and Vanderbilt.

What you won't see is almost a $1M build with an insulated concrete forms (ICF..read more about (email hidden)) structure, one of the only structures of its kind in Middle Tennessee and Dietrich steel joists.

Three garage doors lead into a five-car garage for the car and cycle enthusiast. If you're looking for one level enjoyment, expect your master bedroom, living, dining and kitchen all on the main level. Two fenced in yard areas give your dogs the freedom they need to move about the grounds easily. A circular driveway on the main level makes unloading a cinch.

The home has been the backdrop for numerous network television shows, a few movies and music videos and countless music industry artists' album cover photo shoots.

More Details
Hide Details

In 2007, we broke ground on our dream home, thinking we would never leave this place. In 2011, we received a surprise bundle of joy through a miracle of adoption. We made the tough decision to raise our son on a farm, like were both raised (one in Alabama and one in East Tennessee). The idea of selling our dream home made us both sick; so, we made the perfect decision to share our dream home with you. We are a family of seven technically. Greg and Brian were married in 2006, after they met a the church where Greg is the pastor. Greg is a full-time minister and handles the primary care of their son, Micah. Brian is a local consultant and chief engagement officer for a local, innovative company. He's also a national keynote speaker which put him on the road a lot. Brian, Greg and Micah have two Chihuahuas (Flea and Baby) and two Maine Coons (Simon and Shadow).

Brad Copeland purchased this house in 2007

We searched for months for the perfect location to build our dream home. We knew a downtown skyline view was priority #1. With Nashville being mostly flat, it was tough to locate this type of property, as only two or three locations have a great downtown view. We loved the industrial feel of the neighborhood. It gives it a more quiet and secluded feel, while you're still in the midst of the urban heart of Nashville. Within seconds, you're at over 100 restaurants and shops. Within moments you're at sports stadiums, concert venues, honky tonks, bars and museums.

Imagine waking up at 2 a.m. ready for a glass of water and walking through the main gallery, stopping to see the lights of downtown off the 1500 sq ft deck overlooking the city. It's a moment I have enjoyed tons of times that never gets old. When our first guests entered the home in 2008, we expected them to gasp at the view. They did, just not immediately. The first gasp has always been the antique whiskeywood floors. They are from an 1870s whiskey factory in Western Kentucky. In fact, we purchased the floors before we even had the house plan! The second gasp is the 20+ foot coffered ceilings in the main gallery and dining room. Each timber was hand stained by a group of our friends just before the contractor hoisted them into place. The third gasp has become the view. The other moments people enjoy are seeing the handmade dining table for 10, made from the back porch of Brian's great grandparent's home place, the 9-foot Kohler Infinity Tub, the Juliette balconies off every upper level bedroom and the kitchen island that has become affectionately known as 'Australia.' Bedrooms are super quiet and separate from each room. The home's concrete construction with steel floor joists mean that you'll be able to rest with the noises inside the home muted and the city's hustle and bustle virtually silenced.

35 Reviews of Property 3465984 in Nashville, Tennessee

Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
average rating of 4.6571426 based on 35 reviews
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
4

Great Location and Lots of Fun!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We came to Nashville for a bachelorette party & had a blast staying at this house! The house is centrally located to all the famous sites - downtown/Broadway, The Grand Ole Opry, etc! The house is as beautiful as the pictures, if not even more beautiful. The view of downtown is awesome! Every one of our guests had a bed to sleep in. The kitchen has double ovens and double dishwashers, which is awesome for a big crowd.

I would suggest maybe bringing your own towels for bathing. The towels provided in the house are very teeny, although they got the job done! If you plan on having any guests sleep on the couch, bring a blanket.

The neighborhood is pretty run-down, although we got the impression that they are gentrifying the street. There are 2 other houses that look new/updated, 1 being renovated now, and a lot directly across from this house that looks like it is being prepped for construction. Otherwise, the houses are very run down. That being said, you forget what the rest of the street looks like the second you walk in the door of this gorgeous house! If I visit Nashville in the future, I will certainly stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
4

Mrs. PhD!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family and I rented the house while attending my recent commencement ceremony in downtown Nashville. The house was really close to all of the places we needed to visit, and there was plenty of room for our after dinner celebration. I had to call the owner to ask a couple of questions, and he was prompt and very friendly. A couple of the guests just wondered about all of the doors that were locked...I guess it was awkward because we didn't know what was behind them. One suggestion...since there are lovely hardwood floors throughout most of the house, I would have someone come over right before the guests arrive to spot check. Overall the stay was great...and if in town....I would certainly stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
Wesson, Ms.
4

Music Lovers Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We rented this home for a group of 13 to have a place to stay while we attended the 40th annual SPBGMA Music Awards & National Convention. We had one that was not able to make the trip because of the icy road conditions. We arrived after dark and as others have posted the neighborhood was a bit questionable but I must say not once did we have any problems or felt unsafe. This beautiful home is amazing to say the least. We had plenty room to relax and visit with each other in the open kitchen and living area. The bedrooms were very roomy and comfortable.

Brad was so helpful with all the information needed to rent the home. He was also very prompt in getting back with me on any questions that we had before we arrived. The "Overlook Nashville" package that he sends you before you arrive has any information in it that you might need during your stay. Very helpful!!

The one complaint that we did have was the lighting was a bit on the dim side especially in the bathrooms.

The weather was rainy and it was very cold so we did not get to enjoy the beautiful patio. I would love to come back in the spring or fall just to sit outside and enjoy the view. This home would be perfect for a family reunion and I would recommend it to any or my friends/relatives but you need to be aware that there are stairs going up to the bedrooms as well as one bedroom being downstairs. Only the master bedroom is on the ground floor.

This group of music lovers enjoyed our stay in Nashville and especially enjoyed "THE HOUSE" as we called it from day 1.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Absolutely LOVE the SPBGMA Music Awards & National Convention. Back in the late 90s, I went often with my work.

Sorry about the bathroom lighting. There are tiny dimmers beside each switch on every switch in the home. I often go in after someone stays and they are turned down. We always turn them up before everyone's arrival, however, it's really easy to hit them and knock them down back to dim. They are so tiny, they're hard to see, ESPECIALLY in the dark. We may need to put some signs up to help future guests. Thanks! Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
Columbia, Missouri
5

Perfect Place for Guys Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a group of 9 guys that rented this house for a college football weekend/bachelor party and it was perfect. Plenty of space for everyone to sleep and the wide open layout allowed for the whole group to hangout together before and after we went out. The massive deck overlooking downtown Nashville was probably the highlight for all of us.

The surrounding area did seem a bit questionable at first but proved to be no problem at all and the proximity to downtown and other attractions was great. Also, it seems this home is becoming quite a landmark around Nashville. Every cab driver we flagged downtown knew exactly where to go when we gave the address, stating that they drop people off there almost every weekend.

In addition to the home being incredible, the owners were also very accommodating. I noticed after our first night there that the upstairs A/C wasn't working properly, so I sent an email letting the owners know. The temperature upstairs was tolerable without the A/C so I didn't really stress any urgency and didn't expect any response. But to my surprise within an hour they A/C guy pulls in and fixes the upstairs thermostat. Pretty impressive!

The home made a great weekend even better and I would definitely like to stay here anytime I come back to Nashville.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Love the cab's response! Katie Hill (the neighborhood) has received a TON of press lately as THE new hot spot. It's also had a few episodes of ABC's Nashville filmed on the street, so it's been getting good street cred. Thanks for the kind words. Brian
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
4

Roomy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nice, roomy house with a great view. Great dining room and kitchen to cook Thanksgiving dinner in. Downside: no extra paper products, no extra trash bags, locks on 2 back doors didn't work so they remained unlocked, really sketchy street and neighborhood, sheets and towels really rough and uncomfortable. Homeless people hanging out on the street outside. Ad said tv in each bedroom - tvs were in no bedrooms.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Glad you loved our view! The locks on the backdoors are a bit tricky on the deck. You have to push up first on the handle and then they lock. They are super secure that way. With the doors opening to the deck, there is no access for anyone to get in that way, but I certainly understand the insecure feeling that can give a guest. I'm so sorry. As far as homeless people go, certainly in an urban area, you're going to see a lot of pedestrian traffic. Many of our kind neighbors who make their way to the bus stop at the corner may not look all spiffy, but they're good people. Sorry if they made you feel uncomfortable. We agree about the quirkiness of the neighborhood. It's very industrial. Some love it, others don't. Thanks for the 4-stars still! Hope to see you back soon! Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
4

Nov. stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This lovely home was perfect for three couples over several days. But we were disappointed in the cleanliness of the kitchen. The refrigerator was not clean and some of the dishes in the cupboards had dried food on them. And the kitchen was not completely stocked as promised -- we needed paper towels, saran wrap, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Ugh. I'm so sorry about the kitchen cleanliness. Simply no excuse. We actually changed housekeepers shortly after this. When we said, fully-stocked, we meant with like the permanent stuff. Good point on how that can be misconstrued. I'll edit that out of the description! Thanks! Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
Toledo, Ohio
5

Fabulous House and Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There were 11 adults on our trip. We had plenty of room and never felt like we were on top of each other. The house was immaculate in terms of d├ęcor, cleaning and size of all the rooms. For most of our time in the house we were out on the patio that overlooked the city. We had plenty of room for parking for our own cars and for friends from the area that stopped by. We were always within minutes of where we wanted to go and a car service was only a few blocks away when we did not feel like driving. The house was set in a quiet neighborhood and there was very little traffic noise on the road. We had to minor issues and the landlords were wonderful about helping us out any time that we called. Both times they made a special trip over to check on us. We were so pleased, that we have all agreed we will be going back again and renting this house! Thank you guys so much for everything!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aww! Thanks for the kind words! Glad you found it so convenient. We look forward to moving back in there when our kids get a bit older for all the same reasons.
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
5 states/USA
5

Exactly As Advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was exactly what we had hoped it would be after booking it off vrbo.com. The owners/manager were very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Beautiful view from the massive porch and exquisite interior. We'll definitely be coming back anytime we're in Nashville.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Come on back! We love folks like you who take care of the place like it's your own. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
Florida
5

Enjoyable Stay for Daughter's Nashville Wedding

Enjoyable Stay for Daughter's Nashville Wedding
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We recently rented this beautiful house with two other couples, my daughter and her close friend while we were in Nashville for my oldest daughter's wedding. Wow! I could not have chosen a more perfect home! I hosted the rehearsal dinner on the 1,500 sq ft deck which was simply amazing!! We all felt very comfortable and relaxed surrounded by beauty that made this very special time in our lives even more memorable. The owners make everything very convenient for their guests. Brad was very pleasant and responsive to every need. Thank you Brad!! We would love to rent this home again sometime in the future and would certainly recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks for shouting out my brother, Brad. He's a good guy, and without him, we couldn't keep this place running as smoothly. It stays pretty booked. Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Introductory Rate: Big Luxury Living in the Heart of Nashville
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465984
Nashville Tennessee
New Orleans, LA
4

A Wedding Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family had a great stay in Nashville. We were in town for my brother's wedding and the house fit ALL of us! The kitchen is huge and the dinning room table was perfect for a family dinner. The owners were very helpful and responsive during our stay. We appreciated their prompt replies to any question! The house is the perfect place to host a large group!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We built the home for large groups so I'm glad you got to enjoy it in that manner. We've had some amazing events there through the years. Thanks for sharing it with others. Brian
Helpful votes: 1/1