6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres house rental - 429-02.jpg
429-02.jpg
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres House Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 5

This luxury 2 bedroom apartment (538 Sq. Ft., sleeps 5) was renovated in 2010 and is located on the Left Bank of Paris in the center of the Saint Germain des Pres district, just a few minutes stroll from the church of St. Germain des Pres and only a couple of blocks from the Seine. It is only a short walk over the Seine River to the Louvre museum and the Tuilleries gardens and an easy walk to the Luxembourg Gardens or to Place Saint Michel and the Latin Quarter. It’s only a bit further to the Notre dame Cathedral on the Ile de la Cite and to the Ile Saint Louis.

Located on the third floor of a classic building with an elevator, the apartment has five large windows overlooking private gardens and is truly very quiet. The entry vestibule opens into a spacious living room. This is a wonderfully light and elegant room with traditional high ceilings with molded trim and large windows overlooking a beautiful private garden. The furnishings are a mix of classic and designer pieces, wonderfully combined with art and other decor pieces to give a real elegant Parisian touch. These include a beautiful cream Italian marble dining table and a huge designer couch with soft cushions that can be used as a single bed. All the other rooms lead from the living room. Equipment includes a flat screen Cable TV, Stereo, DSL Internet access with Wi-Fi and free North America land line calls.

There are two bedrooms overlooking quiet private gardens, one with a queen size bed and the second with a double bed. Each bed has a top quality mattress, pillows and good quality linens. All windows have shutters and heavy curtains and there are closets in each room.

The kitchen is designed to be both functional and elegant with many built in features. All cooking equipment is of the highest quality and includes a full size refrigerator with freezer, four burner gas cook-top, classic electric oven, a separate, large capacity microwave and grill, dishwasher, clothes washer, and a separate clothes dryer. There is ample cupboard space and full kitchen equipment, including cutlery, glassware and crockery.

The modern bathroom has a very large walk-in shower area, a wash basin and toilet.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 309660 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

Pre Aux Clercs
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Chicago
5

Refined elegance in lovely location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was fantastic in every way. We found it to be beautifully and elegantly furnished. We felt as if it was our home for the 6 days we stayed there. Location was excellent and the woman who welcomed us at the apartment was lovely. The reservation process was seamless and efficient. From start to finish the experience was everything I had hoped for and more. I plan to visit Paris again in the future and would book the apartment again in a minute.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

As advertised;a luxury accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Over the last several years as our children have grown we’ve rented a number of apartments in Paris. This experience has been, by far, the best. Every aspect of this rental was managed with the utmost professionalism; the booking was done quickly and accurately, the greeter Xavier was on time and thorough, the apartment itself is a delight.

Located in the St. Germain area on a street both quiet and convenient could not have suited us more. The apartment is beautifully appointed with every convenience including a washing machine and the Holy Grail: a dryer. All the appliances and finishes were of the highest quality. The apartment faces two gardens so provided privacy and peace after long days on the streets of Paris. The layout of the apartment was perfect for our family of two adults and two teenagers.

I would not hesitate to highly recommend this apartment and would absolutely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Calgary
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a wonderful apartment perfectly situated on a quiet street in a lovely neighborhood. We enjoyed opening the windows to hear the church bells ringing in the distance and pigeons cooing - no traffic noise at all. It was a nice place to relax from the hectic pace of Paris. The decor is lovely and there is clever storage throughout the apartment. We were traveling with two boys (11 and 14) and found that it was perfectly comfortable for the four of us.

We found the apartment's location ideal - walking distance to museums, gardens, the Seine and all of her lovely bridges, a variety of street markets, the Grand Epicerie of the Bon Marche - plus close to a couple of different metro lines. Grocery shopping was less than a 10 minute walk to the nearby Monoprix and there were a couple of great patisseries in the area (Secco off of Rue du Bac was our favorite).

The booking staff were all helpful and professional. I dealt primarily with Max who was friendly and very responsive. Lucas, our greeter, arrived at the apartment exactly when our cab pulled up to the curb. There were absolutely no hiccups. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Kansas City
5

Beautiful apartment ... within walking distance of Notre Dame, The Louvre and The Orsay museums

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay in Paris was excellent. The weather was hot and sunny which suited us just fine for hours and hours of walking and exploring. The apartment was beautiful and so convenient, just as advertised. Especially nice was the wi fi, the ipod docking station, the espresso machine and plenty of storage space for our clothes and things. The welcome was on time, friendly and very helpful. We easily located a place to park the car and shop for groceries after unpacking the evening we arrived.
The reservation process was a breeze, no problems at all.
Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Philadelphia, PA USA
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment was spotless,convenient to so many restaurants, markets,shopping and the Metro. The reservation process was seamless and we were met by Dee at the apartment who filled us in on all the details making our stay so memorable. The apartment is exactly as pictured with two bedrooms, a wonderful bath, plenty of kitchen essentials and in an exceptionally quiet neighborhood. You won't be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
5

Great Left Bank Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a great Summer vacation in Paris in this perfect apartment. Ken runs a very professional rental team that made renting here very easy. Everything was as promised, the quality of the apartment exceeding expectations. The location is quiet and provides easy access to all the great sites and restaurants of the Left Bank.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
New York, NY
5

Great apartment in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The apartment is small in typical Parisian style but it contained everything we could want or need. The location was absolutely key to this apartment - we were able to walk almost everywhere we needed to go or catch a number of trains or buses in the neighborhood. We would definitely consider it again for our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
British Columbia
5

A Paris Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A 50th birthday treat, said my husband! I'll take you to the City of Lights! Yes, I was thrilled but also a little hesitant. Visiting Paris before, I was aware of how hit and miss some accommodations can be with respect to location (often extremely noisy) and size (beds in closets!). This apartment is an incredible find! It is in an incredible location with walking access to all of Paris' gems; behind Musee D'orsay, close to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower and directly in the midst of the St Germain hub. It's position on a tiny side street off of St Germain ensured my quiet and rest full sleeps. The beds, furniture and decor are luxurious and comfortable. It is immaculate! A welcome reprieve after a full day of sightseeing. The rain shower is heaven and the appliances all top end...not that I wanted to cook! The restaurant access is amazing (try L'Atelier de Joel Robochon, Gaya, Cafe Flore...you never know who will walk in!). The shopping is some of the best in Paris with a mix of designer boutiques and those smaller Paris gems. Make sure to look in Zef, right next to the apartment...you will have to buy something, just because!! Our trip was amazing! A huge thanks for this beautiful Paris oasis!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Argentina
5

Perfect apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks Ken! The apartment is great, exactly as seen in the pictures. All the appliances and housewares new and perfectly clean, great beds and bedding, beautiful art work, stylish design furniture, beautiful views of gardens...Also a plus having some cooking basics like salt, sugar...oil , and a brand new bottle of milk, water, wine and juice ! That is a great detail, one boring part of renting a place is having to deal with all that part of the grocery store instead of concentrating in the baguette, the cheese and the vegetables for the salad! I was so thankful to having that off my shoulder. Location is also great, to me best area of Paris...you can never go wrong with Saint Germain! The apartment is about two blocks from the subway station and walking distance to most of the tourist attractions.
A gem ! We've had such a wonderful time, thanks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pre Aux Clercs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309660vb
+1 415-326-4066
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Toronto, Canada
5

Contemporary Designer Classic in Historic Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The apartment surpassed our expectations in terms of decor, amenities and ambience. Located on the second floor of an historic eighteenth century building, it has been gutted and professionally decorated within the past year by a well known Canadian interior designer. The large, classic casement windows overlook a leafy courtyard and gardens. Despite being located one block from the action of the Boulevard St Germain, the only sounds audible in the flat were the singing of birds and chiming of church bells.. a wonderful start to a Paris morning. It is walking distance to The Louvre, Luxembourg Gardens, the Sorbonne and numerous wonderful designer and local boutiques and shops not to mention bars, brasseries and restaurants such as Les Deux Magots, Le Chien Qui Fume, La Societe, Le Vagenende, la Grande Epicerie de Paris as well as le Bon Marche. We attended the French Open tennis at Roland Garros with easy Metro access. The #63 bus will take you to the Champs Elysses on a route along the Seine...better sightseeing than a tour bus.. and it makes you feel like a local... which is perhaps the crowning experience of letting this lovely apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7