9th Arrondissement Opera house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

9th Arrondissement Opera House Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

This is a modern style three bedroom apartment on the second American floor with elevator and is 1,375 Sq. Ft. large (Sleeps 8). It is located between Place de la Opera and the Royal Palace, close to the Louvre and is very calm, very clear and quiet. The building is 'style Directoire', which means it was built just after French Revolution and before Napoleon's Empire. This location is close to a the Opera metro station and you can get to any place in Paris with ease (5 minutes walk to the Louvre, 15 minutes walk to the Champs Elysées and Saint Germain Des Prés).

This is a typical Parisian district, with lots of theaters, venues, and restaurants, with a 'brasserie' just near the building. This spot is also close to the largest department stores (Galeries Lafayette & Printemps) and perfect for a french shopping experience. This is the district of the Parisians passages (very romantic little streets crossing the buildings that Walter Benjamin loved so much) and the district of the beautiful Palais Royal, where philosophers used to meet in the XVIIIth Century. In a few words you can get everything in Paris just by crossing the street. All shops are nearby as well as many buses, metros, and taxis.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 402583 in 9th Arrondissement Opera, France

Rue Monsigny
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Rue Monsigny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402583vb
+1 415-326-4066
9th Arrondissement Opera Paris
5

Surprising Large Central Paris Flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This very nice flat was simply perfect for our Paris vacation. It was immaculately clean and comfortable for six. And surprising large -- large common room and very large kitchen -- the apartment was almost twice as big as I expected it to be.

Centrally located (about 1km from the Louvre and correspondingly close to the rest of central Paris) but on a quiet street.

Multiple very convenient and secure electronic keys allowed our party to split up in three groups without.having to worry about coordinating our return.

Listing was accurate and good service from the rental agents. I would recommend this apartment to others planing a Paris vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Rue Monsigny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402583vb
+1 415-326-4066
9th Arrondissement Opera Paris
Grand Rapids Michigan USA
5

Coopa97

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Excellent location with all the amenities especially 3 bedrooms in Paris. Very easy booking process and communication was excellent. Check-in and out was a breeze and the Paris representatives were available at all times and extremely helpful. This apartment is well stocked and the welcome bottle of wine was an added bonus.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rue Monsigny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402583vb
+1 415-326-4066
9th Arrondissement Opera Paris
United States
5

6 rue Monsigny apartment,

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were extremely pleased with this apartment. It was handicapped accessible. The location was wonderful. It was very well equipped with lots of attention to detail. There was even a shopping cart for Paris market shopping. Two bottles of wine welcomed us as well as soon basics such as milk, juice and coffee.

The apartment layout was wonderful for us and our 4 children. The bedrooms were separate from the common areas- making the apartment really great for all of us!

Paris by Heart is a wonderful agency. The owner always called us back when we had questions. (You cannot always get all your questions answered on the internet!)

In short we recommend the apartment and the agency, Bon Chance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rue Monsigny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402583vb
+1 415-326-4066
9th Arrondissement Opera Paris
Pennsylvania, USA
5

Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time! The apartment was perfect for 5 adults and 2 kids perhaps even more. The location is perfect and the cafe downstairs is top notch! It was quiet, beautiful and safe. The beds were so comfy and the bathroom was huge. We all loved the shower. The kitchen was perfect for cooking and gathering. We would stay again and recomend this apartment to anyone looking for a more laid back time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rue Monsigny
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p402583vb
+1 415-326-4066
9th Arrondissement Opera Paris
United States
5

Wonderful stay at this charming, quiet and centrally located apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful time staying at this apartment. It was spacious, comfortable, well furnished, well maintained and very clean. For example, the beds were new and comfortable and the bathroom, which had recently been redone, was roomy and pleasant.

It was conveniently located, close to major attractions like Le Louvre, l'Opera Garnier, close to shopping (Printemps, Galleries...) and with lots of convenient everyday shops around too. Yet it was very quiet and charming. It's also within a short walking distance to the metro.

I found the reservation process very smooth. The pre-arrival instructions were perfectly clear, the person who greeted us at the apartment was very helpful and gave good instructions. Everyone we interacted with was very nice.

Overall, I would stay there again and would certainly recommend the apartment to others.
Helpful votes: 4/4