Bairro Alto apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bairro Alto Apartment Rental Photos and Description
A freshly renovated 75 sqm apartment! - 1BR, 1 BA

This trendy and fully modernized apartment includes hardwood flooring and roof beams making a lovely contrast between traditional and contemporary, while the kitchen and bathroom fittings are both stylish and modern. The 70 square meters premises are composed by a living room (1 double sofa bed), 1 bedroom (Queen bed), fully equipped bathroom and kitchen.

The apartment is equipped with a 32 inches TV, cable with 75 channels, a fast WiFi connection.

The bedroom has a double bed and a large wardrobe. Linen and towels are included.

Kitchen includes granite counters, built in glass top stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washing and laundry/drying machine, a large fridge, freezer and espresso coffee machine.

A 6 seater dining table is in the dining space between the kitchen and living room.

Check our other apartment at: http://www.homeaway.com/property/preview/3473276

Note: As most of the apartments in this area, there´s no lift .The apartment it’s on 3d floor, so there are 3 short flights of stairs to the apartment.

Services for You…!

We take very seriously the best way to please your stay. You´ll be offered a welcome drink and a per day/per person espresso coffee. Furthermore we have a dedicated reception officer who is a certified and skilled massage technician and a certified scuba instructor that can provide this services at your request. Please contact us for other services and will get them for you.

Location, Location, Location..!

The apartment is located at the heart of historical Lisbon, in the most famous district of Lisbon - Bairro Alto - an old part of the town made up of steep cobbled streets, with lively nightlife and a unique neighborhood. Furthermore, it’s in the best area in Bairro Alto, in the Southern side, just 50 meters from Camões Square (Largo Camões) and Chiado, that district of languid classiness. This is Lisbon's trendiest quarter with unique design shops and when the evening comes the area is transformed into a cornucopia of bars and restaurants;

More Details
Hide Details

I love to travel and share experiences...

After years living in Bairro Alto I decided to share the oportunity of that experiente to all travelers.

I'll be glad to welcome you to our lovely and vibrant city.

The apartment is located in a typical quarter of Lisbon, close to different means of transport and points of interest (São Carlos and D. Maria II National Theatres, Trindade and São Luiz Theatres, Chiado Museum, Design and Fashion Museum, Carmo Archaeological Museum, Science Museum, Natural History Museum, belvederes, cinemas, libraries, fado restaurants, restaurants, bars, and so on). One of the city’s best viewing point is at Miradouro de São Pedro de Alcântara, near the Solar do Vinho do Porto for wine tasting. The area is also well known for its many fado music venues. In fact you might ear fado trough the apartment balconies in the evening. A little North, Princípe Real is a gay-friendly extension of the area, boasting antique shops and galleries, as well as its namesake square and park of exotic plants.

Just 50 meters from the apartments door, you can catch Tram nº 28 – a scenic stroll will take you to the Castelo de São Jorge, perched in the Alfama cliffs.

14 Reviews of Property 3465721 in Bairro Alto, Portugal

Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
average rating of 4.769231 based on 14 reviews
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Rio de Janeiro
5

Just like home!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We just love the apartment. Silvia was an incredible hostess. Everything went so well that I felt being at home. Lisboa is lovely and I hope come back soon. Despite the fact that Barrio Alto is noisy at night, the apartment was really quiet. Everything is close: supermarket, eletric station, downtown. If I ever come back (I hope I will), I know exactly where I'm going to stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
4

Excellent apartment, perfect location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for a week, my wife and I with our two daughters of 4 and 7.
The apartment was very nice and clean (ok, they could have cleaned a little more under the furry carpet in the living room).
It was spacious and well disposed. The beds were not the most comfortable in the world, but we all slept just fine.
Unfortunately the weather in Lisbon was cold and wet during our stay, but there were plenty of Electric stoves to keep us warm.
The kitchen was modern and well equipped. And the fridge was filled with soft drinks and beer - even some non alcoholic ones, which pleased my wife!
There was no traditional expresso maker for the stove, but when I asked Silvia for it, she rushed out and bought one!!
The washing machine wasn't working, which obviously surprised the owners, and they offered to call a technician right away. We told them it didn't matter though!
The Bairro Alto neighborhood is great - lots of small restaurants and bars in the narrow, cobbled streets. Try A Tasca do Chico just around the corner for live fado music.
It's very near, too, to the more elegant streets, Squares, shops and cafés of the Chiado quarter.
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Harker Heights, Texas
5

Great place in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I spent a week in Lisbon and the apartment was in the perfect location. Patricia, Silvia's representative, met us at the apartment and explained everything to us. We enjoyed the refreshments in the fridge and the port, Silvia left for us to sample. We felt right at home. The apartment was quiet despite all the restaurants and bars surrounding it. We enjoyed the proximity to the different eateries and stores. We felt like locals when we went to the grocery store. We would love to come back one day. The one thing we didn't think about were the steep stairs to the third floor - so be in shape. It would probably be nice to have a phone in the apartment. We communicated with Silvia via internet. She helped us to get a taxi for our return flight.
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Perfect location and apartment in Bairro Alto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed at this apartment for six nights. Could have not had a better location to explore Lisbon and then have a nice place to rest. It is a 1 minute walk from some of the best restaurants, bars and shops in the city. It was great to be able to listen to Fado from the balcony and then when we wanted to go to sleep were able to shut the windows and have quiet to sleep. Property is exactly as in the pictures and was very clean. Patricia met us at the apartment and had some nice port wine to greet us. She also provided wine, beer and soda in the fridge and was willing to answer all questions about the area. Had a great time exploring the neighborhoods of Lisbon: all within easy reach. Baxia/Chiado metro stop and tram 28 are all less then 5 minute walk. I would absolutely recommend this apartment to anyone looking to be in the middle of Lisbon action and have the ability to have a quiet respite when needed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
White Plains, NY, USA
5

Excellent time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
OK, here's the story. My wife and I stayed in this place for 3 nights in September 2013. The apartment is clean and fully renovated with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances, pretty spacious especially by Manhattan standards, I would say 600 to 800 sq. feet. The place has everything that you need for your stay like in a hotel.The neighborhood is an old-town landscape: narrow, one-car wide streets, rather unique but quite typical of many European cities with long history. Lots and lots of restaurants in every niche ready for use within a block or two. The location is perfect, two blocks away from one of the local landmarks, a monument to the 16th century epic poet Luis de Camões set in the middle of the Camões square A walking distance from a shopping area and tourist hangouts. The owner, Silvia, and her 'receiving officer' Patricia were very nice and helpful. Patricia even helped us lift our luggage to the third floor over a pretty steep steps. WiFi is definitely broad-band with excellent speed, so we didn't have any problems with an iPad and iPhones. There are no AC in the apartment though but they have a few fans there, and the nights, in contrast to New York, were cool. Overall, it was a problem-free,nice stay in a cool environment, and we are very thankful to the owners. I would strongly recommend this place for vacations in Lisbon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you so much for everything.

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The flat is a wonderful and central place to discover Lisbon. Although it's in the Bairro Alto it's really quiet at night - don't worry! We found everything we needed in the flat. Silivia was very helpful with tips and so on. We've had a good contact via whatsapp during our stay. The flat was really very clean and we had lots of towels to use. A traditional bakery is nearby and they've had great things for the breakfast. And just across the street we'd found a good restaurant. We're missing Lisbon and this apartment! Best wishes from Hamburg
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
4

Perfect Accommodations

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The flat was a perfect home for our short stay in lisbon. It is located in the heart of the bairro alto making it a central spot albeit loud at nights. The owners were very helpful an accommodating. If you are looking for good space that is a great value for the location, this is your flat.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Our high expectations were exceeded!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Highly recommended. You can't go wrong with Silvia and João's place. The apartment looks just like the photos - clean, bright, beautifully decorated with modern amenities. The shower is hot, the wifi is fast, and the location is perfect.

We love to explore on foot and their apartment sat in the heart of Lisbon. Cafes, bakeries, restaurants, grocery stores, metro station, churches, public squares, nightlife, fashionable shops were literally minutes from the front door. In less than 15 minutes, you can wander to two stunning viewpoints - Miradouro de São Pedro de Alcantara and Miradouro de Santa Catarina, and two of the main train stations for day trips to Sintra (Rossio Station) and Cascais (Cais do Sodré Station).

Silvia and João were wonderful hosts. They gave tips on how to best enjoy the neighbourhood, were quick to respond to requests, and even made time to share a coffee and Portuguese sweets at a local cafe. We stayed 8 nights and hope to stay longer on our next visit.
Owner's Response: Dear Marc and Say,

It was a real pleasure, more then welcome you, meet you. That's one of the most valuable assets of this rental business: sharing experiences with Life lovers. We try the best to make you feel at your home, like we did when we lived there. An Apartment and a neighbourhood full of stories, full of experiences. I'm sure our paths will cross in the Future.
Best Wishes!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
5

Beautiful Apartment in a Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Location, location, location! My partner and I so enjoyed our stay in Lisbon and your amazing apartment located in the middle of everything helped make our stay perfect.

First off, the apartment is just beautiful and had everything we needed to be comfortable. The kitchen was roomy and well appointed. Loved that coffee each morning! Our main requirements were a good kitchen, a double bed, a washer & strong wifi – you delivered all and then some. I loved the sunshine pouring in the front windows, yet in the evening when the street parties began, we could just shut the windows and the noise just disappeared, which was wonderful for a light sleeper like myself. Thanks for the little decanter of Port…I think I have a new, favorite after dinner drink.

The location of the apartment – well it doesn’t get any better. Just tumble out the door and take your pick of restaurants and bars. Praça Luís de Camões was less than a minute away, which was a great spot to pick up a trolley or have a taxi drop us off. We used the trolleys, busses, trains & metro for everything, reserving the taxi’s for returning home late at night. The metro could be taken at Largo do Chiado which was about a one minute walk.

When we first arrived we went looking to stock our kitchen and within a two-minute walk found a mini-mercado, meat market, vegetable stand and a pastry shop, all right in a row – how convenient.

We were out and about very late many nights and always felt safe walking in our neighborhood – even when it was a giant party outside! The apartment was quiet and I don’t think I ever bumped into the neighbors in the hallway. Also, thank you so much for coming right away when one of the light bulbs blew out – such service! Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dears Carmen and David. You caught in perfection Bairro Alto´s mystic. We lived many years there and by reading your words we reminded so much one of the best periods of our life’s. You’re always welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Bairro Alto/Chiado! New trendy 4 people Apartment! (Apart. 1)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3465721
Bairro Alto Lisbon City
4

Very Convenient & Attractive Location!

Very Convenient & Attractive Location!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This apartment is absolutely beautiful! The photos do not give justice to how nicely decorated and comfortable the place is. I stayed there for 6nights, along with 2 friends, and found it to be a very suitable place to stay away from home. Everything in the apartment felt new, which made the stay even better. As for the location, you could not be any closer to the center of Lisbon. The area of Bairro Alto is draped with cobbled stone streets, with bars and quality restaurants everywhere you turn. Not only did we have the convenience, but staying here made us felt as if we were truly living the Lisbon experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for those kind words. We try to make the best to give a real home and confy experience. We feel lucky to share the Bairro Alto experience with all the travelers. You're always welcome!
Helpful votes: 1/2