Apollo condo rental - 3 Miles of white sand beach
3 Miles of white sand beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Apollo Condo Rental Photos and Description
Prime SW corner unit. 3 Bedroom, 2 bath, laundry, full kitchen & dining

This newly remodeled penthouse is cheery and painstakingly decorated. Master suite has king bed and opens to beachfront lanai. One guestroom has queen bed and the other 2 twin beds. Complete kitchen with breakfast bar/counter and full dining room. Large living area opens to furnished lanai. In-unit laundry room with full sized washer & dryer. 3 Flat screen TV's, DVD's, phone, & secure WIFI. Family friendly! Non-smoking inside unit.

We are Indiana transplants who now love living on Marco Island. Our 22 year history on Marco of vacations and ownership of 4 properties led us to invest in this prime vacation condo. Being local, we know The Apollo to be an upscale, well maintained, secure, and popular destination for many returning guests. Our proximity also makes it possible for us to maintain and upgrade the condo for continual 'top-grade' experiences for our guests!

owner purchased this condo in 2012

This desireable condo has it all! Top floor end unit with windows on 3 sides for East, South, and West exposures. Catch the views with sunrise over the Ten Thousand Islands and breathtaking sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. We have completely redecorated the entire space, starting with new ceramic tile diagonal flooring. All new furniture, lighting & plumbing fixtures, appliances, window coverings, linens, and bedding with fresh paint make this 'show model' new! The 3 flat screen TV's on cable, 2 DVD players, and high speed wireless internet (secured) with phone let you stay connected with the modern world if you choose. But, you might just decide to get into the laid back Marco mode with T-shirts, flip flops, and sunscreen. Coffee on the lanai as the beach and Gulf come alive in the morning, feet in the sand during the day (walk out private access), cocktails for the amazing sunsets. This is an easy place to be!

The Apollo is a favorite destination for many on Marco Island's fabulous Crescent Beach. At the South end of 3 miles of groomed white sand, it sits in a prime spot for beach goers, with a short walk for water sports rentals, volleyball, or Parasailing. A short walk down the streetside gets you to multiple restaurants, shopping, convenience store, spa/salons, movie theaters, and resort hotels. By car you can find all you'll need on the island, but a 30 minute drive South takes you into Everglades City for a Ten Thousand Islands experience. 25 minutes North is Naples with it's world class shopping, dining, and sightseeing. Marco's marinas offer many ways to enjoy the water, either offshore or backwater.

The Apollo has air conditioned common areas, 7 days/week manager on duty, garage parking, and secured entry. The building and common areas are impeccably maintained. Large freshwater pool, hot spa, fitness room, sauna, and tennis courts are available for all guests. Apollo has it's own private beach access, so you're just steps away from the elevator. Sunset Grill is a lounge/restaurant located on the ground floor of Apollo. It offers great food and cold beer (full bar), indoors or outside. It's a busy place and a local favorite!

6 Reviews of Property 433184 in Apollo, Florida

Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
5

Fabulous Holiday Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I went to Marco Island for our first time this December for the holidays. The condo was perfect, the location was perfect, we had a fabulous time. We had a problem with the wireless connection and the owner was so quick to respond.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
Midwest
5

Beautiful updated condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is even better in person! The view is amazing! The furnishings are really comfortable,clean, and beachy. Everything you need is in the unit: towels, linens, cooking items and beach chairs. Loved having 2 sides of windows. The breeze was so nice. Hardly had the air on! We never used the pool but it looked really nice and not too crowded. The beach is huge. Just a slight delay in getting keys, but the owner responded right away and came over. I rented this unit over others because they are local and now I'm glad I did. Apollo is a very secure building. You need keys to get in and keys to get in elevator, plus there is a front desk person all day and security at night. The only problem we had was with our older kids coming and going, we really had to coordinate the key situation. Would be nice to have more than 2 sets. We will definitely be back!
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
BowlingGreen, KY
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a fall break vacation with two of our grandsons and their parents and the condo was great for this type of vacation. The condo was immaculate and very warm and welcoming when we arrived. My husband commented that it was well maintained and everything in the condo had been kept up to date. All of us enjoyed the movie theatre on Marco Island as it was a different experience, eating dinner and watching the movie at the same time. The owners of the condo were both helpful and easy to deal with when I had to change dates for the vacation. Again we can't say enough about how clean and beautiful the condo was and we would recommend this condo to anyone who is interested in a quiet, relaxing vacation or a vacation with teenagers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
5

Stay at the Apollo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a great family vacation. The owners supplied all that we needed for a relaxing time and the place was clean. We would return without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
Sterling Heights, MI
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Apollo. The condo was very roomy, and the photos accurately reflected the appearance. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. The location was close to great restaurants, and it was great to have the Sunset Grill in the same building. DaVinci's,
Snook Inn, CJ's on the Water, Mango's were just a few of the wonderful restaurants with delicious food.

The owners of the condo were gracious and friendly. If we had any questions or concerns, they were more than helpful in answering them, and they were available with a phone call. That is very important!

The condo was furnished with all the amenities needed for the kitchen, and the beds were comfortable! The linens were of good quality. All in all, it was cozy and comfortable!!

We would definitely recommend staying in this condo, and look forward to returning for another vacation. The time went by too fast!!! Can't wait to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious Beachfront Penthouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p433184vb
Apollo Marco Island
5

Excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Marco island is fabulous. The Apollo condo building has a prime location on the south end of the gorgeous beach. The Apolllo apears well maintained with clean, large, heated pool, spa and 2 x tennis courts. Front desk manager was always friendly and helpful. The condo, 1001 is excellent, very well maintained and the ocean view is breathtaking. Definitely we will come back.
Helpful votes: 1/1