Santa Cruz house rental - Newly added Sundance Cameo Spa with both Ocean and Lagoon views.
Newly added Sundance Cameo Spa with both Ocean and Lagoon views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps11
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Santa Cruz House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) 3, and 2 Bath rooms (Sleeps up to 11)

COASTVIEW BEACH HOUSE: Immerse yourself in the Spa Therapy seats, and watch the moon rise over the lagoon. Sooth yourself with the sound of waves crashing on our Santa Maria beach. Early morning walks often have dolphins playing in the waves, flocks of Pelicans skimming above the surf, and Sea Otters swimming by. In addition to the view of the beach, our property is on Corcorran lagoon, which is a protected bird sanctuary with Herons and many exotic species.

Santa Maria beach, which is about 200 level foot steps from our property to the sand, is one of the most beautiful beaches in Santa Cruz featuring surfing, boogie boarding, skim boarding, swimming, fishing and is perfect for long walks. You can watch your family enjoying the beach from the house. One can explore the tide pools to find sea urchins, sea anemones and other sea life.

Our property has been booked every weekend between May and mid October, mostly due to returning guests and the newly reduced pricing. Our special weekday discount filled in a lot of the remaining weekdays we had in September. As of February 1st 2014 we have just released the whole year. PLEASE NOTE: Our calendar is very up to date and accurate, so be sure to check the dates first, and then make an inquiry. Some months are already nearly fully booked.

Our location is also close to the fun-filled Santa Cruz Boardwalk, the famous surfing spot Pleasure Point, and 41st Ave where there is a variety of shops and wonderful restaurants. Minutes from Capitola Beach to the south and the Santa Cruz Yacht Harbor to the north, were you will find sail boats, fishing boats, Seafood Restaurants, beach volleyball, kayaks rentals, and many other Harbor activities.

The property sleeps up to 11 in 3-bedroom, 2-baths. This is a new home in vacation rental, and it is a wonderful find for you. Very unusual location with both the Ocean Views & Corcoran Lagoon Views, we are located just opposite the beach, up a private gated driveway. New Hot Tub Spa has such spectacular views of both bodies of water!! Great and private location, easy level walk to beach, spacious outside slate patio with great beach and lagoon views. Comfortable seating, gas BBQ, with lots of space and nice flowers and new landscaping, with a new patio fire pit. The fenced-in Back yard has an Outside Hot & Cold Shower. Pets OK -with extra pet deposit. Ample Parking. The Living room has 1-Full and 1-Queen innerspring Futons and there is 1-Twin daybed in a corner between the Living Room and Dining Room area. There is a 50' SONY Hi-Def television in the living room with many cable channels and Blu-Ray DVD and there are another 3 TVs with just DVD players in all 3 bedrooms, and Wireless High Speed Internet.

Dining Room table can seat up to 10 with a wonderful view of both the Lagoon and the Ocean. The kitchen has a gas stove and oven, a dishwasher, microwave, lots of counter space and the sink also has a nice view of the Ocean and Beach.

The beach house has a clear view from the beach all the way back into the beautiful Corcorran Lagoon.

A walk on the beach south, even better at low tide, and you can end up in Capitola Village. A mile north to the Yacht harbor and Crows Nest. Another mile and you are at the world famous Board Walk, and getting quite close to downtown Santa Cruz.

There is a shower, basin and toilet for bedroom 3, and a second full bath with shower, tub, basin and toilet for bedrooms 1 and 2.

Full Laundry room with washer and dryer is located between the kitchen and the 3rd Bedroom. An out door shower in the back yard has hot and cold water for returning from the beach.

PLEASE NOTE - THIS HOME IS NEVER AVAILABLE ON CRAIGSLIST - THOSE ARE OFTEN JUST SCAMS ON FINER HOMES LIKE THIS ONE.

NEVER Pay for a Vac Rental by Western Union.

Thank you for your interest in our Coastview Beach House. We hope your schedule and our calendar can mesh for your prefect beach vacation destination.

More Details
Hide Details

Owner. Also has property in Big Sur. This beach home was one of the first properties right on Corcorran Lagoon. The road is private and gated, so only the cars of the residents are able to come in. This beach is wonderful, large and you can always find a nice place to be as comfortable as possible. Easy access to the sand too, as it is only the 3 steps to the patio, the seven steps to the driveway, and a straight and level shot to the sand. If you tell the kids to sit in the beach out front, you can keep an eye on them from the house and the patio.

Gabreal Franklin purchased this house in 1991

Wonderful and sunniest part of Santa Cruz and Monterey Bay. Best beach in region - campfires and quiet.

It is definitely a great find, and worth a bit of a splurge.

Nature and Beauty. Water on two sides. Private and quiet. Definitely worth a bit of a splurge. Very special place.

23 Reviews of Property 346497 in Santa Cruz, California

Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
average rating of 4.375 based on 23 reviews
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
4

Beautiful, peaceful vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful, peaceful home. It provided us with a home base for our Thanksgiving family reunion. The location is stunning, with views of the lagoon and the waves breaking on the beach. The house was very comfortable, clean and well maintained. Our host was gracious and made us feel welcome. It was a wonderful place for the family to re-group from across the country in a warm, cozy home and feel like a family again. It's also a great central location located between Capitola and Santa Cruz, near harbor and beaches. It's an easy hike to Pleasure Point to watch the surfers and seals, or the other direction to the yacht harbor and other great beaches.
Owner's Response: As always, we are so very pleased to get feedback on people enjoying their stay at our beach house. You folks were wonderful guests, and we look forward to you returning again. Thank you again for the kind words, and we are always working to improve the experience of staying at our beach location.
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Yuba City, CA
5

Great Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Was the perfect place for our family to get together. Something for everyone. The teens had a great time over the fourth. Have to say, it was the most awesome July 4th we have every had. The fireworks were spectacular and we didn't have to leave the patio! Our accommodations were good. The outside shower for the young people was a\s great plus. We certainly would recommend this spot without reservation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Really pleased you had a wonderful holiday. Our beach is rather special, not only on every day since fires and bon fires are tolerated, but the amount of fireworks over the July 4th time is remarkable and fun to watch either from the beach, or the house. Please come visit again, and thank you for the kind review.
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Georgetown, CA
4

Perfect place, perfect location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This place was perfect for our "ladies weekend get away". I recommend it for all occasions. I can't wait to bring the kids next time. The house is in the perfect location close to the beach, restaurants, stores, and right in between Capitol and the Boardwalk. Recommend the Crows Nest for a great dinner. The house was homey with lots of great things to admire. I love that it is fully furnished. The hot tub out front is great to relax with a view. It is more of the traditional Santa Cruz beach house and the only thing I would say that needs improvement is the main bathroom shower/tub area. The shower/tub combination is old and very neat but could use some repairs. I definitely will be telling friends and family about this house. Gabreal is great to work with and the rental was easy! Can't wait for our next visit!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, and of course next time - bring the kids! We are often used as a 'Ladies Get-Away' and it seems to work very well. The shower in the main bath has been upgraded, along with a new fire pit on the patio, and a new large stainless BBQ on the patio, so cooking outdoors looking out over the ocean and the lagoon is even better. We appreciate the feedback, and are always looking for ways to improve the place. Looking forward to your return, as we are now over 50% returning guests after a relatively short time in the Vacation Rental pool. All the best.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Diamond Springs, Cal.
5

TMP

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family has vacationed together for many many years and honestly this was the best of all. We went on Labor Day weekend for a wedding. This house was clean, comfortable, totally equipt, had an amazing view, very private street, very fun interior decore, the landscaping was beautiful, I could go on and on. I really can't say enough great things about Gabreal house. I would recommend it to anyone.We have great memories and hope to go back year after year. Also the fire pit was a plus for us as my family loves to "Chew -the-fat". Thanks again Gabreal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. So pleased you all had a great time. And welcome to our growing group of returning guests. This is just going into our second year of vacation rental of the beach house, and we are so thankful to have so many appreciative folks.
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Better than Imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As a first time renter, I was nervous about this process. Gabreal was so kind throughout the experience and really worked with me, which kept me at ease. My only regret is we didn't stay longer! Now for the house and property... The description was very accurate. He had told me that the pictures didn't do it justice. I thought that was a sales technique that all renters used, but he was right. The house was bigger, cleaner, and much more well lit than I had expected. The proximity to a semi-private beach (it really is only 176 steps away!) and Target and the boardwalk (both 10 minute drives) were very useful for fun activities. The views are amazing. The kitchen came well stocked with cooking utensils and appliances. It was a beautiful and relaxing stay, and I look forward to coming back!
Owner's Response: We try to make the beach house to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests, it is great to again hear that more and more families and their friends are getting enjoyment staying there, and planning on returning. Thank you for the nice review, and for choosing our Coastview Beach House for your beach vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Sacramento, CA
5

Great location, Great owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a small reunion over Easter weekend with our college-age kids who were on Spring Break and we had a great time. This home was close to the boardwalk, downtown Santa Cruz, the Mystery Spot, and several area golf courses. Gabreal was a pleasure to work with. His caretaker found a watch that my daughter left behind and they let us know immediately. He even shipped it back to her! Hoping to visit and stay here again. Thanks!
Owner's Response: After the work we have done on the beach house to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests, it is great to hear that more and more families and their friends are getting enjoyment staying there, and planning on returning. Our only regret is that we did not add the spa, the new ocean view patio and many of the improvements years ago, and have enjoyed them ourselves in the meantime. We intend to keep making improvements, and are looking forward to you returning as valued guests. Thank you for the nice review, and for choosing our Coastview Beach House for your beach vacation.
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
5

Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This home was absolutely perfect. Very cozy, comfortable and inviting. The beach was only footsteps away and the view of both the lagoon and ocean was beautiful. The property was very well-maintained and the spa was an amazing touch. The place was spacious and the beds were clean and comfortable. Very close drive to downtown and main attractions.The owner was extremely accommodating and generous. This spot is guaranteed to make your stay in Santa Cruz a memorable one!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words, and glad to have you as part of the 'Coastview Beach House' extended families. Looking forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Anaheim, CA
4

Fantastic view, great front yard, and comfy interior

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The house has an amazing view and a really enjoyable outside space complete with fire pit, BBQ, and jacuzzi. The bedrooms are comfy and the kitchen was nicely stocked with appliances, utensils, etc. There were just a couple of minor negatives: we couldn't run the dishwasher and coffee machine at the same time, and we couldn't have both showers running at the same time without running out of hot water. But overall, we loved our stay there and definitely recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are really pleased you had a great time. Also, happy to report that all new circuit breakers and dedicated circuits make it so all appliances can be run at the same time, and a breaker popping off is a thing of the distant past. It had only started with the new powerful Microwave, and is now completely remedied. Thank you for the kind review. Owner.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and enjoyed a wonderful family Thanksgiving weekend in Santa Cruz, with unbelievable weather. The walk down to the beach from the house was a breeze, and we enjoyed the great views -- from inside as well as from the front patio and lawn.

It seems clear that this house is lived in (vs. a strict rental), but don't be put off by some of the personal items and the somewhat haphazard furnishings. Focus on the beautiful views, lovely front yard, large spaces, friendly owner (quick communicator via phone and email), great hot tub and sea air.

The house is good-sized, so we never felt cramped, even with 7 adults. We really had a great time here; would stay again.
Owner's Response: Thank you, and we are pleased you all had such a great time. Looking forward to your next return to the Coastview Beach House.
business
Dramatic Ocean & Lagoon Views, Spa, Gated, Patios and Romance Best! Amazing.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346497
+1 831 239 6134
Santa Cruz Santa Cruz County
Bay Area, CA
4

Great location, beautiful view, wonderful for a family reunion

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We celebrated a family birthday for a weekend in this home. The location is perfect for family members of all ages. The walk to the beach is very quick and easy. The beach seems to be more of a locals beach, so it was never too crowded. We loved watching a pod of dolphins swimming back and forth pretty close to the shore. The layout of the home itself was perfect for a relaxing stay as the hot tub, patio, and fire pit are located in the front of the home for a beautiful view of the lagoon and beach. I liked that the home was on a side street between the 2 main thoroughfares, making it more private and quiet, instead of having to worry about cars driving back and forth all day and night. It's a convenient quick drive to a whole foods market, other markets, and drugstores in case you forgot to pack something. Our weekend went by way too quickly. Wish we could have spent more time there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1