Marina del Rey house rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Marina del Rey House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Great beach property, located in the most prestigious beach area of Marina del Rey. Walking distance to famous Venice Beach and its canals, near Santa Monica, Malibu, and short drive to Beverly Hills. Just about 10 minutes drive from LAX International Airport. Steps to the long sanded beach of the Marina Peninsula, the Marina channel, where many water activities are available. Close to numerous excellent restaurants, from Michelin rated to great home cooked meals. Near trendy Abbot Kinney boutiques, Gold's Gym.

Very private ground level home in a 2 unit building, large private garden for sunning or relaxing, covered patio gazebo with outdoor dining furniture, outdoor shower and barbeque with seating. Fully remodeled with beautiful hardwood floors, open living spaces, kitchen, dining & living room. Modern high-end stainless steel appliances: gas stove, microwave, refrigerator & dishwasher. Washer & dryer. Gas and/or wood fireplace. Private parking.

I’m a tour operator and I love to explore the world.

Mark Lewis purchased this house in 2003

I chose to buy a vacation property in Marina Del Rey because I moved here a couple of years ago and really enjoy living here. Although I’m busy during the week, there’s always something to explore on the weekends. I love being close to the beach and the ocean, the neighborhood with all the flowers and hummingbirds is very beautiful. I want to share this experience with visitors from all over the country and the world and let them have unique vacations.

13 Reviews of Property 346427 in Marina del Rey, California

Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
OH
5

Great property and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean, comfortable, family-friendly. Close to all LA tourist destinations.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Somerville, MA
5

Fantastic property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the best vacation spot I have ever seen. Mark is a wonderful. He makes your stay so pleasant. Just like being at home. The place is decorated so beautifully. The first day we arrived, Mark came by and gave us a bottle of wine and spring water. I would definitely recommend this property for a vacation spot with all the comforts of home. Thank you Mark for this great experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Palm Desert
5

Perfect beach vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay in this wonderful beach house. It is immaculate, nicely furnished and is equiped with everything we needed. We especially liked its location in a quiter area near the beach and the boat channel. The owner takes pride in his property and is very responsive to his tenant. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Palm Desert
5

Perfect beach vacation spot.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay in this wonderful beach house. It is immaculate, nicely furnished and is equiped with everything we needed. We especially liked its location in a quiter area near the beach and the boat channel. The owner takes pride in his property and is very responsive to his tenant. We hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Terrific Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The unit is better than the pictures. Very clean and comfortable. Well maintained and a great location. Very close and easy to get to the airport and literally within a few steps of the beach. Central location makes it nice if going to areas located both to the north and south such as Universal Studios and Disneyland. The backyard was a nice plus and a great place to relax after a busy day. Mark was extremely easy to work with. Our rental deposit was refunded very quickly as well which we truly appreciated. There is some street noise as the road outside the condo is busier than we expected, but not horrible and definitely not a reason to not rent this property. We would definitely stay again if the opportunity arises.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Stylish, Well Stocked, Well Managed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We arrived to find most aspects of the home to exceed our expectations. The neighborhood is clean and quiet and a short drive to Santa Monica or Venice. The nicely landscaped yard was a great space to relax and enjoy the sunshine and grill - the updated kitchen was well stocked. There was also an ample supply of clean and comfy linens.
The owner was very accomodating. He was at the ready when we needed a wine opener and was very helpful in coordinating pick up of our rented baby furniture.
This property delivered all that it respresents in the ad. It was a lovely stay
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
4

Our home away from Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The description of this rental and pictures are exactly what you get! This house was so clean, comfortable and perfect for our family and dog!!You have all the comforts of home and seconds from the beach.We didn't want to leave and hoping to be able to stay there again in the near future. Mark is so accomodating to make sure your stay is everything that you want.Thank you for such a nice place! P.S. If you ever want to sell, please let us know!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

Gorgeous home blocks from the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This place was full of upgraded amenities like a large screen TV, new HE washer/dryer and stainless appliances. The furnishings were very comfortable and the property was immaculate. The walk to the beach is only a minute or two away and the backyard (with barbecue!) was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
Chicago and Fort Worth
5

Wonderful 12 days!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We rented the home for 12 days. It is as it looks in the pictures. It was cozy and so close to the beach and Marina. We loved our stay, of our 5 previous stays in the area this was our favorite!!!! Roy and Debbie, Fort Worth, TX
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Luxury Home with a Large Yard. Great for Families!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346427
+1 (310) 821-7486
Marina del Rey Los Angeles County
5

The Best Of Times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wow! I almost hate to give a comment because I want this place all to myself (-: Seriously my family and I stay at vacation homes when we travel and this place was by far the best. The pictures don't do it justice and the location to the ocean and other attractions make it a family must! If that was not enough it was obvious that the owner went out of his way to make us feel at home. Thanks again Mark!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1