Petoskey house rental - View from Deck of Little Traverse Bay
View from Deck of Little Traverse Bay
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Petoskey House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom - Large Deck - Sleeps 4

Location . . . Location . . . Location . . . On Lake Michigan/Little Traverse Bay. Steps from the water, sandy beach, park, marina, pier, bike path, Bear Creek and the charming village of Petoskey. Short drive or bike ride to Charlevoix and Harbor Springs, 2 miles to the Odawa Casino and near winter sports.

11 Reviews of Property 346421 in Petoskey, Michigan

Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Great folks, great space, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Leslie and Jeff's apartment on West Lake street provided a wonderful " home" for our two-week
stay in Petoskey - the second of which gave us the opportunity to meet the owners who were spending the week in the lower apartment. We really enjoyed getting to know them and being able to tell them of our appreciation for the comfort, beauty and design of the upper unit. A view of the Bay, easy access to the LTW (Little Traverse Wheelway), being just a block from the Bear Creek and within walking distance of town shops and restaurants all made our stay absolutely wonderful.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Peoria, IL
5

Loved this rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned home after a week in this GREAT rental. The view and location was even better than described. The unit is extremely clean, well maintained and perfect for a couple. The bathroom is much larger than it appears in the photos - the whole apartment is extremely well laid out with lots of thought given to storage and functionality - very bright and cheery. The deck is fabulous and there was fun to watch all the waterfront activity. We took our bicycles and utilized the bike trail daily - great rides in either direction. We've vacationed in the area for the past 6 summers; this is the first time we've stayed at this rental and we definitely will return to it next summer. We highly recommend it to any couple. There is a lot to do in the area - some things we highly recommend are biking on Little Traverse Wheelway, exploring the nearby towns of Harbor Springs, Boyne City and Charlevoix, and a picnic lunch at East Park (accessible by car or bike), and a day trip to Mackinac Island or the Traverse City area (both Leelanau and Mission pennisulas are fun.) Favorite restaurants are Twisted Olive, Sunday brunch at Bay View Inn, breakfast on the porch at the Perry Hotel, Cafe Sante in Boyne City and Knot Just a Bar in Bay Harbor. We went to a wine dinner at Pond Hill Farm & Winery near Harbor Springs that was fabulous and a lot of fun. Dan & Melody - Peoria, IL
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Location, views, clean, & comfortable !!!

Location, views, clean, & comfortable !!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Petoskey rental review -
This Petoskey rental is a perfect couple get away property. It's second floor location boasts a perfect sized one bedroom, with a comfortable living room / kitchen area. It has several skylights that bring the morning sun to you. An ample bathroom with a single basin and large shower stall, like the living area, has a skylight. The entire apartment is clean, neat and comfortable. Both cable and WiFi are included. The kitchen has every utensil and appliance a vacationer would want, including a clothes washer, and dryer neatly tucked into a small closet. There is even a gas (propane) grill on the ground level, at the bottom of the steps off the deck. The glass sliding doors are flanked by two window, and open on to a spacious deck that overlooks blue sky and water of Little Traverse Bay, the green grass of a city park, the red flashing light pier, and the city's boat marina. By day dozens of bicyclist roll by quietly. The mornings can bring sunshine or beautiful haunting fog. It's location is perfect for a quick hike up Bear River path, up one side, cross the foot bridge, and down the other side. The town is a short stroll away where shopping includes clothing, house decor, cafes and more. A nine mile drive around the bay bring you to the town of Harbor Springs (we liked it, but liked Petoskey more). The owners of this property thought of everything. I've toured the larger two bedroom first floor rental and it is doubly nice. Either one bedroom upstairs, or two bedroom first floor . . . FIVE STARS!!! - Bill & Beth, Dublin Ohio (June 2013)
Owner's Response: Bill and Beth,

Thank you for the review - it was a pleasure meeting you during your stay.
We are so glad you enjoyed Petoskey and staying upstairs.
Have a great summer and hope you are able to head back up north soon.

Jeff and Leslie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Again, Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was our 2nd wedding anniversary here. Last year we stayed upstairs. It was quite wonderful.Perfectly clean, comfortable living room, well equipped kitchen, large and comfortable bed. GREAT views of the lake and a big wrap around deck for us to sit and read and dine and do some painting. In our "minds-eye" we were both excited to be returning! To our disappointment we were given the 1st floor apartment. Though we knew it was larger, we also were certain it couldn't be as nice. Well... of course, we were quite wrong. Downstairs is even nicer. As with the upstairs, the owners have this quite nicely appointed with 2 separate living rooms - each with their own flat screen, well equipped kitchen, etc. And all with the short walk to town (Twisted Olive has excellent food). I will be happy to stay in either apt 2013!
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Houston, Texas
5

Fabulous Studio!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I enjoyed a 3 week stay in the studio. It was everything that I hoped and exactly like the photo's and description in the listing. There were a couple of supplies missing when I arrived but they were immediately provided. I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend or relative. The location is perfect for walks into town (I did this at least once a day) and also as a starting point for visits to other towns such as Harbor Springs, Charlevoix, etc., all within a 20-30 minute drive. The bike path also takes you to these places. I loved Petoskey State Park; the beach is wonderful. Two restaurants that are right at the top of the tunnel, Twisted Olive and Palette Bistro, were very good.

This is an excellent place to stay and precisely as advertised.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
allen park
5

Perfect working vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I was so pleased to find a clean, affordable and cute place to stay while I was obligated for work in the area. Evening classes allowed me to explore the area in the morning as well as ride my bike. This was PERFECT for anyone who wants to get away and it really is beautiful. Owners were wonderful to work with-professional! I hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Wildwood, MO
5

A Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My husband and I stayed in the studio the week of August 20th. Great views! And so convenient for our kayaking. The last day we dragged our kayaks to the bay and paddled over to Bay Harbor and back. We walked every night into town for dinner. Viewed beautiful sunsets every night. Plus, the bike path being right outside our door was a huge bonus. We would love to come back soon. Thanks Leslie!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Waukesha
5

We loved Petoskey, and this condo could not have been a better value. Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location is ideal. The view is probably the best in town. Everything was within easy walking distance. A beautiful section of the The Little Traverse Wheelway (on of the nicest bike paths we've ever seen) begins at the end of the block.
The condo was very well stocked with daily essentials (pots, pans, coffee maker, etc.) The layout of the studio is ideal, and the decor is stylish - very nicely put together.
We had a minor problem with one of the windows, and the owners had it fixed almost immediately.

Perfect all the way around.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
5

Waterfront Studio Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I spent four nights at the newly renovated studio apartment and we couldn't have been more pleased. It has all new furniture and amenities and so much more. It is beautifully decorated as well as cozy and comfortable. We often ate on the deck watching people biking, walking, flying kites, swimming, strolling the pier or boating. The 1/4 mile walk to town is easy both by the walkway or along the street. It was fun to watch people fishing from the bridge by the house or hike the well maintained trail. We even found some Petoskey stones on the beach. There is also a paved hiking/biking trail going all the way to Harbor Springs that we hope to use on our next trip.
Thanks so much for sharing your home so that visitors will be able to enjoy beautiful Petoskey and create memories to share.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Petoskey Getaway - Great View - Walk to Everything
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346421
+1 8056432220
Petoskey Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor area
5

Beautiful Petosky Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fabulous time during our stay in Petosky. The propety is conveniently located on the bike path, a short walk to downtown for shopping or a great meal at City Park Grill, near fishing spots, the city's park, and a day trip to Mackinac Island, Traverse City, and the UP! We happened to stay in the studio while the owners were in the home downstairs. They are very friendly, and clearly take pride in their property. Both the upstairs studio and the downstairs home are beautifully remodeled and CLEAN! We have rented other properties in various cities throughout northern Michigan, and this has been the cleanest one we've ever had! We are already planning our return to the same property next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1