Crested Butte house rental - Master Bath
Master Bath
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Crested Butte House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 10

Beautifully restored 1906 log home. 4 bedroom 3 bath located on the main street in the heart of historic Crested Butte. (Easy access form DIA with connecting flights to Gunnison.)

One block to ski shuttle, short walk to shops and restaurants. Tennis courts 1/2 block, park, playgrounds, soccer fields and theater 2 blocks away.

Yasnaya Polyana, ''Bright Meadow'' in Russian and named after the home of Leo Tolstoy, is located on the quiet end of the historic main street. It is conveniently close to the center of town where you can explore great restaurants, galleries and shops. At the same time, the Nordic Trails in the winter and hiking in the summer, are two blocks away. Hop on the bus and in a few minutes you are up the mountain of Crested Butte with its world class downhill skiing.

The home has two separate living room areas, two master bedrooms with their own en-suite bathrooms and central kitchen. Youngsters enjoy bunk beds in a third bedroom. There is an additional bedroom with a queen size bed. One of the living room areas also has a fold-out couch. Perfect for families with kids or friends travelling together. The kitchen is fully equipped with dual fuel stove and lends itself to cooking and apres ski entertaining with unobstructed views of Crested Butte Mountain from the front window. Try out new recipes, or leave cooking to one of the restaurants in town and curl up on a couch in front of the Franklin stove with a good book. Other amenities include 2 steam showers, a large jetted tub, 55'' TV with surround sound, 3 other TVs, wireless internet and more.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 346408 in Crested Butte, Colorado

1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The house was beautiful, clean and well maintained. It was the perfect place for our group- we had 4 couples staying for a wedding. Each couple had their own space but during the day we could all fit comfortably in one of the two living rooms. Although we didn't have kids with us, I did notice that the house was very kid friendly. A pack-n-play in one of the master bedrooms, stools in the bathrooms, and covers on the outlets. The location was perfect, an easy walk to the middle of town. The owner was extremely easy to work with. I could tell that her main goal was for us to love Created Butte as much as she does and we sure did! I only wish we stayed longer!

I highly recommend staying here.
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
5

god's country!

god's country!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Perfect place! The house was exactly as listed. The owner was very helpful in assisting us in our house search. The home was clean when we arrived and had all necessary amenities. We were unable to find extra linens for the pull- out couch and spare pillowcases for extra pillows. A couple spare towels might be helpful also. But 8 adults(3 generations) were very comfortable here and I would be delighted to stay there again. This home is a block from the delightful town and only a couple miles from the zip lines,ski areas and other activity centers.
We were in town for a family wedding.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Fort Collins, CO
5

Yasnaya Polyana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great contact with owners to make sure everything went smoothly. Great downtown location with easy access to everything. Layout let a big group spread out. Garage was good for gear. Will stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Montreal, canada
5

A delightful home base for adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I rented this property for my sister's wedding and had an absolutely splendid time. The owner is gracious, extraordinarily helpful, and thorough. The property is beautifully situated on a lush green lawn that is ideal for frolicsome young children and for barbecue-prone parents. The two upstairs bedrooms are well-appointed without being ostentatious. The downstairs double bed is slightly more diminutive, so if there are three couples in your party (as was the case with us), there may have to be some trade-offs made, some drawing of the lots so to speak. The kitchen is excellent - one evening we sat twelve for dinner (with some creativity of tables), and our last night we made ribs for twenty. The living rooms, comfortable and ample, the bathrooms gleaming.

Perhaps the most advantageous characteristic of this fine house from the point of view of the visitor is its centrality. Despite the pressing nature of wedding activities, we were able to get several sets of tennis in each day, walk to the grocery store or the coffee shop for a re-supply, saunter insouciantly off to cocktail hour, buy a last minute shirt, or take off to the park for a game of ultimate Frisbee, all without stepping into a car. And when it was time to head up to the mountains for a hike, we were off in an instant. And best of all, despite being almost in the center of town, this place felt truly private.

If you genuinely like your family, or have a game group of friends, this would be an excellent choice for a group vacation. If you are already considering Crested Butte, I don't have to tell you what an amazing spot this is.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
New Britain, Pennsylvania
5

A Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
"Yasnaya Polyana" is like stepping back in time with all the modern amenities described. My grandsons loved the bunk beds in their own room. Everything described on this site is accurate. The 5 adults were pleased and impressed by the furnishings. It was a pleasure doing business with the owner, both on the telephone and on line. Ewa is very accommodating. I would stay there again. The interior space was more than adaquate for the seven of us to have plenty of room without constantly bumping into each other. Yes, we really enjoyed our stay in Crested Butte!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Boulder, Colorado
5

Charming Historic Home in Friendly Downtown Crested Butte

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
To Ewa & Chris, (the owners of "Yasnaya Polyana"),

My husband, Mark and I, had the pleasure of staying at "Yasnaya Polyana" this summer. Your home is perfectly situated in the Town of Crested Butte. This beautifully appointed historic log home is a liesurely stroll from the restaurants, shops, galleries and museums of downtown Crested Butte. I would have to say that Crested Butte has the most friendly residents that I have experienced in any Colorado Mountain town. The locals really make you feel welcome and show their gratitude for your visit to their special place. Crested Butte offers world class mountain bike trails of which we experienced and appreciated! There are trails nearby the home for all levels of riders including young children. The hiking is magnificent too. We hope to return in the winter for the skiing. I noticed that your home is just two blocks from the mountain ski shuttle. We prefer to stay in town as when you are finished with skiing, riding or hiking for the day you can walk to the restaruants and bars. We also love to cook and dine in. We enjoyed the gourmet kitchen and appreciated how peaceful and quiet the location is, as it is not next door to any commercial properties. This location truly offers the best of both worlds!

The layout of the home is perfect for privacy, it offers two master suites on either end of the upper levels, each with their own private stairway. There are two more bedrooms on the main level on opposite ends of the home. We enjoyed the fantastic views from the front porch and from every window of the home. This is a great home for sharing with friends and family!

You have truly thought of our every need and have appointed your home for comfort. We felt very much at home here......I would highly recommend that any guest that wants a "HOME AWAY FROM HOME" to stay at "Yasnaya Polyana" in Crested Butte, you will be happy you did and after you do.....you will be anticipating your return.

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with us,
The Cyclists from Boulder
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1906 Log Home 'Yasnaya Polyana' on Elk Avenue in Downtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346408
+1 8472758
Crested Butte Southwestern Colorado
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
NO...we don't want to leave.

Seriously, its been a great stay. You home is great, location has been ideal for the kids, we could have not asked for a better situation. Sarah and I love the photograph art work and the shower steamers.