Chatham house rental - Located on a beautifaul maple lined street.
Located on a beautifaul maple lined street.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Chatham House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom luxury home set in a private woodland

This house is like an elegant treehouse set back in the privacy of a georgous woodland. Paths meander around the property and the birds are the only noise you will hear. The house has cathedral ceilings with skylights and a 12 foot fireplace. Enjoy brand new modern surroundings. The spa bathroom with shower room, just think rainheads and body jets, and waterfall bathtub will help you relax and forget the bustle of everday life. Private yet close to any comforts you may want.

Harris and Virginia built this home to match their dream retirement home. Enjoy our house before we change our minds and move in. Just kidding.

Harris and Virginia Wall purchased this house in 2012

This house has everything you could want in a rural vacation house. From its 4 luxury bedrooms which give the feel of all four seasons to the Spa bathroom. The kitchen would make any cook happy. The living room is perfect for entertainment and has a fireplace and entertainment areas. Sit on the desk and enjoy the sounds of wildlife. Hike, shop, dine the area has it all as well.

Spa bathroom with waterfall bathtub and shower room

Elegant fireplace in loft like luxury living room

Complete privacy in a beautiful woodland

5 Reviews of Property 3463958 in Chatham, New York

Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3463958
+1 718 8889341
Chatham Hudson Valley
Boise, Idaho
5

Great Place for our Family Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at this Chatham home during the week of Thanksgiving 2013. We rent a place that is centrally located for our son and his friends to travel to for the Holiday. We are always looking for a place that has a well equipped kitchen and bedrooms for everyone. Since our son does not have time to come for Thanksgiving, we bring Thanksgiving to him and a couple of his friends. This home was excellent and had so many extras. The kitchen did not disappoint. I was able to make an entire Thanksgiving dinner with the well stocked kitchen. There was no electric mixer so we whipped cream by hand which made great memories for all of us! I had everything else I needed to put on the feast. There were bedrooms for everyone and the family room was very comfortable with a warm and toasty fireplace and a large flat screen TV the kids could hook their Xbox up to for gaming fun. The bathroom is the ultimate in luxury with the waterfall bathtub and the rain forest shower. Everyone loved the bathroom. The house has 360 degree view of 9 acres of beautiful woods. We saw several deer passing through the property while we were there. We hiked to a beautiful waterfall down the road and took lots of photos. We went into Lee, Mass to the outlet mall and did some shopping and into Albany for a day of fun and adventure. Chatham was an amazing little town. They even had a gluten free bakery, great restaurants and a theater! Since one of us is gluten free that was a huge bonus for us. We found everything we needed for our feast at the Chatham stores. The house has lots of extra features like a wine cooler, lights that change color under the kitchen cabinets and a long dining room table perfect for our feast. The fireplace is gas and it kept us warm when we were upstairs watching TV or playing games. Yes, the house came with lots of fun games and the competition was fierce and fun. The owners were great to work with and called us after we arrived to make sure everything was OK. We had a great time at this house and made many Thanksgiving memories that we will all remember for a long time. We highly recommend this house for your family vacation. We saw a fire pit outside that would be fun in the summer and fall. We would stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3463958
+1 718 8889341
Chatham Hudson Valley
5

Perfect Peace

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were staying in the area for our daughter's wedding in nearby Old Chatham. The property was perfect in so many ways for 6 to 8 people. There was plenty of room and all of the amenities necessary to get people ready for such an event while also allowing for restful relaxing both before and afterwards.
We recommend this property for its countryside location and beauty. It is convenient to Berkshire venues, Catskill trips, and Columbia County activities generally.
The owners have taken great care to ensure that guests have everything necessary for a great stay in the country.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3463958
+1 718 8889341
Chatham Hudson Valley
5

Great experience...beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was just as described...actually better!

The owners were very responsive and took care of tiny details (ready fire-pit, high-chair etc.)...our experience from booking to getting answers to questions about the property/surrounding area were answered promptly.

The living area is perfect to gather with the family...we were 7 adults and a child and never felt cramped.

The kitchen is well equipped. We cooked every meal at the house and were able to find everything we needed to cook (pots, pans, dishes etc.). The nearby Price Chopper is a great place for groceries...inexpensive and good quality.

The study/library has a computer, lots of games and books and there is good WiFi access. My cell phone however did not have reception (T-Mobile)...but if you have Verizon you'll be okay :)

The 4 bedrooms (on the lower floor) were perfect for our group. My 15-year old niece was thrilled to have a room to herself! The rooms are clean and cozy (and by that I don't mean small).

At first I was concerned that two bathrooms (for our group of 8) would be a bit tight, but we had no issues at all. The downstairs bathroom is awesome!

Overall, this vacation house has the winning combination of great quality (decoration, furnishings, cleanliness), good owners and beautiful location (try the surrounding farms/markets!).
business
Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3463958
+1 718 8889341
Chatham Hudson Valley
NYC
5

Lovely and comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed in this lovely house for the weekend with our 10 month old daughter. Virginia and Harris could not have been more accommodating -- they provided a high chair and pack and play so we didn't need to bring anything! The house itself is warm and inviting, thoroughly relaxing, incredibly clean and a very peaceful place to spend the weekend. I am also very picky about beds when I stay elsewhere and I was very comfortable. Oh, and the shower was better than home.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury in the woods. Refresh your soul.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3463958
+1 718 8889341
Chatham Hudson Valley
New York City
5

Idyllic & Homey

Idyllic & Homey
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family recently rented this home for a winter retreat because we were seeking a holiday country retreat that was private, surrounded by nature and yet with creature comforts and close to civilizatio. It was better than we imagined.

First, the home is contemporary, well appointed, roomy yet cozy. The upper floor has an open living room area with a gas fireplace to warm the feet while watching the flat panel above it, it has a lovely dining area to have joyful meals with your family, and the kitchen is big and open and a joy to cook in, providing almost everything you need to create your culinary masterpiece.

The lower floor has three and a half bedrooms decorated to represent each season of the year. Each one is inviting and comfortable and relaxing for a great night's sleep. The house had everything we could possibly have needed and more.

You are conveniently located near by to the quaint Chatham, which is a nice little town with shops and restaurants.

The homeowners, Virginia and Harris, were beyond hospitable, even bringing welcoming baked cookies upon arrival. We just can't wait to return to Morehouse.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3