Murphy cabin rental - Sunset from the deck
Sunset from the deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Murphy Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully furnished log cabin with the most magnificent mountain views in Cherokee County. 2/BR, 2/Bath, sleeps 4 adults in two beautiful queen beds, and a loft for kids. Fully equipped kitchen for your cooking convenience. Only 10 minutes to town, and access to some of the finest white water rafting, mountain biking, and golfing in the eastern US. Fly fish in the Nottley River, Valley River, or Hiawassi River. Rent party boats or jet skis on Lake Hiawassi. Raft or kayak the Ocoee River or Nantahala River. Mountain bike at Tsali recreation area or Jack Rabbit Mountain. Golf 5 championship courses in Cherokee County. Shop antiques in Murphy or nearby Blue Ridge, GA. Or just kick back on the deck, watch the sunset, and enjoy a nice cold beverage.

Keywords: Mountain views, golfing, fishing, boating, mountain biking, white water rafting, shopping, 10 minutes to town

We searched this area for two months, and this was the most beautiful cabin for the price in the tri-state area.

This cabin is furnished with beatifully crafted oak, barnwood, and sassafras furniture.

12 Reviews of Property 346349 in Murphy, North Carolina

True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Smoky Mountain Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The cabin was a terrific for our Christmas vacation!! Our youngest enjoyed playing in the loft. The views from the cabin are phenomenal! The location was perfect as well. We enjoyed our leisurely drives through the mountains. We would definitely stay here again! Thank you for a great stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Louisiana
5

Wonderful Cabin with incredible views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful place to stay in the Smokies!!! Very, very clean and well maintained, has all the amenities, easily accessed from the Interstate and the view from the back porch is WOW! Also, the rates are very reasonable. Owner was very helpful in answering questions. I highly recommend this great cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
3

Nice cabin needs TLC

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Overall the cabin was clean inside with nice wood furniture. The sofa was stained so I had to cover with sheets. The loft had a bed with box frames on floor and a mattress larger than the box spring, when you roll near edge you fall off bed. The views were beautiful from porch. The BBQ grill was old & dirty along with the rockers need to be painted. In unfinished basement was a ping pong table but I didn't want to be there, floor was dirty. The kitchen sink disposal broken & outdoor trash can wasn't empty. I would recommend this cabin if these items were resolved
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for pointing out the few items that needed fixing. We have had the cabin rented so much this summer, that we didn't get an opportunity to stay their ourselves.

We went up there the following week and cleaned up the items you mentioned. The couch was actually very clean, it had one little dime size spot that I cleaned up. Maybe it was the look of the MicroFiber that made you think it was dirty. As for the bed in the loft, I agree that it needs to be replaced with more comfortable beds. I will do that early in 2014. For now, we recommend only kids stay up there, as they don't seem to mind.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Clemmons NC
5

I'm in heaven!

I'm in heaven!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The pictures don't do this house justice. There is so much more living space than meets the eye. Plenty of storage space, the linens and towels are luxurious and the house is immaculate. We loved the location, close to everything but not in the middle of town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Summerville, SC
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This cabin was a wonderful weekend getaway for my husband and I. The view from the porch is breath taking and the cabin is clean and cozy. After many years and many cabins, this is one that we would come back to!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful cabin, incredible view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a beautifully designed, new cabin that is well equipped and has a fantastic, unobstructed view. Everything works and is comfortable. The cabin is far from any roads and noise. Follow the owner's direction to get here as we found the GPS and Google maps misled us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
ravenel, sc 29470
5

sara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
loved my week long stay, i hope to be able to come back next year, not to bad for motorcycles alittle steap but all paved roads. lots of nice scentic roads.i would recommend this property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Montgomery, AL
5

We Had A Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I took our daughter and our two young granddaughters (ages 8 & 3) for five days in the cabin in Murphy. It was everything we hoped for and more. It was clean; the view was impressive, and it was very well equipped. The girls absolutely loved the cabin and enjoyed the porch area and the swing. We took a trip into the Smokies and visited some of the other areas around Murphy as well. The setting is very peaceful, and it was nice to get away and decompress. It was as advertised, only better, and we plan to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Florida
5

Fantastic Vacation!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband, son, and I loved this beautiful cabin. It was very spacious and comfortable. The views from the porch were amazing!! We loved the proximity to downtown Murphy. We hiked, went to Cherokee, and even Helen, Georgia! The cabin had all the amenities that we needed. Even just staying in the cabin was great! When we go back to Murphy on our next vacation, we will surely want to stay in this cabin again!! We will be telling all of our family and friends about this awesome cabin!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
True Log Cabin with Panoramic Vistas of Mountain Peaks.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346349vbi
+ 941-661-0255
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Enterprise, AL
5

CAN YOU SAY AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The view from the rocking chairs sitting on the porch is truly Spectacular to say the least! The kids had a blast white water rafting on Nantahalla River. My wife and I enjoyed prime rib at Chevelles'. The cabin was much more than we ever imagined. As soon as we walked around the corner and seen the view our jaw dropped in awe. This cabin has the authentic feel while having todays modern comforts. I still close my eyes and imagine I'm back in the rocking chair at daybreak watching the morning mist uncover the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1