Bahama Bay condo rental - Heated pool with beach and lake beyond (2 mins from our condo)
Heated pool with beach and lake beyond (2 mins from our condo)
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bahama Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our newly refurbished condo is located in the beautiful Bahama Bay resort on Lake Davenport. The lush grounds are immaculate and are 24 hour guarded and gated. Rated 4 stars on Trip Advisor. One of the nicest locations in Central Florida, Bahama Bay is great for both families and adults wishing to have the space and comfort of a vacation home and still being within 10 – 15 minutes drive to Disney World. The resort and all its amenities provides a holiday in itself whether you choose to go to the theme parks or not. The resort offers beautiful, well kept grounds, private white sand beach, 4 heated swimming pools, 6 hot tubs, children’s pool area with splash fun, beach volleyball, basketball, walking trail, and tennis courts. Check out our photos and the video links to see!

There is a 17,000 square foot clubhouse with full service spa and salon, sauna, bar and grill, restaurant, fitness facility, public computers, DVD rental and children’s games room. There is free Wi-fi access within the condo and at the clubhouse and pool area.

We think our condo building #17 is in the best location at the complex – one minute to the nicest pool (but not too close for noise) and close to the lake. The unit is very quiet as it overlooks a nature preserve and a bit of the lake. Many have said they really enjoy having their morning coffee overlooking the solitude of the nature preserve and the lake and seeing all the wildlife. Take a look at the resort map photo – we’re building #17 by the lake and close (but not too close) to the best pool in the complex.

Our 1,227 square foot unit is on the 2nd floor and has two small patios. New carpet throughout was installed recently (2011)plus we replaced the living room furniture. There’s two large master bedroom suites with queen beds and attached bathrooms. One suite has a patio off it. The 3rd bedroom has two twins and a playpen/crib, also a pull out couch. We have in-unit laundry facilities. Sleeps 6 – 8 comfortably.

Bahama Bay condos are privately owned, managed as a resort by a professional management company. Other than cleaning at departure, maid service is also available at any time for an additional fee. Inside the condo you’ll find bed linens, towels, dishes, etc.

Resort Amenities Recap:

• 4 pools

• Children’s pool and splash fun

• 6 hot tubs

• 24 hour gated security

• On-site restaurants and bars

• Tennis, fitness centre, beach volleyball, basketball, walking trail

• Full spa facilities

• Children’s game room and DVD rentals

• Wi-fi / Internet access

Keywords: villa, Kissimee, furnished, apartment, condo, resort, close to disney, Orlando, beach

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Bahama Bay and hope to be able to spend more time there – one day! Right now, one of us is retired and one of us is still working (sigh) and we can’t be there as much as we would like to be. We decided we would like to share our beautiful getaway spot with others. We live in the coldest major city in North America and find ourselves daydreaming about Bahama Bay all the time!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We believe this is the nicest resort in Orlando. We looked at property listings for over a year, went to Orlando and spent two weeks looking at over 30 properties. We fell in love with the Bahama Bay complex and decided it was the right place for us - a good balance of things to do on-site in a beautiful well kept setting, away from all major roads, on the lake, a feeling of seclusion away from the theme parks and close enough to everything you need.

The unit is large enough to feel very comfortable. Two couples can go and have seclusion as the large master bedrroms are separated from each other. Each couple can have coffee on their own balcony. We're upgrading with new carpet and living room furniture and have lots of plans for the future.

14 Reviews of Property 346243 in Bahama Bay, Florida

Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
5

Awesome Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This condo was amazing. Very clean and comfortable. This building is very close to Tradewind's Restaurant with pool/beach/volleyball. Room's are excellent size with ample closet space and lots of dresser drawers. We had 8 people in this condo, and had plenty of space. Kitchen is fully stocked with all the dishes/pans you need. All rooms had new flat screen TV's with cable and the living room and third bedroom had DVD players. Not that you will spend a lot of time in your room. This resort has so many things to do and different nightly activities. One night there was karaoke, movie nights and another night there was a live band. The pools/hot tubs were all very clean. The grounds are beautiful and very well maintained. There is a library and movie rentals that are included in the daily resort fee (which was about $6.00 per day). There is ping pong, volleyball, foosball, and pool tables. There is a beautiful nature trail that circles the surrounding ponds and lakes. We were even able to see the alligators in the lake. The kids enjoyed seeing the wildlife, frogs, chameleon's, etc. It is about 10-15 minutes, at most, away from most attractions. The owner gives you tips and shortcuts of how to save time and get through traffic, which are extremely helpful. Take his advice and turn left out of the drive instead of heading down US 27. This is a considerable time saver. The owner is very helpful, and always quick to respond to questions. Our only complaint was the internet was very spotty and when it did work it was very slow in the condo. When I contacted the front desk they said it was because the resort was full and there wasn't anything that we could do. For us, that was a very small inconvenience. In summary, the condo was excellent, the resort was amazing, and we really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay here again and I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This condo was incrediable. Loved evey minute and looking forward to returning in the near future. It was the perfect spot for both quiet family time as well as outings to both Disney and the beaches.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Bahama Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo is terrific! We stayed here with our grandchildren and they loved the pool areas. The pool area was very well laid out, with a bar and pool tables etc.
The area around the condos was a great place to walk or jog for exercise, and very scenic.
The condo itself is very nicely furnished and very comfortable.
Thanks Ken, for a great time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Beaverton, OR
5

7 days at Bahama Bay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The man we rented from was great at communicating with me. If I sent Ken an email, he responded back in 12 hours. The condo was clean, beautiful, staff VERY nice, location excellent!!! We went to Gatorland, Universal (2 day) and Disney for 4 days, all the driving was easy! Ken also gives you great tips on where to eat, and direction everywhere! I've told my 2 sisters, and 2 girlfriends who are planning atrip to Orlando, my manager, and EVERYONE that this is the place to rent for their trip. I would go back in a heartbeat. It was great. I would also definately rent one of Ken's properties again. He was so on top of it all!! Loved our stay. Very spacious and updated condo!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Essexville, MI USA
5

Bahama Bay Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at Bahama Bay. The unit was beautiful and well appointed. We enjoyed the nature view from the balcony. The pool and grounds were well kept. The owner was very friendly and provided tips for the area. Great value and would highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Canada
5

Perfect Family Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed 16 days enjoying all aspects of our stay. This unit is wonderfully close to the pool, sand and lake area, which on our warm days felt like a 5 star Mexican beach resort. Food and bar service is available but bringing your own food helps make a day at the pool affordable for a large family. Being on the southwest edge of the Orlando area the location is close enough to Disney (eta 15-20 min) and many fine restaurants (Millers Monday night ribs!) but also quiet and accessible to highway access. I used the highway to find very affordable golf 20 minutes north at Clermont. This 3 bedroom unit was sufficiently large for a family of six, or more if you want to use the fold out sofa. I think the unit is roomier than the owners video makes the space appear. Our adult children are planning to make this a regular family winter get away. Thanks for helping make a special family memory for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
St.John's, nl, Canada
5

An excellent place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This the second time we have stayed at this resort, both experiences were equally enjoyable. The condo was well maintained and clean. Furniture and carpets were like new. The building was convieniently located close to bar/restaurant and pool, literally a one minute walk. As with our last stay, I would recommend this resort to anyone travelling to Orlando area...
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Hanover On
5

Great time!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We left in freezing rain and arrived to 80 degrees the resort was lush the staff was great,the pools were great nice temperature. The 3bdroom we stayed in was clean large and comfortable, there are walking trails and you can see small alligators in the water, thank you for a wonderful stay we will be back
D Williams
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
5

Excellent accommodations - close to Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I found the accommodations excellent, with a layout that really provides privacy if you are staying with another couple. My room was at the other end of the unit with an ensuite and my daughter and son-in-law were at the other end of the unit with a washroom close to them. I didn't hear them (they came in later in the evenings) nor did I hear my granddaughter (in the room accross from them) in the night. Both their room and mine had TVs if we wanted to watch different programming in addition to a big screen TV in the living room. The pool area was enjoyable and there is beautiful white sand by the dock. I enjoyed margaritas at the pool (they make a great one there) served poolside. My granddaughter had a blast at the splash park and play area. I would definitely go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Resort Condo on Lake 10 Mins from Disney -Fab Amenities
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346243vbi
204 896 0446
Bahama Bay Davenport Area
Kwajalein, Marshall Islands
5

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We returned from an 11 night stay just last week. This condo is wonderful-clean, beautiful, quiet and a good location. My little girl loved the pools and splash area. Everyone was very nice and helpful and the process was super easy. Ken was wonderful in accommodating us-even though I changed the reservation several times by adding days! Everything was just as we were told. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 1/1