Pocono Lake house rental - Living room features a Leather sectional, 58' plasma Flat screen TV and a WBFP.
Living room features a Leather sectional, 58' plasma Flat screen TV and a WBFP.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pocono Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 Adults over 25 years old)

* Please note: Summer check in is on Sundays.

Welcome to the 'Angels Lake House' (named after my 3 daughters). This house is a recently renovated modern style ranch home located in the family friendly Lake Naomi Club Community. It has 3 bedrooms, 2 baths and 2 outdoor decks for your pleasure. It's only less than 2 hours from both Philadelphia and New York City!

Master bedroom features a queen bed and a 46' plasma TV. Second bedroom has a queen bed and room for pack n play or aero bed, both available for your use. Third bedroom has a full bed, twin bunks and a pull out twin. 2 brand new bathrooms ( 1 tub, 1 shower).

Lake Naomi Club is a four season amenity-filled resort style community in the heart of the Pocono Mountains. At the heart of our resort community is a 277-acre lake with boating, fishing, swimming and sailing, but that's just the beginning. Lake Naomi also features two outdoor olympic sized pools, including the largest heated outdoor pool in Pennsylvania, a 9-hole executive and private golf course, the #1 rated Tennis Center complex in Pennsylvania, a clubhouse with restaurant and pub and a dedicated recreational staff offering activities for all ages. And the best just got better with the addition of a 48,000 square foot Community Center which boasts a myriad of amenities including an indoor pool, indoor tennis, fitness center and activities for the entire family.

Temporary membership is required to enjoy these amenities at an additional cost. Family membership covers 2 adults, children under 23 and member's parents. You may bring additional guests to any of the Lake Naomi club facilities also at an additional fee. Please note additional fees also applies to certain activities such as golfing, Kids Klub, canoe, kayak or other boat rental and guest entrance fee.

Poconos have virtually every imaginable outdoor activity you could imagine, from skiing and golf (miniature and regulation size) to white water rafting and hunting. Just 15 minutes from Camelback (Camel Beach in the summer!), Jack Frost and Big Boulder ski areas and from outlet shopping (The Crossings), new waterpark at Split Rock and new Mount Airy casino. You'll never be out of things to do here!!!

Make sure you check out the link below to see all the things you can do at Lake Naomi and the Pocono Mountains. For additional informations and pictures, please feel free to e-mail me and I'll forward you more links.

Rates are as posted. During the summer season check in is on Sundays. The check in time is at 2:00 PM and check out is at 11:00AM. We are flexible on check in/out time only if there are no bookings before and/or after you. (Please understand we hire professional cleaner and they do need time to clean).

Security deposit of $250 is due at confirmation to hold the booking. Full payment is due 3 weeks before check in date. We will refund the $250 security deposit after 2 weeks of your check out date.

All cancellations must be made 2 weeks in advance during off season and 3 weeks in advance for summer. No security deposit refunds after that. Please let us know if you plan on obtaining the temporary membership so we can forward you the information. Thank you for your inquires and we wish you have a good time staying at the Angels Lake House in Lake Naomi.

RATES

* Weekly rates are for Sunday to Sunday rentals

* Weekend rates are for 3 nights (Only available during non summer season)

* Extra days are only available in addition to weekend rentals

* Weekdays are any 4 nights within Sun to Friday

Spring 4/1/14 to 5/31/14:

Weekend: $500

Add Date: $125 per day

Weekly: $900

Weekday: $450

Early Summer 6/1/14 to 6/21/14

Weekend: $575

Add Days: $125

Weekly: $950

Weekday: $450

Summer 6/22/14 to 9/1/14:

Weekly rentals only: $1,379

Fall 9/2/14 to 12/20/14:

Weekend: $500

Add Date: $125 per day

Weekly: $900

Weekday: $450

Winter 12/21/14 to 3/29/15

Weekend: $575

Add Days: $125

Weekly: $950

Weekday: $450

*Non refundable cleaning fee: $100 weekend / $150 week

**Holiday fee: $100 weekend / $150 week

***Pet fee: $75 weekend / $125 week

****Pet will be considered depends on breed/size, fee as posted.

Keywords: resort style living, lake house, ski cabin, summer home, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, weekend getaway, sleeps 8 adults

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this house last year and has been on renovation for the last several months. Now that the house is finally done, it turns out I have to work on Saturday now!!!

I still go and enjoy the house very much with my family, but not as much as I would like so we decided to share it with you : )

Paize purchased this house in 2010

12 Reviews of Property 346193 in Pocono Lake, Pennsylvania

Summer at Lake Naomi!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We spend few days at this lake house. It was very clean, easely accesible from major roads. Very cozy and worm. Plenty of entertaiment for adults and kids. Beautiful yard. It was just a plesure to stay here with the whole family. Highly recomend. And yes when needed i will always use this house as my rental. Owner is great to deal with. Just A+++
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
Blue Bell, PA
5

Great place for a relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our 2.5 week vacation at this place with our baby and toddler. It is nicely furnished and the kids amenities were a big plus. We will be recommending this place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Great clean house in a wonderful community for the whole family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great clean house in a wonderful community for the whole family!

I have to admit I was a bit worried when I saw one of the reviews saying the house isn't clean but it was spotless when I arrived. The house is so beautifully renovated with all new modern upgrades. I really loved the kitchen and appreciate that there were condiments and coffee for us to use. I really liked having hardwood floors throughout instead of icky carpeting.

I signed up for the Kids Klub for both of my kids, ages 7 and 5. They had a wonderful time. A big bonus is that the camp bus picks up and drops off the kids right in front of the house. We spent most of our time at the beaches and the big pool. The amenities can't be beat. At the club beach there is a full bar and restaurant where you can eat in the dining area or right on the beach. And at the pool you can pick up burgers and snacks and they also organize activities to occupy the kids. Definitely worth the extra money to get the temporary membership.

For dinner we grilled mostly and enjoyed the evening out on the deck. The house is surrounded by trees so you can hardly see the neighbors.

I have rented other houses in the Poconos and this is by far the best and cleanest house I have ever been in. I am definitely coming back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
2

Decent location, dirty house

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I decided to rent this house based on the pictures and the reviews. We had a 4 kids and 6 adults. We were in for a surprise when we arrived. Below, I have listed the pros and cons of the house:

Pros:
1) decent location-close proximity to Deer Trail Lake (one of the smallest lakes, nice, secluded) as well as all of the Lake Naomi beaches, pools, community center, etc;
plenty of beds;
2) huge TV (as you can see in the photos) with access to Netflix and DVDs
3) availability to use inflatable raft on Lake Naomi (with a waiver signature);
4) gas grill and charcoal grills and grill utensils available to use
5) Definitely worth it to obtain the temporary membership.
6) Adequate number of plates/pots/pans/utensils in the kitchen
7) Dishwasher was a major plus, and the dishwasher tablets under the kitchen was great.
8) Only about 5 miles to Walmart, Shoprite, and liquor store.
9) Comfy couch

Cons:
1) the entire house was pretty filthy: we walked in and the floors were visibly dirty and sticky as if someone spilled something and forgot to clean it up. Luckily there was a swiffer jet in the pantry. We swept upon arrival and there was trash and dirt all over the place. We then ran the swiffer jet ~ 10 times upon arrival and by the 10th time, the pads were grey rather than black.
2) there were used q-tips and tissues underneath the couch with other trash
3) the bathrooms didn't look like they had been cleaned as there was hair all over the toilet seats, sinks, and bathtubs
4) something was wrong with the septic system as both bathrooms were pretty smelly
5) the bedroom with the bunk beds was missing flat sheets and we weren't even sure if the linens had been changed. One of the bedrooms next to the kitchen had the bed made, but when I turned it down, there were dead ants in the sheets.

Overall, we had a pleasant time after we cleaned everything and washed all the linens and towels. The owner said she was going to return the cleaning fee back to us after we notified her of the shape of the house upon arrival, but I would probably not rent from them again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Gloria, it really came as a surprise as I have used them for the past 2+ years and have only had glowing reviews. However, I have spoken with our cleaning service and alerted them to the issues you mentioned so it will not happen again. As I promised, we've already refund your cleaning fee.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
Brooklyn, NY
5

memorial day weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Me and my family had a great time at this house on memorial day weekend, even though the weather was not so great. The beds and couch were comfortable and the kitchen is great- newly renovated. The owners provide linens, towels, toilet paper, garbage bags, etc. Also, we were pleasantly surprised to find board games, netflix and kitchen essentials (spices, sauces, aluminum foil, etc.). Overall, a great house in the poconos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
Vienna, VA
5

Our yearly summer retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We first stayed at Angel's Lake house in 2011, and we loved it so much we came back again 2012! The house is extremely clean and well maintained. The kitchen is beautiful and modern, stocked with everything we needed. We also really loved the large screen TV (there is actually a second one in the bedroom) with cable, netflix (a must for our 2 children), and blue ray player. It is in a great location in the Lake Naomi community, close to camel back waterpark and great outlet shopping. Originally we were worried about the lack of air conditioning in the middle of July, but the house really keeps cool even when it's over 80 degrees outside. We will be back again next year. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
5

Amazing House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband had business in Scranton for the week and we stayed here with our family (I have have twin 3 year olds). It was great - the house was clean and well maintained. The lot has alot of woods around, so we we walked and played outside alot. We will definitely come back here - beautiful house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review. It was our pleasure having you there and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd love to have you back again : )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
nj
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I arrived in the Poconos on July 28th and were extremely disappointed in the home we rented. Needless to say I spent the entire evening searching for a nearby home to rent to save our vacation! I stumbled across Angel's Lake House, frantically called first thing Sunday morning and was greeted by a pleasant voice and an answer to my problems. Within a few hours the house was cleaned from the previous rental week and my family arrived at the most beautiful specimen of a mountain home. Cozy, spotless, modern, beautifully decorated, fully stocked, great mountain community, beautiful lake, privacy, convenient location, pet friendly.......I can't say enough. I look so forward to coming back this winter, and next summer! It was a pleasure to deal with the owners! Thank you to the Wong's for a wonderful week off:-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for allowing us to be part of your family vacation. I and so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you got your refund from the other place : )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
Gettysburg, PA
5

Great Mountain/Lake Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were looking for a rental that could accommodate several adult family members along with our young grandchildren and our family Labrador retriever and also needed a Sunday to Sunday rental. The owner was quite willing to accommodate us. This house was perfect for our family. The description and photos were accurate, actually did not do it justice. The location is lovely, also. The walk to nearby Deer Trail Lake is an especially lovely one, as is the lake. The interior has a nice clean, modern look and was easy to maintain with the kids and dog in and out on a regular basis. The house was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed themselves playing inside and out - the deck was roomy enough for a 2- and 4-year old to entertain themselves. It was nice to have the Netflix option, though the kids were quite satisfied with the cable channels - Nick and Disney Jr. when they did watch TV. We visit the Poconos quite often as extended family members also have homes there. On this occasion we were there for a family wedding, thus the need for more room and a Sunday rental. There are quite a few dining options that are somewhat nearby. Also, as mentioned in another review, Walmart is not that far as are other grocery store options. The location is also not that far from Mount Airy Casino Resort and The Crossings Outlet Mall in Tannersville (about 25-30 minutes). We would definitely rent Angel's Lake House again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer at Lake Naomi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p346193vbi
917-699-8982
Pocono Lake Poconos
philadelphia, pa
4

Perfect for relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I recently stayed at Angel's Lakehouse with my my family (4 adults, 3 children) and had a great time. The house itself is very clean, modern, and cozy. There was an outdoor deck; however we went up during the winter time so did not get a chance to use it. The house is very close to camelback & jack frost, as well as the outlets and shops nearby. We went out to eat several times and there are lots of places all within a 10-15 min drive. We enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely come back again! The owner was very helpful and timely in answering any of my questions and concerns. Would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4