Shanghai area house rental - House front
House front
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Shanghai area House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 9

Welcome to Shanghai, a city you never get bored.

Shanghai, a sparkling and charming city in China. Newly furnished, fully equipped, bright and quiet vacation house. Few steps to subway station of vast network coverage.The vacation house is very close to a city subway line, Line 2, which links Pudong airport and Hongqiao Airport and passes through city centre. The house is only 6 km away from the Exhibition Centre and 8 km away from the Magley Station, the fastest train in the world (magnet train, speed as fast as 430 km/hour) to and from Pudong Airport.

All bedrooms, dining room and living room are equipped with flat LED TVs and LAN. The house is air-conditioned and full WIFI covering. LAN and WIFI are free.

11 Reviews of Property 345960 in Shanghai area, China

Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Jakarta
5

Best vacation rental in Shanghai!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Because Eddie is out of town, Mr. Guo pick us up from subway station just about 10 minutes walk from the place we stayed. We group of 9 people (mostly elders) stayed for 2 nights in Eddie's, and I can say that this house accommodation are among the best that I've seen. Definitely my place to stay for next visit to Shanghai. Thanks Eddie and Mr.Guo

Sam
Indonesia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
5

Fabulous for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this house for 3 nights at the end of March 2013. It was just as described and very clean, perfect for our family and far nicer than squeezing into a hotel room..Before we booked, Eddie was very helpful and always replied to us promptly. He even emailed us a tube map so that we could work out whether the location of the house would work for us. It did! We used the metro for the whole of our time in Shanghai, a very cheap and convenient way to travel. The tube stop was only about a 10 minute walk from the house and that was at child's pace. The house is in a quiet gated compound and just outside are fruit and vegetable shops and a couple of local supermarkets. This house was very spacious, we all loved it and would love to live in a house like it! The airport pick up which Eddie offered us was a great bonus and the washer and drier very welcome too. We would definitely recommend this house to other families.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Dallas, TX, USA
4

Wonderful Weekend in Shanghai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Reserving the house was very easy. Eddie is prompt in returning calls or emails. He even arranged for us to be picked up at the Hongqiao Airport. Our groups was 7 with lots of luggage and Eddie's house was a perfect fit. The house has four levels, counting the basement. Top floor has the master suite. 2nd floor has 3 bedrooms and a bath (perfect for our 4 kids), and the 1st floor contained a large bedroom and bath, living area, dining area and bar, and kitchen. We cooked some of our meals at the house. (There are utensils, dishes, and cookware.) There is satellite tv, but all channels are in Chinese. The house is in a quiet, gated neighborhood. Line 2 metro station is only a 15 minute walk from the house. If you have a group of 5 or more I suggest using Eddie's place, plus he has 2 washer/dryer combo machines that helped a much. We did a lot of shopping at the 'fake market' under the Science/Tech. Museum, and with the use of the local metro line it was an easy commute. The house was clean, the pictures are accurate. If you are going to Shanghai to party and enjoy the night life this is probably not the place for you, but for a family taking a vacation and wanting to explore, plus have some privacy it is excellent.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
5

The best place to stay in Shanghai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Eddie and his assistant are the best persons to work with. They offered free pick up and drop service from and to the airport. The house itself is stunning, my family have 9 people, and the house accommodated us very well. We all enjoyed staying at the house and had tons of fun. The house is close to subway line 2, so really convenient to go to any area of the city.

During our stay, the washer machine had some problem, within minutes of calling for help, Eddie sent someone to fix it.

Anyway, will definitely stay at the house again next time in town!
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Minnesota
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
WE had a great time in Shanghai and liked this rental very much. IN february it was cool so plan on that. Our 5 kids and two 59 year old parents liked this a lot. Eddie did not take us out to dinner nor was there champange that we would have drunk :).We are independent and didn't need help but we also only saw Eddie 2x. He was helpful. It was a great rental for our family. The Shanghai aquariumi world class. Go see the Flower and bug Market--we were the only wesgterners there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Humble Texas
5

Grandma, Grandpa and the children and grandchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
If you are going to stay in Shanghai and you don't stay here you have made a big mistake. The property was great. It had everything you need including two washers and dryers, WiFi, game consoles, etc. the walk to the train station was not bad at all even for a big older guy like me. And if you would prefer to ride, there there are plenty of three wheel taxis and regular taxis that will take you to the station for what amounts to about $1.00. The best thing about our stay here was the host Eddie. When i read the reviews I thought they were too good to be true. I thought they weren't real until I got there. He goes above and beyond. We were a big group of 8 and there was room for at least five more. Eddie had us picked up at the airport and taken to the home where champagne was waiting for us. Eddie later treated us to dinner, all of us and he picked up the tab. He also took us out on the town one night and showed us some incredible sights. If you prefer not to have all of this wonderful service I'm sure he won't mind. We have traveled to many countries and the service we received here was by far the best we have ever had. In all honesty we just wanted a nice clean place close to the subway. We got all of what we wanted and more. If we go back to Shanghai this is where we will stay. Thank you Eddie for you wonderful hospitality.
Pastor Richard Rodriguez and Family
Yes I am a pastor and no we didn't drink the champagne. ; )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Celina, Tx
5

Above and Beyond

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Eddie, you and your staff were incredible. I have traveled a fair amount in China and your accommodations are amoung the best I have seen, but what really set this experience apart for us was your hospitality. Thank you so much for all of the extra effort that you, Stanley and Alfred put into making our stay first class. We will definitely be back! Thanks, Chris (Dallas, Tx party of 10)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I hope all of you, especially Kelly and Grant, like the tour in China and find it memorable.
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
5

Great stay. Would choose it again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Bottom line: We really enjoyed our stay and would stay at Eddie's house again without hesitation.

The house is great (lots of room, modern, familiar to Westerners) and the proximity to subway line 2 is convenient. With 7 adults and 3 young kids, the extra space and laundry (!!) was perfect.

In addition to the house itself, the best part of the stay was Eddie's willingness to help out in a whole bunch of ways. The house was clean and ready for us on our arrival.

I like reviews which are balanced, so I'll try to present another side to the story too: The house is located fairly far from central Shanghai, so be prepared for more commuting to see the usual sights. In our case, we had private tours arranged (which is affordable when you have 10 people) and the bus picked us up directly at the house. One last critique: The house is beautiful, but there were a few maintenance issues. I had similar issues with a vacation condo in Orlando earlier this year, and our serviced apartment in Beijing right after our stop in Shanghai had even more problems. So my point is that house maintenance is an issue with most vacation rentals, including this house. That said, Eddie was very, very helpful both before and during our stay. Well done.

Again, we would happily stay with Eddie again. I hope you enjoy your stay too.

Paul
Owner's Response: Hi Paul, thanks for your compliment and critique. We are fixing those maintenance issues and will not leave them to next guest.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This place is awesome for larger groups. We had 9 people in total and the house fit us perfectly. You are close to small markets for grocery shopping and close to the subway for access to downtown activities. The subway is cheap and easy to navigate. My kids absolutely loved riding the subway. Eddie is SUPER helpful. When we first arrived we had a minor issue with the wi-fi not working properly. He had a technician at the house within an hour to have it fixed.

Thanks Eddie, you have a beautiful home in a beautiful city!

Chris
Orange County, CA
Owner's Response: Chris, I am so happy you like the house and find Shanghai enjoyable. Thanks for your kind words. Hope see you in Shanghai again.

Eddie
Shanghai
business
Quiet, bright and fully equipped vacation house in big city Shanghai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345960
+86 13901732192
Shanghai area China
Santa Barbara, California, USA
5

Shanghai; comfortable contemporary home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I have stayed in many vacation rentals, from the bare-bones basics to high-end second homes. This rental ranks high on my list and far better than I expected. The owner was personally involved in our rental and demonstrated sincere concern for our comfort and enjoyment. The owner's caring hospitality made us feel right at home. The owner recently finished the interior with European appliances, well-outfitted kitchen, flat panel TVs in every room with satellite service, Wi-Fi internet and individually controlled AC for each room. All the bedrooms had very comfortable beds (a rarity in China) and ample linens. Our extended family of 7 fit comfortably with room to spare. Everyone could get their own space if privacy was desired, and there was plenty of space for us to gather together for dinner and relaxation in the evenings. My 80 & 85 year old parents enjoyed the benefit of a ground floor bedroom with bathroom, adjacent to the kitchen and dining areas; plus only a few steps to get down to the front street. The laundry facility in the garage was a nice amenity. I would also recommend this house to a group of couples or individuals that wish more personal privacy. Three of the 5 bedrooms have their own bathrooms and many of the rooms have private office spaces attached. This was a comfortable home base, just far enough outside of the city to give us a quiet retreat. The community is fenced and gated with guards, though we felt very safe walking the surrounding town. One of the greatest benefits of this location is the proximity to the subway, only a 5 minute walk to Line 2 that goes right through the city center. The Guanglan Road metro stop is a terminus between trains from the Pudong Airport and trains to Hongqiao Airport & Hongqiao Railway Station, so you can get empty trains in either direction; this is great when traveling with bags to the airport or train station. This rental home is far better than I had expected and I will recommend it to all of my friends. This was clearly our best lodging during our 21 days of travel in Hong Kong and China. We will definitely plan to rent this home again on our next visit to Shanghai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3