Curacao townhome rental - Living room with view of the ocean
Living room with view of the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Curacao Townhome Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 2

Our oceanfront townhouse in the Marazul Dive Resort is a two level unit, nestled between emerald hills and turquoise sea. Enjoy lots of privacy and quiet as our house is the very last one in a row of units facing the ocean -- there are no immediate neighbours on one side. You will love the superb panoramic view to the ocean horizon directly in front and relaxing lush greenery looking to the hills south. An ideal spot for those seeking tranquility and nature all-around!

Just a few steps from our front-door is easy access to fantastic swimming, diving, and snorkeling, with a professional dive shop nearby. Some of the most spectacular beaches in Curacao are just minutes away -- renting a car is advisable. Our house is fully furnished and air-conditioned, with all the comfort and amenities needed for a relaxing holiday. Expect tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Our place is all about rest and relaxation in an amazing natural setting!

Welcome to our tropical paradise in Curacao! Perched atop a cliff overlooking the sparkling waters of Westpunt bay, we’re one of 20-some houses of Marazul Dive Resort. Nestled between emerald hills and turquoise sea, our home sits about 25 paces away from the water, with easy access to great swimming, snorkeling, and diving from the steps carved into the coral formation cliff right outside our front door. For the scuba diver, our amazing house reef is just 200 feet offshore directly in front of the resort. The water is always calm and crystal clear, with an average temperature of 28 C, making for some unforgettable underwater experiences any time of the year. Many well-travelled and experienced divers tell us this is one of the best diving spots anywhere. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

As the very last house in a row of units facing the sea, we enjoy a lot of privacy -- amazing views to the ocean horizon looking west, and some beautiful mountain scenery to the south. From our upstairs terrace, the vista is completely unobstructed. At times you think you are in Bora-Bora, and the next minute you could be off the coast of Crete. We love the views, the fantastic sea surrounding us, and that faraway-from-it-all feeling. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Our house consists of two identical units, each with a living room/kitchenette and a bathroom on the main floor; upstairs is the bedroom with another bathroom. The decor is modern and comfortable, including a flat screen cable TV and an iPhone/iPad dock with speakers. For families, you can rent both units with the connecting doors open on the main floor, giving you lots of space with two adjoining living rooms. All rooms are air-conditioned. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

The village of Westpunt is 35 km from the airport and the main town of Willemstad. Far from the crowds, our part of the island is peaceful and serene with none of the usual trappings of tourism. The surrounding national park is unspoiled wilderness at its best, and being outside of the hurricane belt, the climate is a balmy 31 C year-round. The nearest beach is a 5 minute walk, while even more spectacular stretches of sand are a short 10 minute drive away. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

We have lived and travelled in many parts of the world, yet we consider ourselves lucky to have found this little piece of heaven on the little-known island of Curacao. Hope you decide to enjoy it too – it is definitely worth the trip!. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Visit our website www.stellagetaway.com for more information

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 345847 in Curacao

Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
4

We loved our stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The place looked much better than the pictures. The location was beautiful. The place was comfortable and roomy. It was just like the pictures.
The property was expertly maintained. Any problems were fixed or taken care of quickly.
The manager was excellent. He had extensive knowledge of the area and acted as a tour guide.
I would recommend this property. The snorkeling was excellent on Curacao. In addition, the snorkeling was good just off this property. All one had to do was walk out the front door and go snorkeling.
I plan to go back.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a good holiday and enjoyed the snorkelling so much.
We would be more than happy to have you come back.
Warm regards.
Stella and Jean
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

Great stay in the north of the island!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 7 days in the townhouse and just loved it! The owners gave us a very detailed list of supermarkets, restaurants and other facilities around. The house is just exactly like it looks on the photos! The fully equipped kitchen is perfect to cook for yourself, especially when there are not many restaurants around and the prices are quite high.
I would always recommend this place and maybe we will come back one day!
The location is wonderful, with just steps from the sea. Of course it´s quite up there, but it was just what we were searching for and the best beaches of Curacao are just minutes away!
I hope I come back one day, we enjoyed every day at the townhouse!
Owner's Response: Dear Charlotte,
we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our place and that you liked Curaçao.
We will welcome you again with great pleasure .
Stella and JP
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
Missouri
5

Mike and Tina (Early 50's) Stayed 6 nights

Mike and Tina (Early 50's) Stayed 6 nights
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our first VRBO experience and our first time to Curacao. We were a bit apprehensive and nervous being first timers, but boy are we ever glad we made both choices and forged ahead with renting this property and visiting this Island. Everything about this Villa is as exactly as the owner and pictures have represented. Communication with him was excellent, all of our questions were quickly answered and he is very trustworthy. He even surprised us with a phone call very early in the process of renting the property. The MDR property is beautiful and the Villa more than met our needs. It is very clean and well stocked for your stay with cooking utensils, plates, silverware, etc. Some snorkel equipment and beach toys, outside chairs and tables, bath and beach towels, wifi and satellite tv. Just pack your swimsuits, clothes, and personal items, then stop for your groceries and libation needs at Centrum (on your initial drive to the west end) and are you are golden. (navigating the island is easy...rent a car). The unit is an end unit and a very nice breeze cools the unit naturally. Air Conditioning is available but not a necessity. And the western view has the most beautiful sunsets you will ever see. The Westpunt area is peaceful and relaxing and we felt very safe. Property is gated. There is a wonderful pool for afternoon/after dive relaxation. Manager on site who actually stops by to check on you. Masseuse available. We cooked 3 dinners at the Villa and dined at Sol Food twice, and El Rancho once. Both eateries are good but Sol Food and its owner "Sunshine" are our favorites. Both are located only minutes away from the property. I can't find words to express how happy we are in making the choice to stay at this Villa and to visit Curacao. We were both near tears at our departure and are both missing it immensely as I type this review. We will definitely be back and highly recommend and endorse this owner and property. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on the Island.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tina and Mike,
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments with regards to your recent stay with us .
It pleases us to learn that you enjoyed your experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful Curaçao
Warm regards.
Stella and Jean
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great private condo - Would stay there again.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We (early 30 y/os) spent 8 nights at the condo and we really enjoyed everything.

Remember that Westpunt is the quieter part of the island and there are not a lot of restaurants. So it's helpful that that the condo is fully equipped so that you can keep your breakfast and/lunch in the refrigerator.

We spent one day snorkeling around the edge but did not notice the reef was 30 yards straight out. We did see quite a few fish though.

You will need/want a car staying here, and then you will have enough beaches to explore to keep you busy for quite a few days. Even though it was small, I really liked the beach Kalki (Playa Kalki). It's great for snorkeling and the GoWest Dive shop is right there as well. It's a small parking lot, so get there early or be prepared to park along the road.

We went out for dinner at various places around Westpunt and found Landhuis Misje to have good food for dinners. They are a little expensive, but the Shrimp Pasta and the Ceviche were great. (all food there was good).

I think people from the states just need to realize that this island is not a super duper resort island destination where chefs around the world are cooking for you.

It's local people that live there trying to make a living. So yes, the food is not up to par with what you will get at a Steven Starr in Philadelphia or NYC. It is fairly expensive, because of the location but as long as your expectations are adjusted to where you are, you will be fine. We enjoyed every meal we ate, except maybe at Jaanchies Restaurant, it was so-so. Pizza at El Sol was a nice for lunch (Fri-Sun).

One thing I would have liked to know before hand though, is that the island has ants. They are small but there are a lot of them.

Do NOT leave any food out at all. We made that mistake the first night when we arrived. You will find your food covered in ants if you leave it out even for 10 minutes. All food needs to be put in the refrigerator. Then there is no problem.

If you're looking for a quiet private condo and life is relaxed, then this is perfect.

If you're looking for all the amenities of the states, well, then this island is not for you.

Maybe staying in the city might fit more closely, but you might pick another destination.

Lastly - the people on the island are very very friendly. Everybody I talked to was super helpful even when I got a flat tire.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the condo!

Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

Ideally located place overlooking the sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We've just spent 12 days at this very comfortable location and we highly recommend the place. The townhome is clean, in excellent conditions and in line with owners description. Communication with the owners and "resort" management team were very easy and enjoyable.

The terrace and the upstairs large sun terrace on this particular unit at "Marazul Dive Resort" is awsome providing both, a very nice view on the sea and a side view on the nearby spleeping volcano mountains and wild semi-arid natural environment (many tropical birds, iguana, friendly geicos, humming birds...can be observed at breakfast or around a glass of wine in the evening.)

For divers & snorkelers like us, an excellent reef is accessible right below the unit, at only 30m/30+ yards from the shore. We managed to swim with sea turtles on our very first dive there ! Many such dives can be done directly from the shore from this location enjoying every day 100 feet / 30 m++ visibility in calm water.

Playa Forti, Playa Kalki, Playa Kenepa/Abou, Playa Jeremi, Playa Lagun, Playa Santa Cruz (Mushroom Forest & Blue Cave)....are all almost "private" white sand beaches away from the crowd with nice snorkling & diving reefs & only minutes away from this remote and very relaxing location.

As long as you have a rental car, Westpunt and the place are ideally located for divers and non divers, far from the crowd but still at only
- 30 yards to a calm sea, accessible through nice stairs nicely build on coral limestone cliff
- 300 yards to Playa Forti a white sand beach with crystal clear water.
- 5-10 minutes drive to National Parks, some nice museum such "Tula" and many dream beaches
- 35-45 minutes drive to Willemstadt and busy nights
- 30 minutes drive from the airport.

A very happy couple (both 37 years old) from France having stayed right there in march 2013.

Enjoy !!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

Our home on Curacao

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just got back from our holiday on Curacao and we had a blast! This property is everything the owners said it would be and more. A wonderful location and very clean and well appointed as well. The owners, Stella and Jean-Patrick were very kind and generous with tips and information on the property and island in general. A special thanks go out to Tommi and Ulee who manage the property. They were most friendly and attentive. Curacao is a beautiful island and it's people are very friendly. Everyone spoke English and we had no trouble communicating or getting around at all. The snorkeling on Curacao is fantastic!!! And there are so many gorgeous beaches. We will definitely go back to Curacao and hopefully this same property. It would be a great place to retire....maybe someday :)

Gary and Shelley Allen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

This is the place....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
where to stay in Curacao!
we were lucky to find exactly the right place to pass our 14 days vacation in Curacao. We are a +70 years old couple, looking for a clean and comfortable appartment on the island. Our expectations were not only met, but surpassed. Everything was clean and well kept. The service delivered by the management was competent , friendly and complete.
The surroundings are beautyful, attractive beaches nearby. But be prepared to drive some distance if you want to find places for shopping; a car seems to be absolutely necessary! Do not miss to visit (also nearby) Christoffel and Shete Boka National parks.
Te otro biaha, Curacao!
Heinz und Sigrun from Duesseldorf, Germany
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

Perfect place to stay on the island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The house was just as described, very clean, with all amenities necessary for a perfect holiday...
The best beaches of the island are a few minutes by car, as the best diving sites... I'd recommmend Ocean Encounters West, five minutes from the house close to the Kura Hulanda Lodge...
The view and sunset from terrace is stunning, and as it's the last house of the resort, it's very calm and you can enjoy a 200° view on the surrounding mountains and sea...
Owners were very nice and helpful before our stay, as were the tenants on site whenever we needed anything...
A car is mandatory as the first supermarket and ATM are a 15 min drive from the house, and will allow you to visit the island and all the beaches on the west coast...
Overall a perfect holiday...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
5

Beautiful Curacao Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband, son and I just got back from 12 days in beautiful Curacao, and were happy we chose the option of renting this unit over a hotel. The townhouse was comfortable, with every amenity and feature we could desire (2 bathrooms, A/C, fully functional kitchen, cable TV, internet access on property, laundry facilities, etc.) -it was peaceful and truly relaxing with a stunning ocean view and conventiently located (between a 5 to 30 minute drive to some of the best beaches in Curacao). The property is well maintained and the managers were kind, helpful and always available. I would highly recommend this to anyone (with kids or without) interested in more relaxation, and fewer crowds, while still having the opportunity to drive around Curacao for other sights, beaches and experiences.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ocean paradise, just steps from your tranquil townhouse -- swim, dive, relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345847
+1 613 2613380
Curacao Caribbean
raleigh, nc
5

Wonderful accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
If you are looking for idyllic surroundings, peace and quiet then this is your place. The townhouse was very comfortable with everything we needed to enjoy our 6 days there. It was close to all the beautiful diving locations but if you don't want to go anywhere you can dive right from the resort also. I highly recommend it to anyone who isn't looking for a noisy tourist trap.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7