Annapolis house rental - A gourmet cook or caterer's delight!
A gourmet cook or caterer's delight!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Annapolis House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full baths, 2 half bath, sleeps 8

A perfect home to enjoy time in Annapolis! Located on King George Street, walking distance to the academy or downtown, this home is open for spring and summers weeks or weekends with a three night minimum.

It is an outstanding home for Weddings, Academy Events, Alumni Gatherings or Family Vacations. This stunningly appointed home offers you an at-home setting in the heart of Annapolis, 1 block from the Academy entrance and 4 blocks to City Dock. The 2005 renovation took it down to the studs and rebuilt as a new house with every amenity. The gourmet kitchen is a cook (or caterer's!) delight with six burner gas stove, double oven, warming drawer, double dishwasher and granite counter-tops on an 11 foot center island. Dining table expands to comfortably seat 12. Downstairs enjoy a fully finished recreation area with pool table

COMMISSIONING WEEK: Rented for USNA Commissioning Week 2014, 2015, 2016 & 2017

RENT FOR WEDDINGS, ALUMNI REUNIONS, FAMILY VACATION: This house is conveniently located for any Annapolis events. Walking distance from the Academy, downtown and under a mile to the stadium, this is an easy house to just park you car and walk. It has been the host house for many weddings, reunions and family celebrations. It is located just 4 blocks to the waterfront and the entrance to the October Boat Shows.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 345765 in Annapolis, Maryland

Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
5

Fabulous house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We recently stayed in this lovely home during our son's wedding weekend at USNA. The location was perfect - very close to the USNA chapel, and so convenient to the rehearsal dinner restaurant and the wedding reception. We never needed our car! We hosted a party after the rehearsal dinner and a brunch on Sunday morning. The house is fully equipped and very spacious. There was plenty of room for our son and all of his groomsmen to get ready for the wedding, and then we just walked to the chapel. Marie was a delight to work with. We wish we had known about this house when our son attended the Naval Academy! We highly recommend this house!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
5

Fabulous home great for entertaining!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This lovely home is just as described. The location is very convenient for USNA events and just a short few blocks from all that downtown Annapolis has to offer. The home is perfect for entertaining with a fully stocked kitchen. Marie has added numerous personal touches that make for a delightful stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
4

Close to USNA and great house for a party

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house was decorated so tastefully and beautifully and was fully equipped for entertaining. The bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and the kitchen was fabulous! We will definitely stay here again!
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
5

love, love, love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family stayed here over the weekend for our daughter's wedding. The house was perfect for our family of 8. The kitchen and first floor area is very spacious and beautifully decorated. The kitchen design is open and has top of the line amenities. The weather was great and we enjoyed sitting out on the back patio or on the front porch. My son's favorite room was the lower level rec room. The big TV and pool table were a hit! All the bedrooms had plenty of space and all had wonderful bathrooms/showers. The owner has thought of everything you could possible want when renting a house. The location was perfect and took only a few minutes walk to get in town to the shops, water and restaurants. I would highly recommend this house and would definitely go back again!
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
5

We loved the house and its location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was as advertised. We enjoyed the porch in the front on several evenings, and the backyard patio was very inviting as well. We cooked dinner many times, the kitchen had everything we needed and more, very up to date, it was a great experience all in all enough so we think next year we will try to come back. The owner was extremely helpful.
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
Richmond, Virginia
5

Awesome Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My son got married in Annapolis on March 2. We rented this house and it was perfect. We held the rehearsal dinner here on Friday. It was so much fun, pizza and beer. There was plenty of room, and the pool table in the basement provided much entertainment.
The house is huge and clean. It is walking distance to all the Annapolis attractions and restaurants. I highly recommend it.
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Coming to Annapolis, a place I know well but do not live, and as parents of the Bride, Marie's home was perfect.
We were close to everything, USNA (chapel) and the Paca Gardens, where the reception was held. Other family and guests were able to stay in local hotels so having Marie's place made it a wonderful gathering spot for the week and weekend of activities. The bride and groom were able to take a break here as well due to the great amenities and location of this home.
I highly recommend it and wouldn't change a thing about the home.
Thanks Marie for giving us a home away from home for our destination wedding.
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
Charleston, SC
5

What a wonderful home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property more than met every expectation! It is truly a beautiful home and the owner was most helpful. We were in Annapolis for our daughter's wedding at the Naval Academy Chapel. Eight family members stayed very comfortably at the house. My daughter dressed for the wedding at the house and then we walked to the Chapel which is just around the corner. Location! Location! The location was perfect for all of our needs. We were able to walk to the Academy, the shops and restaurants on Main Street, Ego Alley for a boat show, and to the Annapolis Yacht Club for the reception. The three parking spots were so important for us. Once we got to the house we left the cars in the drive. Walking was so much easier and very convenient. The house is close to everything in the downtown area of Annapolis. On Sunday, we hosted a brunch for all of our friends from out of town (mostly from California). About 45 people stopped by in groups on their way to the airport to catch flights. Everyone was so impressed with the house and all of the amenities. The cozy back patio, the darling front porch, and the amazing kitchen were all gathering areas. There is even a pool table on the lower level. We didn't use it but I am sure there are future guests who would find it fun. We highly recommend the property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
Palmyra, PA
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Six of us were fortunate to stay at Marie's for a 50th birthday celebration. (We are college roommates who have not seen each other in many years.) Marie is certainly a gracious host who provides all the essentials and more for a worry free stay. We had women arrive from California and Texas and had no problems with travel from BWI thanks to suggestions from Marie. Since we were arriving at many different times, having an access code rather than a key to gain entry was just what we needed! The house is amazing!! The layout of the home is perfect for socializing and preparing meals. The bedrooms are large with extremely comfortable mattresses and super bathrooms. We walked all over Annapolis and took in all the city has to offer. It is a beautiful city. The proximity to the Naval Academy cannot be beat. Three women even attended Mass on Sunday morning and loved the experience. The off street parking for three vehicles was exactly what we needed. We never drove until it was time to leave...which none of us wanted to do. Thanks again, Marie, for being a part of a wonderful reunion!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Downtown Home Steps From the Academy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345765
+1 4103531552
Annapolis Maryland
Washington, DC
5

Home Away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This house was more than suitable for our needs! From the bathrooms, bedrooms, kitchen and basement!!!
We prepared meals and ate at the large dining room table and shared stories. We played games that we brought along with a Wii and of course we shot pool!
The house is beautiful and a short walk to downtown. We took advantage of that short walk to look inside shops and sample various goodies!
The description of the house and photographs are true! The owner followed up with us prior to our arrival. The owner had everything set up for us.
We plan to rent this house again!
Helpful votes: 2/2