Rancho Mirage house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Rancho Mirage House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This private residence, a former home of the Marx Brothers family, was completely renovated in 2011 with a unique and creative vision for luxury contemporary living – it is perfect for entertaining or as a private retreat. There are three bedrooms and two full baths for your comfort and relaxation.

Access the property is via a circular motor court - once through the front gate and custom front doors, you’ll enter into the great room: living and dining areas complete with breathtaking mountain views, marble floors, a 55” LCD-HDTV, an ebony baby grand piano, contemporary interiors for ultimate relaxation and pub-style dining that accommodates up to 10 people. One-of-a-kind fine art throughout the residence adds elegance to this desert retreat.

The contemporary Chef’s Kitchen has custom white wood cabinetry, granite counter tops, high-end GE Profile appliances, large center island with stools, flat screen television and stainless steel floors. Preparing your favorite culinary delights is both easy and fun!

The large and private Master Suite contains a dreamy king sized bed with a double en-suite master bath (with spa shower) that will provide true relaxation. The second and third bedrooms each contain a queen bed and share a full bath. All bedrooms are complimented with contemporary interiors, luxury linens and towels, flat screen televisions, and direct access to the exquisite pool and spa.

The private residence offers high-speed wireless internet connectivity, digital cable television, two lanais, BBQ, and a gated pool and spa to safeguard children. During your stay you will feel like Hollywood royalty from yesteryear in an updated luxury and contemporary setting amidst beautiful décor and exquisite art.

Keywords: contemporary villa, luxury home, pool and spa home, private residence, architectural home, designer home,three bedrooms

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 345744 in Rancho Mirage, California

Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
5

All the amenities!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Such a wonderful place to stay...felt right at home from the moment we arrived. Pool was heated, jacuzzi was easy to operate, kitchen and linens fully stocked! I'd come back again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Tualatin, OR
5

Great House, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great stay. The house, amenities, pool, and yard were fantastic. This was our first trip to the Palm Springs area, and the location of the house was perfect. The listing and photos were very accurate, and the walk through at check in was very helpful. We would not only recommend this property to our friends and family, but will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Riverside,California
5

Wonderful getaway for our anniversay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home meet all our expectations and more.It was so comfortable and the pool and spa were so relaxing.Nothing is missed it is all there for you.The pool even had a raft to lay on and relax. Everything in town was so close.We will definitely return to this great vacation spot.Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Beautiful, Modern Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was the nicest, most modern home I've stayed at in the Palm Springs area and was also a great value. The house is well-equipped with a very modern kitchen and we loved the jacuzzi and pool area. There were no maintenance problems of any kind, and the property manager was flexible in giving us an early arrival and late departure. I would love to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Fantastic Modern Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed for 4 nights at this wonderful home in Rancho Mirage. My wife & I have used VRBO for over 3 years and have stayed in numerous vacation homes, this by far was our best expeirence

the home was tastefully decorated, every detail was thought of. The kitchen was well stocked for our culinary needs as well as the home had all the modern amenities one needs when traveling, WiFi, AC in all rooms, fully stocked bathrooms, linens. The pool & jacuzzi were added bonuses when the heat kicked on during the day, the thoughtfullly landscaped yard added to our relaxing experience.
the home has tons of style and any mid century and design fans will love staying here
very private, yet close to Rancho Mirage, Palm Desert & Palm Springs
Our rental manager was great and even came by at a moments notice when we had an issue with the home & brought us some treats for our inconvience, that is service!
looking forward to staying again

wished all of our vaction rentals were this great
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rancho Mirage Contemporary Jewel: 3bd/2BA + Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345744vbi
760-406-1359
Rancho Mirage California Desert
Los Angeles
5

House #345744

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
It was a pleasure to stay in this quintessential Palm Springs mid-century - yet completely updated to millennial standards. (Wi-fi, flat screens, DVD, DVR) Private, cool, sleek, sophisticated. I highly recommend it, and will be back myself.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3