South Padre Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 28 nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-6)

South Padre Island awaits you with its beautiful beaches and year-round sunshine. The perfect vacation to this little slice of paradise in Texas just can't be complete without the right accommodations, and #5 at the Waves is truly the perfect place to make your home away from home during your stay.

Conveniently located on the ground floor of one of the area's premier luxury boutique condominium complexes, #5 at the Waves has two bedrooms and two bathrooms, giving you plenty of space to comfortably sleep six people. Located just a short stroll from one of South Padre's Island’s best sections of beach, the property is situated amongst a tropical courtyard and has a private pool that you are free to enjoy.

The moment you step into the Wave condo, you'll feel at home. We take great pride in keeping our condo well maintained and spotlessly clean, so that you can relax and feel at ease throughout your stay. The condo features tropical decor and has soaring 10-foot ceilings that create the perfect ambiance for a pleasant stay.

The condo is within walking distance of some of the area's most popular restaurants, including Padre Island Brewing Company, The Palms Resort and Liam’s. If you prefer to prepare your own meals, you'll find all of the cookware and dinnerware that you require in our gourmet kitchen, which features gleaming stainless steel appliances and handsome granite counter tops. The kitchen includes a refrigerator, dishwasher, a full stove and oven and a microwave for your convenience.

Appointed with a comfortable queen-sized pillow top bed, the master suite has its own private bathroom with a gorgeous custom-tiled shower and granite counter tops. You'll have plenty of space for all of your luggage and clothing inside of the walk-in closet.

In the second bedroom, you'll find two single beds that are perfect for the kids, and there is also a work desk with a comfortable chair for writing postcards, journaling, catching up on homework and completing other tasks.

The family room has a cozy sofa sleeper and a high-definition flat screen television with cable and a DVD player. The entire condo has easy-to-use high-speed WiFi Internet access, and you're sure to be comfortable throughout your stay, thanks to the ceiling fans and central air conditioning. There is even a washer and dryer for your convenience, and we provide all of the linens for the bedrooms and bathrooms.

The pool area is a wonderful place to relax and unwind when you're not at the beach, and you can also soak in the sun from our patio. We have an outdoor grill at the ready for you to use during your stay.

While we want your stay to be as comfortable as possible, we cannot permit smoking inside of the condominium. We will consider pets on a case-by-case basis.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 345736 in South Padre Island, Texas

Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 30 reviews
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

The Waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Enjoyed our recent stay in this clean and comfortable condo. My wife and I are winter Texans and stayed 2+ months so appreciated that the unit was located in a quiet, small complex yet very close to the beach and restaurants. We travel with our labrador retriever so being pet friendly is a must. Dan, the owner, was personally involved in discussions concerning the unit and was always responsive and friendly. The landscaping and pool area were nice and well kept. We have already reserved next Jan-Feb so are looking forward to our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Ken,

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our property. It was our sincere pleasure to host you this year, and we are looking forward to seeing your family again next year!

Dan
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great location, Great amenities, Clean, Awesome Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and 2 young boys venture once a year down to SPI for a quick week at the beach before school starts. We like space, close proximity to the beach for easy walk, place to BBQ and let the boys have a place to dip in an evening pool. Daniel's condo has all of this and more. Daniel even has a storage box outside door with extra chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, football and other stuff that other guest have donated...we did too :). The condo is fully stocked with all the kitchen stuff you need, bath towels, etc... There is a great blender in the cabinet which is great for us as we like to make fresh fruit popsicles for after beach snack. The condo was clean, comfortable and a great compliment to a beach vacation. Daniel was courteous, kind, easy communication and a pleasure to work with. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
New York
5

Enjoyed a wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful experience at this condo in Texas. It is beautiful and very clean, and has a really great location that is very close to the beach access. The complex is also very peaceful and well kept, compared to other places that we have tried in the past. The owner was also very attentive to us, which we appreciated. He called and emailed throughout the stay to make sure that everything was going well, and that we had what we need. We would absolutely come back here in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
México
5

Excelente Opción para Vacacionar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Se encuentra muy bien ubicado a corta distancia de la playa, el lugar es muy agradable, muy limpio y con un excelente espacio. Puedes preparar tu comida en la amplia cocina que está muy bien ubicada o en el asador afuera del departamento cerca de la piscina. Una muy buena opción para disfrutar las vacaciones en familia, con tus amigos o en plan romantico con tu pareja.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sheila,

Gracias para la buen descripción del lugar, de la cocina, y de la condición del departamento. Esperemos que volverá a visitarlo pronto otra vez.

Thank you for your kind comments our location, kitchen facilities, and cleanliness of the unit. We do take pride in maintaining our property, and sincerely hope that you will visit us again at the Waves in the future.
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Rio Bravo Tamps
5

Comfortable and quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent resting place. I want to highlight and Recommend a, because although it is in a central area, the condo is in a quiet street, the spaces are cozy, comfortable and clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Mexico
5

Excelente lugar !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Todo en este lugar es perfecto!!! la ubicacion, los servicios, la cercania a la playa; pero realmente quede enamorada de la cocina, con su gran espacio y con todo lo que se necesita; no tuve necesida de salir por comida!!!

Realmente lo recomiendo!!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
3

Good Location and Clean

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Stayed at property for a week with my dog. This was my 7th VRBO stay on a trip across the country. Overall it was a good stay. I haven't been to other condo properties in the area so I don't have a comparison from that area. Overall the location is nice as it is a walk across the street to the Ocean side of the beach and I could walk my dog along the shores. There is also a beach bar along the walk that allowed my dog at my feet while enjoying a cold beverage. The interiors are ok and overall well kept but not as high end as the deposit over protective questioning from the Owner prior to rental would make you think. With the line of questions, the Owner wanting me to reset his electronic system (or internet) as it wasn't sending him a signal, and the motion sensor part of the security system in operation, I was made to feel like I was being watched. I have no idea that I was, but it left me feeling a little uncomfortable. I'm sure part of this stems from the abundance of spring breakers but this was October so it was a little overkill; especially when you have a service handling the rental for you. After the 1st day I was left alone to enjoy my stay, and I did have my deposit back in my account within a week and a half.

Overall the condo was in nice shape and in a good location. Some of the supplies (i.e. toilet paper, trash bags, etc., are a little slim so If your a family you'll have to visit the grocery store ).

For the Owner/Property Manager - a full size frying pan is needed in the unit. One little 6" pan was tough cooking a meal for one so families would be stuck. Additionally, its great that you spray for bugs, but a walk through the unit to pick up the dead ones prior to a tenant's arrival would be good - not a warm welcome for those not from texas who are not used to the texas sized bugs. I would also recommend that you notify the tenant at check in when you are due to spray the unit. Coming back from the beach and noticing a little tiny piece of paper on the counter that you were in the unit spraying left me worried about my pet on the floor afterward, wondering if anything was missing, looking at what personal items I had left out, and leaving me feeling violated. I realize you have full authority to enter and don't mind the entering but courtesy notification is just good customer service.

Overall it wasn't a bad stay and I would recommend it to others but with just a few things could make it more enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Patricia,

Thank you so much for the feedback about your stay. We appreciate your compliments about the location, and look forward to incorporating your feedback about the kitchen supplies and maintenance coordination into our future offering. We also recommend that all guests contact us or our local agent about any issue during the stay so that we can immediately resolve it to your satisfaction.

The photos on our listing are updated each year and reflect our most recent interior condition. We suggest that all guests carefully review them, along with feedback from all prior guests, when making the decision to stay with us.

For all potential guests, we do follow a standard non-discriminatory screening process to verify identity and collect a security deposit by email/phone in advance of confirming a reservation. As you indicated, we do release all deposits within 7 days assuming no damage in the unit. We also do not accept any "Spring Break" reservations through VRBO/HomeAway. While we cannot guarantee that all guests will appreciate our interior, this is our home and these measures are intended to maintain the quality for all guests. For guests who would prefer not to be screened, there are many other wonderful hotels and commercial properties on the Island that may be a better choice.

To ensure that all features in the unit are working for guests as expected, we maintain email and phone contact with our guests during the stay. Based on prior guest feedback about the internet on the island, we also proactively reach out to guests with technical support tips in case the internet modem becomes disconnected. The property does have a standard burglar alarm system that IS NOT IN OPERATION, with the control panel fully visible to guests at the front door. WE DO NOT have any ability to remotely monitor guest activity (through motion sensors or otherwise), and we would NEVER do this.

There is wildlife in South Texas, and the homeowners association proactively maintains a strict pest control regimen in the entire complex. As you indicate, we notify our guests in writing anytime that our agents have performed any maintenance in the unit during a guest stay. While this notification is intended to make guests more comfortable, but we apologize about any inconvenience that these maintenance procedures may cause, and will explore opportunities to improve the coordination in the future.

Thank you again for your stay and detailed feedback.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

The Waves

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The unit was very clean and nicely renovated; location was perfect, just across from beach access; we only wished if the management or owner had provided coffee filters to go with the coffeemaker and maybe some laundry detergents for the washer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Excellent Location & A Condo with Everything..

Excellent Location & A Condo with Everything..
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family & I stayed for a week from June 23rd to the 30th. The condo was very nice with a private pool & nice sitting area for relaxing with a drink. There was lots of room around the pool for family & friends to visit after a day at the bench. The location is across the street of a main entrance to the bench with restrooms & shower. I have been coming to South Padre for over 10 years & this condo was the best place we have ever stayed. We will be back again next year all the way from Houston & will diffidently be making our reservation at the same location using VRBO..
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful, Modern, Intimate, Boutique- So Close to Beach You Won't Believe It
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345736vb
+1 (956) 299-8107
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Condo, Very Clean, Great Location and Wonderful Owners.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
There was no surprises with this condo, everything was just as it is listed and supplied with everything we needed for our family of five. The property was very clean and the owner always promptly returned emails or called me if he needed. The location was perfect it is just a short walk across the street to the beach access point, shopping and dining is conveniently located also. Our family had a great time during our stay, I will definitely recommend The Waves to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1