Damascus cabin rental - Galilee Log Cabin With A Private Pond
Galilee Log Cabin With A Private Pond
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Damascus Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 2-10)

State-of-the-art newly built log cabin in the Poconos (northeastern PA). Perfect mountain luxury retreat with total privacy, wooded acreage and pond.

4 BR's (hand-crafted beds), 2-1/2 baths (imported Italian fixtures), 2 fireplaces, contemporary Poggenpohl kitchen. Top-of-the-line designer furnishings throughout.

Enjoy the peace of country living with all the comforts and amenities of home. Located in Galilee, PA, 15 min. from Callicoon, NY.

More photos on request. Available weekly, weekends and holidays at negotiable rates.

NO PETS CONSIDERED

13 Reviews of Property 345717 Damascus, Pennsylvania

Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

THERE IS NO PLACE LIKE THIS LOGCABIN...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We went to Galilee Luxury Cabin for a long weekend and we fell in love with it...My mother, who loves to cook,  enjoyed the modern kitchen with all the appliances necessary to cook   and more.  Also my nephews enjoyed the acreage with the  well trimmed lawn, and  a pond with lots  seating areas ...We collected pine cones and went to the pond in the kayak and the floaters....The cabin has beautiful furniture..The beds are very unique made of old porches and very comfortable...They have a selection of 100 movies for us to watch plus 2 big TV's with Direct TV...We did not want to leave...We had our morning coffee in the porch contemplating the pond and the deer that come to eat from the apple trees...They have computer and WiFi but we were not interested, we just wanted to forget about the corporate world and have fun in a very relaxing atmosphere...Cabin is situated in an area without next door neighbors ...
Owner's Response: Thank you very much!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Beautiful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We just got back for the cabin having had been there for 3 days, not near enough time. It was a three and a half hour drive for us and it was well worth the drive. The surrounding areas are just beautiful. To sit on the porch and enjoy the quietness and beauty was therapeutic. The cabin is very special, very eclectic yet traditional. You can easily see how these owners have put a great amount of time and love into making it the unique place that it is. Very comfortable and homey and much above average. My husband and I have traveled the world and stay in the best resorts, this cabin will be on our list of places to visit at least once a year but next time it will be for at least a week!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Words can explain this amazing place and the pictures do not do it justice!!! It was all we expected and more. We had an amazing time and will most definitely be back. Maria is a gem to deal with and extremely helpful through it all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Words can explain this amazing place and the pictures do not do it justice!!! It was all we expected and more. We had an amazing time and will most definitely be back. Maria is a gem to deal with and extremely helpful through it all.
Owner's Response: Thank you!
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
New Jersey
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend in January 2012 and were really happy with the house and the location. The house is clean, well maintained, well appointed, comfortable and cozy.
We looked at many mountain houses online before we made the leap and chose this one and we were not disappointed (and we are both picky about travel and accommodations).

The deck alone and the view is worth the trip. We definitely will return, maybe in the spring to take advantage of another getaway during the warmer weather.

The renters were very responsive to all our questions and even called us at the house when we had questions after we got there. Definitely would recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

What an awesome place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from a long weekend up at this house. It was so beautiful and had everything you need and then some! We had such a great time and so clean and so much room. We are already looking into our return. Perfect getaway..
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
New York City
5

The most amazing cabin rental I've ever seen! STUNNING!

The most amazing cabin rental I've ever seen! STUNNING!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I have stayed at the vacation rental twice now and can only say this is the most amazing cabin rental I've ever seen. The owner hospitality, the beautiful decor, the serene landscape, the gorgeous amenities...I could go on and on. I have continued to (and will continue to) bring friends old and new to this perfect winter getaway. I most recently rung in 2013 with a stay over the New Year's holiday. There is no other place I'd rather be! The photos are incredible, but I will tell you that the property in person is even better. Picture perfect! I'm happy to share my experience with anyone that would like to know more!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
NYC
5

LOVE this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I have rented this house twice now and we absolutely love it. The owner takes such great care of the house and has put so much love into making this home an incredible place to visit. It is an easy drive from NYC and it is so worth it! Lots of privacy, a ton of space so everyone is comfortable, the setting is absolutely beautiful, the kitchen is a dream, and the owner has fully stocked the house with everything you would need for your get away. We left the house for a few hours and went to Damascus; a very cute little town great for walking around, shopping, eating, and drinking.
Can't wait to go back!
Owner's Response: THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
5

Unbelievable Retreat!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I wanted to stay forever! This was the perfect location for our girls get-away weekend. We wanted somewhere on a beautiful setting, quiet, spacious, and upscale, and this home definitely fit the bill! I was worried that it wouldn't live up to the pictures, but it was even better in person. It is a true deluxe cabin with high ceilings, modern upgrades, etc. We literally cooked 8 of 8 meals in the kitchen, and there was every utensil, bowl, salad spinner, etc. you could possibly need. We used the master bedroom, 2 bedrooms on the main floor, and twin beds on the sleeping loft, and were very comfortable. We had s'mores nightly outside at 1 of the 2 firepits. The fireplaces inside are also beautiful and cozy looking, although we came in summer. I loved bringing my morning coffee outside the master bedroom on my private porch in the morning and just relaxing on a rocking chair and taking in the view. We used the 2 porches downstairs frequently as well. The pond isn't a pond you'd want to swim in unless you were very adventuous, but great for looking for frogs, kayaking, etc. The owners were very easy to work with, and even mailed me a couple of clothing items we accidentally forgot. It is very remote, (we got a big scared driving on the tiny roads when we arrived after dark), so map out directions ahead of time as you may lose GPS service. The closest town for restaurants, antique shops, etc. is Calicoon which is about 15 minutes away. HIGHLY recommended.
business
Luxury Galilee Log Cabin Damascus, PA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345717
+1 570 224 6243
Damascus Delaware River Valley
BROOKLYN, NY
5

Amazing romantic cozy place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I've never rented a home where I felt like home, it was a paradise and mind relaxing place, a place where you want to stay and have peace and quiet. There was full privacy, the home has everything you need, all you need to bring is your food, that's all!! The home owner was super lovely and makes sure you are happy. I will definitely visit again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1