Dennisport cottage rental - Sunny and bright, steps from the beach...
Sunny and bright, steps from the beach...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Dennisport Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Waterview 1 bedroom plus sleep sofa (sleeps 5), 1 bath w/OUTDOOR shower.

This is a lovely, recently renovated cottage in classic Cape cottage community, featuring a waterview. This cottage is just steps from the Grove's private beach and on child-friendly streets. Step into the enclosed front porch with cable tv and built-in sofa. The bright, modern open living room & kitchen has a cathedral ceiling and ceiling fan. The one bedroom is large with two double bed bunks, and the bathroom is updated. A picnic table, outdoor furniture, gas grill and hot & cold, enclosed outdoor shower make outdoor living a pleasure. The Grove is near all desirable Cape activities: beautiful beaches, fine restaurants, good fishing spots, golf courses, grocery store, ice cream shop, shops, movies, bike/rentals/walking trails, boat rentals, mini golf & other recreation.

The nature of the Grove: If you haven't rented in a classic cottage community on the Cape, I want to make sure you know that the cottages at the Grove are very close together.

8 Reviews of Property 345336 in Dennisport, Massachusetts

Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
average rating of 4.25 based on 8 reviews
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
-
5

Wish I was there now

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My son and I have stayed in three different cottages over the last four years and this is by far, the best. The cottage is clean, bright and the perfect size for us and a few guests. The walk to the beach is hardly a walk, more a skip and a jump which made it easy for me to run back to the cottage every ten minutes to get something my son absolutely needed. There were lots of other kids for him to play with and bike around the grove. We were able to bike to local restaurants and, of course, ice cream stores, as well as other beaches for a change of pace. The experience was as good as or better than what the listing suggested and I would recommend this, as well as go back.
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
4

Fabulous location, steps from the beach!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Over the past few summers we have stayed in several different cottages in the Grove and chose this one for our 2012 visit. It is definitely on of the nicest! Very clean and well maintained. The separate bedroom with double size bunk beds and private porch make it feel very spacious. The kitchen is large for a cottage this size and provides additional sleeping space. The shower with access from the outside was great, allowing the kids to be washed off before coming inside. The beach is literally right outside your door, so it's a quick walk back for those forgotten snacks! Although we were lucky to have great weather every day of our visit, there are lots of other activities nearby (shopping, movies, restaurants, water park, mini golf) for those days you want a break from the sun. I would give it 5 stars but the site only let me give it 4! Definitely a great place for a family vacation at the Cape.
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
1

Not what I was expecting

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The property and surrounding area what not quite what I was expecting. You can walk to the beach but it is maybe 20 ft long. The house is extremely close to its neighbors so there is no privacy. The kitchen was fine,bedroom are double bed bunk beds as described. There is no indoor shower or bathtub which is pretty uncomfortable.
Owner's Response: In my listing I do try to make clear the special nature of this historic Cape cottage community, because the cottages are nestled very closely together. It is not a setting that appeals to every traveler. The beach is actually quite long (please see pictures on my listing) and it is interspersed regularly by jetties, which in fact make for congenial local groupings. Guests have access to the entire beach, and can walk for miles down to the state beach further south. I have also edited my listing to make clear that the cottage only offers an outside shower, no indoor shower or tub. Many visitors like that special beach experience of showering outside but again, it is not for everyone. Hopefully future travelers will find what the expect as a result of my changes. Thank you for your feedback.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
5

Great Cape Escape! Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great rental. My family and I had a wonderful time. The cottage is well kept and the owner was very gracious. We would definitely rent this cottage again. I would recommend this rental to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay right near the beach in Dennisport, MA - Cape Cod.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
5

Great Cape Escape!! Steps to Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place. The property was clean and well stocked with all essentials. The owner was very gracious, and we would love to rent this place again. I would recommend this rental to anyone who is looking to experience what beautiful Cape Cod is all about.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
4

Come and relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This cozy cottage was very clean and had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked to prepare the best of meals. It is steps from the beach and was in a great location for long walks along the water in the morning and evening. The neighbors who were there (off season) were very friendly and willing to answer any questions about the area. Lisa (owner) was very easy to work with, I would definitely rent this cottage again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
5

Escape to the Cape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Home away from home, the cottage was clean and inviting. My family and I had a wonderful stay. The spacious kitchen allowed for easy meal prep and serving. The comfy couch with great breeze was a perfect spot for mid-day naps! The large beds were the perfect place to rest our heads after fun filled days. The private outdoor shower worked double duty as a place to rinse sandy feet and bodies before entering the cottage and who does not love an outside shower!? The location was perfect we were able to take in some local charm, sites and activities in the morning and beach it in the afternoon. We are already looking forward to next year!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy this Charming Beachside Cape Cottage for Family Fun in the Sun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345336
+1 617 320 2612
Dennisport Dennis
5

A small piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful time staying in your cottage. What a clean and lovely spacious bungalow. The beds were comfortable, and I got the best nights sleep I have had in a long time. Between the spacious and fully functional kitchen and the gas grill outside, there was no need to venture out for meals. Although, the location is just minutes from so many wonderful restaurants. I love the fact that I could take my showers outside every morning as that shower was directly attached to the inside bathroom.The cottage was situated across from the beach. The neighbors were very friendly and inviting. Communication with the owner of the cottage was pleasant and timely. I am looking forward to renting this cottage again next year.
Helpful votes: 2/2