Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - View of the comfy living room from the upstairs landing
View of the comfy living room from the upstairs landing
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Beautifully decorated getaway, steps away from the luxurious lava rock swimming pool. The lanai off of the gorgeous, fully-stocked kitchen is private and screened by lush vegetation, and provides a beautiful setting for the lovely breakfast that you will prepare before you set out for your day's activities. The living room is beautifully furnished with art from the islands, a VERY comfy sofa and reading chair, ceiling fan, lots of reading light, a flat-screen TV, BluRay player, iPod docking station with radio, and a table that is perfectly suited as a computer station (our wireless connection is also very fast, but believe us.....you're not going to want to be on that computer much!).

Relax by the quiet, beautiful lava rock pool that is just steps away from our door, or go to one of the breathtaking beaches nearby, using the boogie boards, snorkeling gear, beach chairs, beach umbrella and picnic cooler that we have provided for you. We are absolutely committed to making it easy for you to relax and experience all of the fun and beauty that await you here!

The master bedroom is up the beautiful winding staircase. It has a comfy king-sized bed, flat-screen TV, nightstands with reading lamps, and a ceiling fan overhead. The huge master bath has a double sink, glass shower, tub, and an enormous walk-in closet.

The second bedroom is on the main floor, with a king-size bed, nightstands and reading lamps, large closet, and ceiling fan, with a full bath with shower located on the main floor.

Keywords: condo; apartment; villa

More Details
Hide Details

We love to travel, and have travelled all over the world. We honeymooned on the Big Island, and of all of the places that we have gone over the years, it remains our absolute favorite. The contrasts between the lush green parts of the island and the quiet stillness of the almost promordial lava fields....there is nothing like it. The people are gracious and kind, the breezes are soft, and the beaches are just like your fantasy!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Waikoloa Beach Resort is a perfect setting; great shopping nearby in the Queens and Kings shops, so many golf courses within a 5-20 minutes drive, and all of our favorite beaches are nearby, whether we want a wide-open sand beach for body surfing and sunning, or a more isolated beach for swimming and snorkeling (you WILL see turtles!).

After a day of golf or being at the beach, we love to spend a few hours at the pool, which is just steps away from our door. We also enjoy going to the pool or the hot tub in the evening, after supper. They are both lovely at night, and it feels like your own private oasis. You will also love the Hilton, which is within walking distance. It is absolutely spectacular, and really has to be seen!

38 Reviews of Property 345087 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
average rating of 4.965517 based on 38 reviews
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent the month of March in Sandy"s condo in Waikoloa on the Big Island. The condo is well stocked and very comfortable. We got a lot of use out of the beach equipment in the condo (chairs, umbrellas, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, etc.) The condo is in an excellent, quiet location within the complex, close to the beautiful pool and tennis court. Having two king beds was a plus, as we had visitors and they were also very comfortable. Overall, it was a great month in a great place. We recommend this condo to anyone looking for a two bedroom unit, and we hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Great Location and very peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I would definately go back and stay there again,,it was all we had hoped for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great condo, very clean and had all the amenities one could hope for. Very clean and beautiful. Big island weather is always great. Spent more time at the beaches than the condo.

Thanks Sandy and Mark! Best always.

PS: Try Red Water Café in Waimea, excellent restaurant. In Kona, "Original Thai". Won many awards. Great food.
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

2 weeks went by too fast!

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed the accommodations here. Highlight of the trip was whale watching with Ocean Sports and hiking to Kiholo Beach to see all the sea turtles bathing in the sun.

Luau @ Mauna Kea was the best!
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chennai, India
5

Excellent accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was excellent, and saying excellent itself is undermining it. We couldn't have found a better place. There were all the supplies you can use at a beach located here and it made the trips to the beaches exhilarating and relaxing. The condo is located at an ideal spot as instead of the usual green scenery you get when you drive, now you can see the volcanic rocks as you drive. All in all this is the type of place I would recommend to my friends. MAHALO!
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Fort McMurray
4

Home away from home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at the condo for 16 days and it was a perfect spot for us. We had to rent bikes for the first week because there were no vehicles available but the condo is close to everything we needed. We could walk to the shops, restaurants and 1 of the beaches. There is a lot of amenities in the condo already so we just had to get the basics at the grocery store. The condo is across the street from the pool which is convenient but we like the beaches. Once we got a vehicle we checked out the beaches in the area and they are all close and beautiful. It is the best area of the island known as the sunny side. The south east side of the island had lots of rain and flooding but we only had 1 day of rain out of 16 days. The weather was perfect and not too humid. The owners were very accommodating and available at a moments notice which was awesome. They gave us lots of recommendations as to the shopping, dining and beaches which was very helpful. The boogie boards, beach chairs, towels, beach bags and coolers were all available for us and we used it all. It was so nice to have breakfast at home then pack a picnic for the beach everyday and out for dinner every night. It was a perfect setup for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

A wonderful condo and a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great and busy time and everyone loved the condo and pool. Well decorated and stocked, we could not have hoped for a nicer place to stay and relax. The information provided by the owner about places to go and shop were well written and helpful as well. We would not hesitate to recommend this condo and the great time we had in Hawaii to our friends and co-workers!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Saskatoon
5

Hawaian Holiday for Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful experience at the Waikoloa Colony Villas. All the necessary equipment and facilities where at our unit, no need to look further. All the directions to beaches and shopping was included.

Experience was awesome
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Edmonton Alberta Canada
5

Such a great experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family had such a fun time on the Big Island and the condo was perfect. It was clean, organized and very well supplied with everything we needed. There was everything available from utensils to beach umbrellas. We felt at home and are excited to return someday. The owners made the planning of the trip very easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous Villa, Right by the Pool, Gorgeous Beaches Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345087vbi
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boudler, Colorado
5

Perfect Condo for Our Big Island Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed a peaceful, relaxing week at this Waikoloa Villa condo. It's stocked with everything you could need, including plenty of nice towels and beach items. The condo also has a homey feel which you don't often get with rentals. The location is perfect - close to the pool and grill - and very quiet. Shopping and restaurants are close by, as is the beach. Sandy and Mark were amazing to deal with and I know we'll be back again - hopefully sooner than later!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway