Sunset Beach house rental - Stained Glass Hibiscus Entrance
Stained Glass Hibiscus Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sunset Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

The upstairs unit in this newly built custom designed home is located in front of the famous conservation diving area known as Shark's Cove on Oahu's famed North Shore. The location is one house from the beach with access to both Shark's cove and the incredible white sand beach known as Ke Iki Beach (many movies filmed at this secluded beach). After a long day at the beach relax in your brand new furnishings that include a HD flat screen (free access to streaming Netflix movies), large sectional sofa, granite counter tops, and new appliances.

Doorsteps to world class surfing, diving, snorkeling and swimming. Gaze at whales, dolphins, and amazing sunsets, and swim with turtles and tropical fish just steps away. Enjoy a walk, jog, bike ride (2 bikes included) from out your gate onto the beautiful tropical bike path (3 miles one way). Additional activities close by include tennis, basketball, and skateboard park. Other conveniences just down the street include paddle board, surf board, and water toy rentals, and the local grocery store (complete with Starbucks).

Fabulous eating options abound on the North Shore: A scenic 15 minute drive in either direction offers a sumptuous variety of local, international or resort cuisine. Locally grown fruit and vegetable stands are just down the road. Ted's Bakery is just around the corner (Chocolate Haupia Pies!).

Just a short drive along the North Shore coast will bring you to Turtle Bay Resort and Spa. Play a round of golf on one of two professional grade golf courses, one of which was designed by Arnold Palmer and home of the PGA Champions Tour, or spend a soothing afternoon at the Turtle Bay Resort's Spa. Just a little further down the road, enjoy a visit the Polynesian Cultural Center for displays of Hawaiian culture and a Luau.

Lower unit studio may also be available (sleeps 2)

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 345060 in Sunset Beach, Hawaii

**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

Amazing North Shore Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Property is a gem within short walking distance to store and beach. Owners are super helpful and courteous. The location is great, but the house is even better. Loved all the extras...bikes, grill, snorkel gear, etc. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Where do you live?
5

Charming North Shore Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Couldn't have asked for better hosts! Inside house was lovely, with a fully equipped kitchen including beautiful granite countertops , cathedral ceilings with exposed beams, soft sheets & comfortable beds! Absolutely charming. Bikes and snorkel gear were great to have, as we definitely used them. Location location location!! Pipeline a mile one way, Waimea Bay and Hale'iwa just a few miles the other. Perfect proximity to everything! Carina & Chuck were great hosts and readily available if we had any questions or needed recommendations. I would love to go back and would highly recommend without question! I am having terrible vacation withdrawal as a result of my happy time there. Mahalo Aloha Casa!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Vancouver
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Chuck and Corina were absolutely wonderful hosts. The house was clean and fresh when we got there (in the middle of the night) and they made sure that we had everything we needed. It was central to everything you need on the North Shore of Oahu. They made us feel so comfortable we didn't want to leave. If we're ever given the opportunity to go back, we will stay here again in a heartbeat. The only complaint was the weather...which has nothing to do with the rental...but I don't think we'd stay again in February!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

60th birthday surfing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We highly recommend this beautiful, clean home. The owners are wonderful and very helpful. They can tell you everywhere to go. Really helped with the surfing and paddle board spots. Home is located within walking or bike riding to Pipeline, Waimea, Shark's Cove. Also close to Sunset Beach. We felt like we were leaving friends when we had to come home. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

10 out of 10

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Was looking for a place to take the family to the North Shore and was close to the surf. This place was perfect.
The owers had thought of everthing including bikes to ride along the bike path that runs in front of the house to all the beaches, beach umbrella,eskys, mask and snorkels, beach chairs etc.
The house was very comfortable and totally self contained with all the modern appliances.
Located walking distance to foodland and sharks cove was very handy.
Chuck and Carina where very helpful with information and local knowledge of the area and when we arrived they had a basket of toys and books for our 4yr old daughter to use.
Couldn't recommend this place enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

North Shore Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This past weekend my girlfriend and I stayed at this fabulous vacation rental with another couple from out of town. The location of the rental was amazing and we were able to walk over to Waimea Bay to check out some of the big surf, then grab a poke bowl from Pupukea Grille on the way back! In the evening we rode bicycles to sunset beach to watch the sunset. Looking forward to staying at this house again, can't say enough good things about it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Los Angeles
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was a great place to stay. Great location, extreamly clean house, and very kind owners made our stay on the North Shore wonderful. For a family of 4 the house had plenty of room, an excellent kitchen, and all the beach gear you might require.

We would have no problem staying here again. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Avon, Ohio
5

Small GEM; North Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
EXCELLENT choice if looking for a stay for up to four people. Though not right ON THE OCEAN, to find a great beach was merely a five minute walk. Very convenient location to many North Shore highlights. We stayed for five days and were very comfortable, throughout. The beds were quite comfortable and the home extremely clean. Pictures present accurately, and Carina was a delight and also HELPFUL! We would stay here again, without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
Peoria, AZ
5

North Shore - The only place to stay....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our first time to Oahu, but not our last.. "Aloha Casa" was beautiful, clean and we loved the fact we were within walking distance of several beaches and grocery shopping. This property was exactly as stated and fully met our expectations.

North Shore was beautiful and this location was just a short drive to the many wonderful places Oahu has to offer. Our host offered great suggestions and this location will be our first choice when we visit again.

Thank you...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**Affordable Luxury**Perfect North Shore Location**
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p345060vb
Sunset Beach North Shore Oahu
5

1st North Shore Visit Absolutely Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
First time to Oahu with my mother and two daughters. "Aloha Casa" Is perfectly located on the North Shore, Oahu. Walking distance to numerous beaches, surf rental and grocery shopping. Amenities are exactly as stated in the description and the hosts Chuck, Carina and kids were wonderful. All their suggestions were spot-on. Clean, inviting and very homey. The A/C and two ceiling fans kept us cool at night and all the gear kept us outdoors during the day. Ted's Bakery was a great morning walk (~2 miles) on the bike path and sunsets at Ke Iki beach stunning. Old Haleiwa shops and galleries, Wamiea Valley, Shark's Cove, dozens of "Shrimp Trucks" and SUP boarding / Surfing with "Unlce Bryan" are all less than 20mins away by car without having to enter the hustle and bustle of South Oahu. This will be our accommodation of choice on any future visit to Oahu. Thank-you!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1