Utila house rental - View towards Double G Coral Vista from West Bay Beach
View towards Double G Coral Vista from West Bay Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Utila House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Spectacular views!

Private vacation rental located in West Bay, approximately 200 yards from West Bay Beach, our home, Double G Coral Vista, provides fully furnished accommodations, featuring 3 bedrooms/3baths. Take the 107 steps to one of the most breathtaking views on the island. Be fit and relax on one of the two upper decks, enjoying the sunset, the evening dinning or watch the glistening turquoise water at sunrise. Within five to seven minutes, you can stroll on the beach and find plenty of restaurants, bars or nigh life. Be it happy hour, live music or taking the water taxi to West End, the choices are endless. Snorkel or scuba dive in one of the world's best coral reefs. Watch the iguanas or rabitts in the lush, tropical vegetation surrounding the house.

Simply put, our house offers you an affordable dream and a great daily cardio work-out!

Keywords: House

We fell in love with the island and the simple way of living, while vacationing in Roatan.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

West Bay is the perfect vacation destination for snorkeling and scuba-diving. We love that we can leave the mountains in Colorado in the morning and arrive at our house in time for lunch, a stroll on the beach, a dip in the Carribean.

Private yet walking distance to West Bay beach, to snorkeling, diving, night life.

7 Reviews of Property 344898 in Utila, Bay Islands Honduras

Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Silt Colorado
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I wrote a reive over a week ago titled exceeded expectation received a confirmation via my email but it has never posted?
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Silt Colorado
5

Exceeded our expectations!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our February visit at the Double G Coral Vista exceeded our expectations. It's a private tree top paradise with an excellent view of West Bay. The house accommodates 2 to 6 people with it's three bedroom three bath design. The location is great because it is short walk to the beach, restaurants, groceries, shopping and snorkeling. Either dining out, cooking in or bbq-ing on the deck the seafood and vegetables are delicious. Yes, there are stairs but the accommodations, view and location are worth it!!
We rented a car from Yony's car rental behind the West Bay Mall. You can see the rental shop from the deck of the house. The car is not needed but we are adventurous and explored the island. They also provided transportation to the airport.
We recommend this to anyone who enjoys a wonderful place to stay, island time, adventure and island friendly people.
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
5

INCREDIBLE VIEWS, COMFORTABLE HOME, DOUBLE G CORAL VISTA HAS IT ALL!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Never did I think that I would be getting my daily workout while being on an 8 day vacation to paradise. Double G Coral Vista not only provided us the most amazing views of the island, but the daily cardio I was so looking forward to avoiding. The home is set on a hill and is well appointed and provides its guests with absolutely everything they could possibly want, from amazing decks, to hammocks, to barbecues, to DVD's... Once inside the very comfortable home you soon relax and appreciate the stairs that you cursed on the way up. The undated air conditioning units keep the inside comfortable. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THIS PLACE IS THE HIDDEN GEM OF ROATAN, WITH THE BEST WEEKLY RATE ON WEST END. The home is far enough from the hustle and bustle to appreciated it and close enough (two min walk) to get right in the heart of it. WE WILL SURELY RETURN FOR ANOTHER VISIT.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Bailey CO
5

Love this place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I had a vacation in this rental and I loved every minute of it!!!! So close to everything, yet you feel like you are away from it all. There are so many lush plants and flowers everyplace! Just a few minutes walk to the beach! The house is very comfortable, beautifully decorated with really nice things. The owners did not skimp on anything for your comfort! At first the steps deterred me a bit, but the privacy is worth it and they really are not all that bad. Its actually a really beautiful walk up them. I really can not say how much I loved being there!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
New York City
5

Roatan Vacation Highlight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Staying at this house was a highlight of our terrific vacation to Roatan. The views are breathtaking and you never can get over them. The configuration of the house is perfect for families with older children or a group of friends on vacation. The beach is a very short walk. Grocery stores and restaurants are walking distance. The house is comfortable and everything is in good shape... almost new. Walking up the steps is great exercise. Sunrise views from the deck and Sunset refreshments on the nearby pier is this close to paradise!!!! I highly recommend this house
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Denver
5

Perfect Honeymoon Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I spent a wonderful week and a half at Double G Coral Vista. It was an amazing experience. There was a beautiful beach, fresh air, blue water, very cosy, and an amazing house. We had such a gorgeous view from our deck, and had a perfect place to view the sunset.
This island is full of activities like para-sailing, snorkelling,diving, zip line, swimming with dolphins along with numerous other activities.
Also the cuisine was amazing at the local establishments, the sea food was especially delicious.
Overall it's a perfect place for two who want beautiful place to run away from their routine and have a nice little getaway. We recently spent our honeymoon there and we were very satisfied with this little adventure we enjoyed so much.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Views, Divers' Paradise, 3bed/3BA Home in West Bay April
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344898vbi
Utila Bay Islands Honduras
Denver, CO
5

A Perfect Place for Your Roatan Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Staying here was one of the highlights of our first trip to Roatán. This is a very cool property: phenomenal view of the bay, just a five minute walk to the beach, very clean and comfortable. Sitting on the balcony enjoying coffee in the morning or laying in the hammock with a book in the afternoon, the whole atmosphere was relaxing and comfortable. Everything was in great working order.

The best part is its proximity to the beach and the ability to get by without a car when staying here. The reef is right off the beach so you don't need to take a boat ride to go snorkeling: in 10 minutes from leaving the front door of this home you can be floating above a beautiful coral reef, admiring all the colorful tropical fish, sea turtles and coral formations.

You can walk anywhere in West Bay Village from here, so your options for restaurants and entertainment are plentiful. You can also buy fresh seafood right off the dock or from "the fish guy" who comes into West Bay Village almost daily, prepare it in the fully stocked kitchen here and enjoy dinner on the balcony overlooking the ocean.

We will definitely return next year and stay at this same property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6