Al Tahoe cabin rental - Exterior of the cabin during winter months
Exterior of the cabin during winter months
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Al Tahoe Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Gorgeous cabin in South Lake Tahoe with partial Lake view from the master bedroom and the upper deck. Situated conveniently next to the lake, 5 minutes drive to the casino and Heavenly ski resort. Located just off Tahoe Blvd. where you can find fine dining, equipment rental etc... Comfortably sleeps 8-10 people. 3 Bedrooms (One king, One queen, One queen + 2 double), 2 Full baths.

Amenities include : Free wireless, cable TV in every room with DVD player, Cable TV with Premium channels like HBO, Showtime etc.., fresh linens, washer dryer, gas fireplace , pool table where you can relax after a long day on the slopes or out in the Lake fishing, and much more...

Keywords: Cabin, Chalet, Individual home

I got into vacation rental about 5 years back. I wanted to spend more time home with our lovely kids and hence thought about starting my own business. I love interacting with my guests and making sure they have a good stay at our cabin.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

I fell in love with Tahoe on my first trip in 2001. I loved it's prsitne Lake, beautiful and serene scenery, active nightlife and amazing people of this city.

You get access to private hot tub, pool table and cozy Fireplace. Fantastic location, you are close to all the attractions, be it the Lake (1 block away), beaches , the casino's or Heavenly ski resort (3 miles away).

38 Reviews of Property 344841 in Al Tahoe, California

Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
average rating of 4.675676 based on 38 reviews
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Pleasant Hill, California
5

Wonderful home for a weekend (or week) away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I'm very happy with my stay at the cabin. Traveling with my partner and our two bigger dogs, our goal was to find a place with hot tub, fenced in yard and that allowed dogs. The location of the cabin is perfect! Was a easy walk to get to the water and beach from the house and there was just enough privacy to relax. The kitchen had plenty of dishes and cooking supplies to make it easy to prepare groceries and there plenty of places within a short drive if you don't wan to bother with cooking. We were impressed by the size of the cabin and the bedding option. 6 beds (including a pull out sofa) was a bit of an overkill for us, but it would be great for a family or a group of friends wanting a weekend in Tahoe. Plenty of TVs available too for when you just want to relax.

The home was very clean and towels were set up for each sleeping space so never a worry about that. I'd definitely stay here again!
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Concord,CA
5

Good price, nice location and and lots of wildlife

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great location. A 10 minute walk brings you to the Tahoe shore where well behaved dogs are not unwelcome. Close enough to walk back to the house to use the bathroom or get more munchies lol. Saw numerous bears at dusk just make sure the garbage is secure but good photo ops nonetheless. Had a mini family reunion here and all had a wonderful time. Good kitchen amenities. Hot tub..lower and upper decks. Very nice. We plan to go back this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco Bay Area
5

review for property 344841

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I wanted to personally thank you for the opportunity to spend time again at your lovely home. We enjoyed ourselves so much and got some well deserved relaxation!
We LOVED your new kitchen, we have granite in our kitchen and we love it!!! It really changes the appearance of the inside of the home. The weather was perfect and we were able to view the 49er game on the big screen NICE!!!I we will always recommend your rental home to others based on our continued wonderful experiences there. LOCATION is everything here, just perfect!
Thank you again so much and I'm sure we will stay again, soon I hope!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
4

Great place to stay in Tahoe !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay in Tahoe! The house provided everything we needed. The kids loved the pool table and hot tub as did the adults. The property is in a great location. For the price you can't beat it! We recommend it to anyone looking to stay in south Lake Tahoe and we look forward to staying there again. Thank you for a great vacation! :)
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Chicago
5

South Lake Tahoe Cabin had Everything We Needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great location - walk to beaches, restaurants, stores and quick drive to Nevada state line casinos. We all also enjoyed the back deck hot tub and grill, as well as, friendly competitions at the pool table. The fenced yard was perfect for our older dogs.

Our only (mild) annoyance was with spotty internet reception. Additionally, some seating on the garage top deck off the master bedroom would be welcome.

We had a fun, laid back time at this comfortable, nicely furnished and well laid out cabin. Even though we had no need to use the garage and gas fireplace, both would be a plus for a winter stay.

We hope to rent the cabin again ourselves and would definitely recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale, CA
5

Lovely home, comfortable and charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I had a great time staying here! The home is comfortable, clean, and spacious. We loved the proximity of the home (1 short block) to walk down to the beach in the mornings and evenings with our dogs. It is also close to Heavenly, restaurants, 5-10 min walking distance to Sprouts Cafe, Bear Beach Cafe.
Everything in the home worked seamlessly, and made our vacation easy and relaxing.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

BEAUTIFUL LAKE VIEW AND PET FRIENDLY TAHOE CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently had the pleasure of enjoying this beautiful cabin in South Lake Tahoe. The owner, Nams, is very responsive to emails and text messages and even let us check in an hour early – THANK YOU! The cabin was delightful and very accommodating. We enjoyed the very cozy furniture in the family room and the pool table was so much fun. The kitchen has been updated (old pictures on the website) with a new oven, microwave, dishwasher, and lovely granite countertops. The oven worked like a dream and my brownies were such a hit, I had to make them twice! The upstairs master bedroom has a HUGE patio and a beautiful view of the lake. The cabin is just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of town yet close enough to drive to if you need to run to the store. It is a short drive to the casinos, if you like to gamble. The area is VERY pet friendly with a short walk down to a dog beach, even though our dogs were wimps and didn’t swim. Regan Beach is the next beach over and has a playground, picnic tables, volleyball court, and a very extensive snack bar. Regan Beach also has a very beautiful wedding ceremony spot. All in all, our family had a very relaxing getaway and highly recommends this delightful cabin. We will definitely be back.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely feedback We look forward to you staying with us again.
-Nams
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Portland, OR
4

Great house with an even better Location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house is super easy to find, and very centrally located. The hot tub, and pool table provided hours of entertainment in the evenings. During the day walking down to the lake and spending the day was great as well.

There is a super cute coffee shop/bagel shop within walking distance, and also a nice winery with daily tastings.

Overall, our experience here was fabulous! I would absolutely stay here again. The prices are very reasonable and the owner is great at staying in touch in case of any questions.

My only suggestions are:
1. A hard copy of the checkout procedure be left in the house.
2. More than one roll of toilet paper be left in each bathroom.
3. Dish soap for the dishwasher and kitchen sink be provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your feedback. I have told my maintenance manager to make sure there are enough supplies/toiletries at the cabin.
We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Nams
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA.
5

Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house was beautiful and had such a warm feeling. I went with another couple for some fun in the snow and a little gambling. I plan on coming back for another vacation soon, great house for kids. Great view by the lake!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Awesome Lakeview Cabin Located Just 1 Block from the Lake.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344841vb
(408) 806-4136 (California, USA)
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
Cupertino
5

Truly awesome cabin, great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I rented from Nams in December 2011. Must say the whole experience was a delight. The booking was very smooth and we got the keys when we got there. The cabin is very well maintained and clean. They have a great pool table which was a highlight of the trip. Also the big plasma TV and the cozy gas fireplace in the living room. They are very close to Safeway and starbucks and that was convenient. The lake is practically a stones throw away. We went there early in the morning and the view is splendid.
Overall our trip was fantastic. Would have helped if there was more snow in Tahoe!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks David. We appreciate your feedback. We also hope Tahoe gets some snow soon.
Helpful votes: 3/4