Hana estate rental - The Hana Estate has everything you'd want at your own private resort.
The Hana Estate has everything you'd want at your own private resort.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Hana Estate Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11 in beds.

The Hana Estate is a recently renovated (completed in 2010), four bedroom home + an attached studio on seven acres of tropical paradise. The property includes your own 9 hole private pitch and put golf course (also great for Frisbee golf), pool and six person massaging hot tub. You also can enjoy yourself in the billiards room, with a regulation-sized pool table and full bar (not stocked ;) ). Finally, the property includes an outdoor BBQ gazebo with a full kitchen, including an insane bbq/smoker/grill and a deep fryer.

Fruit tree are dispersed throughout the property. There is even a small hen house in the back corner of the property where fresh eggs can be found.

We, as the owners, don't know a more beautiful place on earth. Hana is complete paradise and the property is breath-taking.

We’ve been surprised to discover there is no need to leave Hana Estate. But if you want to, the most amazing hikes and beaches are literally only minutes away. Fishing, surfing, hiking, biking, you name it . . . We are confident you will have a wonderful time.

Please also visit our website at HanaEstate. com for more information.

Keywords: Hana, Golf, Pool, Spa, Jacuzzi, Acres, Vacation, Rental,lodging, billiard, gazebo, maui, tropical, fruit, coconut, hot tub, ocean view, pool, beach, private, luxury, villa, estate, bar, pool table, cable, internet

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Reynolds family from Las Vegas, Nevada.

Brett Christiansen purchased this estate in 2009

We didn't expect to purchase a vacation rental property but simply fell in love with what we believe to be the most beautiful place on earth.

This property is unique, being a gorgeous home on 7 acres of paradise. It has a pool and 9-hole private golf course. It has a regulation billiards table and a full bar. It has an outdoor kitchen in the gazebo. It even has a helipad for those who wish to visit by helicopter. Moreover, it is located in Hana, the most beautiful part of Maui, and close to amazing beaches and hikes.

14 Reviews of Property 290625 in Hana, Hawaii

Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 14 reviews
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
Midland
5

Anniversary and Spring break Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a magnificent property. We just returned home from 7 days at the Hana Estate and are missing it already. The property and grounds are beautiful and the home is perfect for a large group. We used the spectacular outdoor kitchen every day! This home has everything you could ask for and more. My parents stayed in the guest house on the property and loved their own little piece of the estate. With its convenient location to hiking, surfing, snorkeling, and more, we were able to explore everyday and still come back to enjoy the house every night. We would return here in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
St George, UT
5

Escape to Hana Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This home was the highlight of our vacation. It is an unbelievable retreat from the gorgeous grounds to all of the amenities of the home. We were greeted by fresh fruit and eggs from the grounds. The home is very comfortable and relaxing. The home layout would easily and comfortably accommodate a larger group without feeling like you are on top of each other. We especially enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and the pitch and putt golf course. The grounds are incredible. It felt like we had a piece of paradise all to ourselves. The home is close to the beaches and waterfalls that we wanted to explore in the area. I hope to return to this relaxing paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
5

Best Hana experience ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I have been to Hana many times and rented various homes. This by far was an amazing experience. This house is so beautiful. The landscaping is outstanding making the whole ambiance unforgettable. The 9 hole pitch and putt golf course was better than what I expected. Even if you don't know how to golf, just walking the course was fun and a good workout. The caretaker of the property was so nice. He walked us thru the course, described the landscaping, toured the chicken coop, and brought us fresh eggs and bananas. This is the perfect place for a large group of people to enjoy Hana. I look forward to staying here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Aloha Jodi,

We are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time at the Hana Estate and hope to see you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Brett
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
4

A little gem in Hana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family really enjoyed our stay in Hana. The home is very well maintained and has beautiful grounds. We would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Jeffrey,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive thoughts regarding your stay at the Hana Estate. I'm happy to hear that you all enjoyed your time there and look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Mahalo,
Brett
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
5

Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Staying at this private estate was so relaxing. We had members from 4-71 and we all found things to do right there...golf, swimming, hot tub, exploring, plus every day we took an excursion to a wonderful beach, natural pool, lava tub or volcano. No crowds or traffic and beauty all around. The caretakers were a wonderful help in guiding us to a number of interesting attractions and provided us with fresh eggs and fruit right from the property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
San Francisco
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently had the good fortune of staying at the Hana Estate and we are already trying to figure out how to get back there for a longer visit. The house is absolutely beautiful with an amazing ocean view from the deck. Everything about it was tasteful and comfortable and it was very spacious. The pool, hot tub and outdoor shower are to die for. Even the made-in-Maui supplied toiletries were a delight.
We were greeted by fresh eggs and an amazing cornucopia of fruit from the property. My husband really enjoyed his round of golf and what he described as the best pool table he has ever played on.
We wish we could have spent more time in Hana as we barely scratched the surface but our dinner at the hotel was delicious and Hamoa beach was wonderful. Braddah's plate lunch was soooo good.
The Hana Estate was as close to perfect as a vacation rental can get. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
Portland, Oregon
5

Eight Days in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed this lovely property with our extended family....8 adults and two children under two. The home is ideally set up for such a gathering, as the bedrooms are equally sized; each bedroom with its own bathroom. The guest house on the side of the garage was nicely appointed as well. We did most of our cooking in the outdoor kitchen. The golf course, pool, and hot tub provided lots of fun for all. Fruit trees, flowers, and even eggs from the resident flock of chickens added to the experience. We made daily trips to the Hana Fresh Market for local produce, bought fresh fish from fisherman at Koki Beach, went kayaking and snorkeling, horseback riding at Maui Stables, swam in the 7 sacred pools, hiked the Lava Tubes, and frequented the Black Sand Beach, Hamoa Bay, and Hamoa Beach. No trip would be complete without a visit to the Hasegawa General Store. Far from Waikiki, lovely Hana taught us what island time is all about, and this lovely home was a perfect setting for great memories. It rained everyday....morning or overnight....but never enough to stop us from our activities. The beautiful rain forest couldn't exist without the rain. The cloud formations were spectacular and the view from the deck is unparalleled...just like the website. The house and grounds are very well maintained. You will love the drive on the Hana Highway. We were glad we arrived in Kahalui early enough to make the drive in daylight, however. The temperature varied from a high of 84F to a low of 73F. This was a very memorable vacation for us. I recommend it highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
New York, New York
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Amazing was one of the most popular word used during our stay at the Hana Estate. It took my friends and I a few days to adjust to how beautiful this place was. The grounds are incredible and are really well taken care of by Michael and his wife Sherry.
This was a truly incredible experience and we are all really sad leaving.

I hope I have the opportunity to come back here soon.

Alex
NYC
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
Sonoma
5

Fantastic Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was the perfect spot for our three families to gather and play in the warm Hawaiian sun. The estate provided comfort inside and exquisite beauty outside. We loved roaming the property and picking papaya while golfing. We ate all 7 breakfasts and dinners at the estate and found all the equipment needed for cooking. Everyone was responsive to our questions and our needs. We highly recommend the Hana Estate for a memorable vacation with family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Private Estate W/ it's Own Pitch and Put 9H-Golf Course, Pool, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p290625vb
+1 8082145069
Hana Maui
Oregon
5

Thank you!!! We had a wonderful time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you for wonderful stay. The grounds are absolutely beautiful. I was amazed at how many fruit trees are actually on the property. We enjoyed fresh fruit smoothies and coconut water every morning. Being able to play a round of golf on a private course was completely relaxing. No waiting for anyone ahead of you and no one rushing you from behind. What a treat! The outdoor kitchen, pool and hot tube were great amenities, and the pool table downstairs was a lot of fun after the kids were asleep. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words Jessica!

Great to hear that you and your family had a great stay and were able to enjoy all the different amenities at the estate!

We always have open ears to how we can do a better job the next time so feel free to let me know if you have any suggestions.

Thanks again,

Brett Christiansen
Helpful votes: 4/4