Grove condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grove Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

For the first time in the history of the legendary Shangri-La Resort, the exclusive penthouse property is now available to the public for nightly or weekly rentals. Located on the 11th floor of the Vista Towers, the Penthouse at Shangri-La is not just an accommodation, it is a unique attraction.

We invite you to enjoy this hidden oasis with its breathtaking 360 view of beautiful Grand Lake and the spectacular Shangri-La Golf Course and Country Club. With over 10,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor living area, you will have plenty of room for entertaining and relaxing in a setting that combines the local heritage of the past and the excitement of the new Shangri-La and its future.

The penthouse's 5,000 square foot rooftop deck is the perfect place for viewing Oklahoma's most magnificent sunrises and sunsets. To enhance the experience, enjoy you own private rooftop pool or try your culinary skills on a master commercial stainless grill. Teak and wrought iron outdoor table seating for 24 is provided as well as a patio heater for those cooler days and evenings under the stars.

Once inside you will enjoy spacious rooms and comfortable surroundings. The penthouse suite blends classical design and residential comfort with custom furnishings and rich fabrics. It is uniquely designed and decorated to compliment the lore of the local region known as Monkey Island.

Marble floors and pillars, elongated windows and spacious rooms are part of the expansive design of the Penthouse. A magnificent marble dining room table is one of the original furnishings which are still in use today.

Another feature of the penthouse is the executive study/library. This room boasts an original custom-made desk and bookcase and also includes plenty of comfortable seating, a fireplace and a bar with wine cooler.

When it is time to unwind, the spacious master suite has a king-sized bed, two chaises and a master bath with a jetted tub, separate shower, and his/her vanities. The second bedroom has a queen bed and the third bedroom has two queen beds. Each bedroom suite also has a huge walk-in closet and bathroom. All bedrooms have custom bedding and window coverings and also feature doors which open to the soaring rooftop patio. Bedrooms have flat screen televisions with cable TV and DVD players.

Our gourmet kitchen features new cabinetry, granite countertops, new Viking/Subzero stainless appliances, a full size icemaker and a Dacor coffee system. Diningware, cookware, utensils, and just about everything you might need is provided. There are several locations on the island and in nearby Grove where you can stock up on food and drink or you might want to just enjoy our fabulous local restaurants and hangouts and leave all the cooking and preparation to them!

For families with children, we have a child-sized table and chairs, play rug, pool toys and a small mini golf set. We also have a portable baby swing, two high chairs, a portable crib and a pack-n-play for your convenience.

We also have a Wii game system for the older kids or for the adults who are just 'bigger kids' when it comes to competition!

We invite you to enjoy all the beauty of Grand Lake, while making memories that are sure to last a lifetime.

Keywords: hotel, penthouse, private pool, lodging, gourmet kitchen, owner rental, vacation property, wedding, golf package, accommodation, apartment, villa, executive suite

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 344694 in Grove, Oklahoma

Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Fayetteville, AR
5

Incredible Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I enjoyed a weekend at the penthouse. What a great place!
The pictures do not do it justice. The rooms are huge and everthing you need is provided.
Super comfortable and relaxing. The sunsets and sunrises are amazing from that view.
We are definitely bringing the family this summer and plan on spending most of the time around the private pool.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Tulsa
5

Spectacular Property and Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I rented the penthouse for a retreat for a group of employees/friends. The property exceeded all of our expectations. The rooftop pool and deck is unbelievable. We had a large group so we got extra rooms for sleeping at the nearby Wyndham but then we all congregated in the huge living room or around the pool at the penthouse. PERFECT! Lots to do at the nearby marina, golf course and bars/restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Oklahoma City, OK
5

AMAZING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My fiancee and a group of our couple friends rented the penthouse for Memorial Day weekend and it was by far one of the best places we've found on VRBO to stay when we travel to various lakes in the Oklahoma and Texas area. The penthouse itself is perfect for a large group and it is clean and stocked full of all the amenities you could possibly need. Adding to our great experience are the wonderful owners who were great to work with and extremely accommodating!

We will definitely stay here the next time we head to Grand Lake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Tulsa, OK
5

LT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property was bright, welcoming and relaxing. It offered every amenity needed for our stay. The renters were very agreeable to work with. I would definitely consider renting this again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Bentonville, AR
5

Caleb

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My dear friends and family stayed here last fall. The penthouse is by far the cleanest place we have stayed as a group! With the full kitchen, our own personal pool, and the 5,000 plus squarefoot deck, this place was ideal for celebrating and fellowshipping with close friends and family. One of my favorite parts about the penthouse was the large handy expresso machine. I found myself waking early to have a cup of coffee while enjoying overlooking the golf course and lake on both the front and back balconies. Our family has already booked a stay here for this summer. We are eager to use their new grill and lay by the pool. Another great benefit of staying here was we were able to rent boats from Sail Grand who is a walking distance away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Joplin, MO
5

Alexandra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I stayed here for my bachelorette party and honeymoon. My husband and I thought the best way to celebrate our 1 year anniversary was to go back to the penthouse! We went in December and enjoyed driving to Grove to rent movies and stock the fridge from Wal-Mart. We truly enjoyed not leaving the penthouse and just getting some R & R in such a breaktaking place. After 3 nights into our stay, we had our great friends meet us at tge penthouse and we all stayed for an additional 3 nights. The group of us often sat out on the 11th story balcony enjoying the view pf the lake, playing cards while listening to the excellent stereo system. This is in a perfect location to where you feel secluded, but are only a walk to the lake and a few miles from great entertainment spots!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Joplin, MO
5

Alexandra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I stayed here for my bachelorette party, loved it so much I changed my honeymoon plans to stay here! My husband and I found the penthouse to be intimate, romantic, and the perfect quiet getaway! At night, we dined at some of the most intesrtesting and fun local restaurants. We loved having the whole penthouse to ourselves. I found the owners once again to be extremely pleasant, gracious, and easy to work with! I talked about this place for months afterwards and encouraged all my friends to take their own private getaway! This is a great place for large groups as well. PLENTY of room!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Joplin, MO
5

Alexandra

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I was looking for a great place to stay for a large group of girls for my bachelorette party. I found this penthouse online through vrbo. The penthouse was extremely clean! There was plenty of room for my large group and it was in an excellent location. We were close to all the finest restaurants Monkey Island had to offer. The girls and I walked to the marina from the penthouse and rented a pontoon from Sail Grand. Great service there as well! I will be chatting with my fiancé over honeymooning here!!! Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Spring City, MO
5

Nicole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I spent the weekend at the Penthouse. It was incredible. The view really can not be described and we enjoyed the private pool even though the weather was a little chilly in the evening. The bed in the master suite is the most comfortable bed we've ever slept in.We rented a boat at Sail Grand which was right on the property and had a perfect day on the lake. We are planning on bringing another couple with us next time and can't wait to play golf on the new ShangriLa course.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Shangri La Penthouse With Private Rooftop Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344694vbi
417-437-2879
Grove Lake O' the Cherokees
Oklahoma City, Ok
5

Penthouse at Grand Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We just finished staying here and booking for next year. This is great spot for the family. They have everything you need for the family. The private pool was amazing at night. The 360 degree view of the lake, takes your breath away. I will recommend this to my workers and friends for a weekend spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway