Kailua Kona house rental - A common encounter with a resident 'honu' directly in front of Hale Honu
A common encounter with a resident 'honu' directly in front of Hale Honu
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Welcome to HALE HONU ~ the Home of the Sea Turtle ~ an amazing vacation home right on the water just 3 miles from Kailua-Kona! **** SPECTACULAR LOCATION!! UNSURPASSED VIEWS!! FABULOUS HOME!! Our 45 reviews rank us 4.94 on the 5 star rating system 5 star (94% perfect score)! Read on, you'll see why everyone loves this home, the original Kona 'Hale Honu'!

If you are looking for a unique private, oceanfront home, where the unobstructed ocean view and sounds of the waves will lull you away from all your cares, offered by experienced owners, LOOK NO FURTHER! YOU'VE FOUND HALE HONU!

Hale Honu is a two-story, four bedroom, three bath, truly OCEANFRONT home with extraordinary views of the ocean from all rooms of the home. The home is designed with an upstairs 3 bedroom/2 bath main house, and a large 1 bedroom/1 bath ground level studio/suite with a separate entrance. 2007 saw a major remodel upstairs, including all new windows, bedrooms and baths, kitchen, and exterior. The bedrooms each boast a 4 X 10 foot retractable Nana window that completely open to the ocean. It's like being on the bow of an ocean liner! The master bath has a jetted bathtub and a custom Mango wood vanity and vessel sink.

This gated property is surrounded by a beautiful lava rock wall and borders Pahoehoe Beach Park (an oceanfront beach park with shaded sitting areas, grass and a small keiki (child) friendly beach). A two minute walk takes you to MAGIC SANDS BEACH, the best white sand beach in Kailua-Kona, and famous for body surfing & boogie boarding.

Hale Honu is located just three miles south of Kailua-Kona village, and two miles north of the Keauhou shopping and cinema complex. Here you are close enough to everything but still in a world of your own!

The grounds of the property are nicely landscaped and totally private, enclosed within 6 foot lava stone walls. We have 6 padded chase lounges in addition to 3 sets of outdoor tables and chairs, love seats, and two outdoor futons. You can bask in the sun just meters from the waves or wile swaying the oceanside hammock for two.

When the sea is calm, there is excellent snorkeling at the abundant reef and arches directly in front of the house. We enter the ocean right off the property. You can also easily enter the ocean from the always sheltered small beach at Pahoehoe Beach Park adjacent to Hale Honu. We swim with Honu (turtles) almost every time! A large lava shelf has excellent tidal pools for exploring at low tide.

The main living area of Hale Honu ('the house') is upstairs, where there are two large bedrooms (king beds), plus a 6X10 foot 3rd bedroom with a full bed. Upstairs are two full baths, and a sunny, open kitchen and living area, leading to the covered 2nd floor lanai. The kitchen is a gourmet's delight with a 5-Star range, french-door refrigerator, lots of workspace and everything a serious cook wants. The 180 degree views of the Kona coastline are breathtaking from every window. You may never want to leave this spot!

Throughout the home there are open beam cathedral ceilings and nearly floor to ceiling windows making the home light and airy, with full ocean views everywhere. The sound and energy of the ocean is present in every room. Decorated with travertine tile, bamboo flooring, seagrass mats, Balinese antiques, island fine art and photography, as well as elegant tropical furnishings, you will feel like ali'i (royalty) in this home.

A favorite lounging spot is the queen sized futon on the upstairs lanai-perfect for a shaded nap or sleeping over the ocean!

On the garden/ground level is the fourth bedroom, the 'honeymoon suite'. It has been designed as a complete PRIVATE STUDIO/SUITE with a separate, secured entrance, outdoor garden, dining and relaxing areas. This large (650+ square feet) space includes a king-size bed romatically draped in privacy sheers, and a roomy living / sitting area with tropical decor, a dining nook, and private covered lanai at the oceans edge.

The suite has a complete kitchen with a cook-top, refrigerator and full sized sink. The bathroom has luxurious marble tile and glass block, and a walk in shower for two with dual shower heads. Windows and sliders encompass all of the makai (ocean side) walls, so you can simply let the ocean air in, or step out and be right at the ocean’s edge. Hale Honu studio/suite is also listed as a separate vacation rental at VRBO 46951.

Spend your evenings on the tiled huge ground-floor covered lanai in the Kama'aina (Local way ...barbequeing and talking story. This 400+ square foot outdoor lanai is filled with the sound of waves, trade winds, and Hawaiian ambience.

When rented in it's entirety, Hale Honu would be a PERFECT SITE FOR A FAMILY EVENT (reunion, celebration). The beautiful outdoor areas will accomodate a large party, with room for outdoor cooking/reception areas, seating, and spectacular ocean views.

We strive to make our homes and your experience in them unique and filled with the spirit of aloha. You’ll find the home tastefully decorated, carefully maintained, and filled with lots of little extras (CD collection of Hawaiian music, binoculars, books on local history and cultural sites, etc.)

Hale Honu imbues a special feeling of Peace and Aloha to everyone who visits it, and it is with that Aloha that we welcome you!

Please Note... We do offer this property for vacation rental in three different ways:

* Entire Home (including suite for a full four bedrooms and three baths)

* Upstairs Only (three bedrooms and two baths)

* Suite Only (one bedroom and one bath) (See vrbo listing #46951)

THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR LINKED TO THIS SITE REFLECTS AVAILABILITY FOR THE UPPER FLOOR OF THE HOUSE ONLY. THE SUITE CALENDAR IS VIEWED AT VRBO # 46951,

Mahalo and Aloha,

Peter Knoblich and Darla Mabery

ALL OF OUR PROPERTIES ARE REGISTERED WITH THE STATE OF HAWAII AS 'TRANSIENT ACCOMMODATIONS' UNDER GE TAX CERTIFICATE NUMBER W 30343398-01.

Keywords: Oceanfront Private Vacation Home, Turtle cove

More Details
Hide Details

This is us, Darla and Peter, relaxing with friends and a 'Pint of Liquid Aloha' at the Kona Brewing Company! We bought our first oceanfront condo (KKSR # 186) in 2002, on our first visit to the Big Island. (The Big Island definitely hooked us after several trips to the other islands!) We have been blessed to now offer four homes in Kona, including Hale Honu which we purchased in 2004. There is something about this particular spot on the ocean that everyone feels when they first walk on the site...maybe the turtles living in the cove, the spinner dolphins swimming by daily, or the calving humpbacks off shore every winter, but for us it was total love at first sight. We have been improving Hale Honu every year, with major remodeling completed in 2008 and ongoing maintenance and improvements several times a year. We have a semi-permanent presence on the Big Island managing our Bed and Breakfast in Kona, The Hawaiian Oasis. Both of us are physicians, with continuing practices in California. We have a large extended family (everyone loves each other!) and three grown children...a fine arts painter, a photographer/film maker, and a textile designer. We employ a full time contact person on the island and can respond to just about any need within a few hours or less.

Peter and Darla purchased this house in 2004

You'll know the first thirty seconds that you stand on the sea wall and gaze over the ocean. Paradise. Amazing. Endless Ocean. Perfect... were our first thoughts. It continues to feel the same every day even after nine years.

You can simply lose yourself in this place. Peacefulness. An intimate connection with the ocean. Whether it's the constant pulse of the waves, palm fronds swaying and clacking in the trade winds, laying in the hammock or soaking in the spa under star studded skies a few feet from the breaking waves, Hale Honu is 'just what the doctor ordered' to escape from your 'cares of the world.' We all need 'down-time' in which we can just breathe and let our bodies and minds relax and rejuvenate. You need look no further, you'll find it, and more, right here at Hale Honu.

52 Reviews of Property 34465 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 52 reviews
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Northern British Columbia, Canada
4

Hale Honu

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have just arrived home from 2 weeks at the Hale Honu house. I must say Peter and Darla are accommodating and easy to deal with. We loved the location of the house and you cannot get any closer to the water. We rented a vehicle and mopeds as there is not a store close by, which is exactly what we wanted.

We loved the crashing surf and were mesmerized by it every moment and found it did not bother us at night but be aware that it is not a quiet lapping shoreline if that is what your looking for. You will not find this anywhere in this area of Kona if you want to be close to the water.

The only negative we found was that the lanai furniture and cushions were well used and "tired". For the money we also would have appreciated good pillows and nicer sheets. The beds were very comfortable. The 2nd bedroom needs screens replaced as moths seemed to get in easily.

Overall we would stay here again and certainly enjoyed our trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lewes, DE, USA
5

Kona oceanfront paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Hale Honu, House of the Turtle. Right on the Pacific Ocean on the west coast of the Big Island of Hawaii, about 3 miles south of Kona. Five of us stayed on the top floor in 2 large and one small bedroom. The photos representing the accommodations on Trip Advisor and VRBO web sites are very accurate. Communication with the owners was very straightforward by email, and overall the value for what we paid was excellent.

Our relaxation highlight was a large open porch right above the ocean from where we enjoyed Green Turtles and Yellow Tang swimming in the clear water below. Out in the ocean, usually less than a mile offshore, Humpback Whales were seen everyday, often breaching. In the beginning it was too rough to snorkel, but toward the end of our stay we got several days of excellent snorkeling, and saw several turtles underwater, as well as a great number and variety of tropical reef fish

As far as creature comfort, the two large bedrooms both had magnificent ocean views. The beds had new firm mattresses, the two bathrooms were clean and well equipped, the kitchen was very well furnished with pots and pans, utensils, plates, salt, pepper and spices, cups and glasses, which even included very nice wine glasses. The refrigerator was new and large, easily holding three or more six packs of beer. The stove was also new and large. There were guests in the smaller first floor apartment, but we rarely saw them, and never heard them. The property is gated, so we always felt very secure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Santa Cruz, CA
5

My Perspective Since I Was Mentioned in the #6754697 Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our stay at the studio at Hale Honu was spectacular. Our view was absolutely amazing. Every day we watched turtles and fish from our patio. Every few days, dolphins would swim by leaping into the air with what appeared to be pure joy. In the evening, the sunsets were breathtaking. Our studio was clean, comfortable and attractive. I can't begin to express what a fantastic experience we had at Hale Honu. Peter, our host was extremely gracious and generous. He truly embodies the Aloha spirit. He went out of his way to make our stay very pleasurable. I want to speak about the centipede in the studio. When I was told that the neighbors were having some problems with insects and a rodent and that the owners were going to spray around the house, I emailed Peter and begged him not to spray around our studio. I was aware before I rented the studio that they used a light touch regarding the use of sprays. I was very happy about this fact. I appreciate that our neighbors had different needs, but I want to be clear that it was at our request that only a few baits would be used around the studio and not spray. Peter didn't have to do that, and I was extrememly grateful that he was willing to accomodate everyone's needs. Sometimes weird things happen, but I don't consider this Peter's fault. Our whole stay was extraordinary and we can't wait to go back to the Hale Honu Studio. I think that it would be so sad if someone decided not to stay here because of that centipede incident. This is a very magical property. I hope that you give yourself the chance to stay at Hale Honu.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa for your review and addressing the issues raised in a previous review. Your experience captured the essence of the magic of Hale Honu! Thank you for sharing it with all of us!
A hui ho ! ("until we meet again!")
Peter and Darla
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
1

Hale Honu House

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I stayed at this house "Hale Honu" for 10 days.
Although the location of the house was outstanding - right by the water, I'm afraid we would never stay here again.
I am not one to complain, but felt the need to share my experience with other potential guests to beware.
The house had insects, i.e.. ants, cockroaches and a rodent. And the neighbor downstairs got bit by a centipede the last day of our stay. I am well aware of dealing with insects on the island, but to charge the kind of prices the owner is asking, and then not continually maintain pest control was shocking to me.
Although the owner apologized and sent a pest control person out within 2 days, you have to ask yourself, "is this really what you want to be dealing with on your vacation and at these prices?"
Next time we will stay at an upscale hotel for the same price, minus the insects and rodent.
Owner's Response: This was an unfortunate and unique experience at Hale Honu. One need only read the other 49 reviews of Hale Honu to be convinced that bugs are not a common problem at this home. As responsible stewards of an oceanfront property fronting a reef with abundant sea life, we have strived to minimize our use of exterior pesticides that may be harmful to the native birds and aquatic life around Hale Honu. We routinely deploy contained insect baits and mouse traps in hidden areas of the house, and contained rodent bait stations around the perimeter of the house. This has been a sufficient practice for our many years of offering Hale Honu.
We believe the experience of this reviewer is the result of a combination of environmental conditions (unusually heavy rains) and personal levels of tolerance and acceptance of the critters abundant in Hawaii. Tiny ants are common and can appear within an hour of any drop of food or juice left behind. The mentioned “rodent” was a small field mouse, which was readily dispatched. Please see the review posted by the couple that occupied the ground floor studio during this same time period. Their experience of Hale Honu was completely different (posted also on VRBO #46951). They specifically “begged him not to spray around the studio” because insects were not a problem for them in the studio. Her sting from a centipede hiding in a bath mat (first ever in over 10 years of offering 4 Kona properties) occurred 3 days after the property was professionally treated.
Never-the-less, we are instituting changes in our pest management practices at Hale Honu. We will deploy regular professional pest control treatment of the property, assuming we can find a strategy that we are convinced poses no health risks to our guests or the reef life of Hale Honu. We will not however “carpet bomb” our property like big resorts do. Bamboo flooring will replace our sea grass matting next month, reducing potential habitat. We always advise our guests who are uncomfortably squeamish about an occasional flying bug or a gecko on the lanai, to stay at a big resort where such things are systematically exterminated.
If you are considering our property and have questions or concerns, please contact us by email. We respond quickly and truthfully. This is a great property, and we welcome you with Aloha!
Peter and Darla
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego
5

Yes...another 5 star review!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was perfect! Everything...location, all the necessary things we needed, space for everyone, did I mention location?! Breakfasts on the patio watching the turtles and dolphins and you could even see the fish because the water was so clear. The huge kitchen was a great gathering spot, as was the downstairs lanai. Gated parking was a bonus and the outdoor shower was a necessary luxury!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Daisy! As a returning guest at Hale Honu for the Queen Liliuokalani Canoe Race, you and your team are always welcome. See you next year!
Aloha! Peter and Darla
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Denver
5

Absolutely Amazing!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just got back from a wonderful stay at the Hale Honu house and I can't say enough good things about the property. We had 4 children and 2 older adults that traveled with us. Our family stayed in the main house and my in-laws stayed in the studio below. The upstairs home boasts amazing views with bedroom windows that fully open to the ocean. We spent much of our time just looking out each window and not wanting to leave the house! The turtle house is truly that, we saw 2 or 3 of them out the windows each day. The water is so clear you can just watch them swim in the waves. One morning we observed about 14 dolphins jumping with some snorkelers for almost an hour right out from the lanai. It was one of the coolest things I have ever seen!
The house itself was well stocked with almost anything you could ask for to live in a home let alone in a vacation rental. The kitchen had every appliance you need to cook a great meal and all of the dishes you need were all there. The dishes were actually really nice, not typical rental property hand-me-downs. The touches in the home were all obviously upgraded. The shower and sink were the perfect island theme. (Yes, I am a visual person, pretty is important to me).
In the laundry room there were umbrellas, beach chairs, coolers, boogie boards, sand toys etc..
One morning the microwave started smoking and sparking when we put something in it. We gave Peter a quick call to let him know what had happened. We were out of the house for a couple of hours and when we got back there was a brand new microwave in the old one's place. Talk about fast service!
The hot tub overlooking the ocean was a nice bonus after a day of hiking. They had someone come and service it while we were there so it, along with everything else, was being well maintained.
The ONLY thing I could think to change about the house would be to add air conditioning. The ocean breeze at night is perfect but it could get a bit muggy in the day. We are a family who likes our cool climate control!
I was so sad to leave and I am hoping Peter and Darla will adopt me or at least hire me to be a caretaker for their amazing home! We loved it so much we are currently looking to relocate! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha and Mahalo for your review at Hale Honu. We're happy that were able to experience so much of the amazing sea life at the property, and that you really appreciated our efforts to make Hale Honu a special Hawaiian vacation home. Though Kona is typically much less humid than the other islands, we do get an occasional muggy day here and there, fortunately few and far between. Then we just jump in the ocean more often and keep the fans going! We look forward to hosting your family again ~ Peter and Darla
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Napa, Ca
5

Stunning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This is the bet location in Kona. The ocean front home gave us a perfect sunset every night. We were a family of 7 so we rented the whole house. Everyone had a place of their own. Close to town and a local grocery so we cooked many meals at the house. This is one we will rent again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Nancye for your stay and review of Hale Honu. You captured many of the things we love about this home. We very much look forward to your return, with warmest aloha! Peter and Darla
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Santa Fe, New Mexico
5

Magical Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed at Hale Honu for 10 wonderful days! There are no words to express how beautiful this property is! In the video that is on there website they say it is like standing on the bow of an ocean liner, it is much more than that! The house is filled with everything you need and more! The sound of the constant waves and all the magical sea life from sea turtles to spinner dolphins we saw daily, it is like you have your very own piece of ocean! I would definitely recommend this property to everyone. It was so sad to leave, but I hope to return one day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Virginia! We're so happy your stay at Hale Honu was magical and that you will be returning to stay with us again. A Hui ho! (until we meet again!). Peter and Darla
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Irvine, CA
5

A Dream Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hale Honu, House of the Sea Turtle, was more than a home away from home. It was our home for nine glorious days. We rented the house and the honeymoon suite between three couples. The video and pictures do not do the home justice! It is even more beautiful.

Hale Honu is perfectly situated on the beach, with a beautiful park on one side. The views are amazing! We were very close to the downtown area and all that it offers. It served as a great hub as we ventured out to the different parts of Kona by day and came home to our beautiful beach house at night. No matter when time we pulled into our home, we sat on the porch and watched the ocean do her thing. Always magnificent!

We stocked the large refrigerator and pantry twice and prepared great meals often. The barbecue and jacuzzi were always available and easy to use. There were plenty of beach chairs, beach towels, beach umbrellas, boogie boards etc for us to use and we used them often. The premises is large enough our one could wander off and lose herself if she wanted to.

I would highly recommend this home! We are already planning our next trip to Hale Honu, House of the Sea Turtle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Oceanfront Home 3/4 BR, Spa, walk to best beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34465vb
(530) 913-9235 (California, USA
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Pequot Lakes, Minnesota, USA
5

If You Don't Know About Hale Honu Then You Don't Know About The Best!

If You Don't Know About Hale Honu Then You Don't Know About The Best!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Expectations exceeded at Hale Honu!

What a nice beginning. The lights were on, the gate was open and beautiful floral arrangements were
being delivered. A large bowl of produce from the farmers market was there to be savored.

The whole house was available for our 11 family members to enjoy for 2 weeks this Feb. 2013.

The lani was a great place to start the day with a cup of Kona coffee. We watched for whales,
dolphins, sea turtles, long out rigger canoes and bright yellow fish swimming below.

The living room had plenty of space for family time and a good place to go over plans for the day.

The kitchen had everything and more one could want for preparing meals, snacks, barbeques and
picnics for the beach. There was no "bumping elbows" in this kitchen.

Of course we did not pass up the opportunity to eat at many local establishments. Enjoying not only the food but the scenery and the people. Bongo Ben's was a favorite with the ocean across the street and everything from macaroni and cheese, brewed iced tea, fish and chips, to melt in your mouth macadamia encrusted fish of the day.

Recycling of plastic bottles and aluminum cans was easy. We had plenty of solar heated water. It
is nice to know Hale Honu is doing their part.

Nice little Pahoehoe Beach adjoined the property and was a perfect place for treasure hunting, watching the green sea turtle sun herself and a great entry spot for our experienced snorkelers to head out for some great snorkeling including colorful coral, sea turtles, beautiful fish and even a ray.

A short 2 block walk to White Sands Beach for boogie boarding and body surfing. Even some entertaining acrobatics in the waves:) Plenty of boards furnished at Hale Honu.

Kahaluu beach about 1.5 miles south had easy entry, calm water and the fish are amazing in their variety and abundance. The perfect place for a first snorkel. My 11 year old grandson and I swam here for his first snorkel and we both came out with big smiles on our faces. Then off he went full speed with some of our clan.

The farmers markets, shops and more shops kept us gleefully occupied. A visit to a chocolate farm, seeing lava flow, ocean fishing, spas, helicopter rides, a visit to Pearl Harbor one could be as busy or relaxed as you chose.

Walking over the beautiful bamboo floor to open the wide 10 ft window, hearing the surf pound and lava boulders clunk was a perfect day's ending.

Our next visit to Hale Honu is already in our dream
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3