Sayulita house rental - Villa Cherimoya
Villa Cherimoya
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

Villa Cherimoya is perfect for those wishing to visit the sleepy yet bustling fishing/surfing village of Sayulita. - Location - Location - Location - This villa is located in the tranquil 'North End' neighborhood with Sayulita's wonderful white sandy beach just a 3 minute walk away. Exploring the village and great beachfront restaurants are just a short level 10 minute walk away along the palm lined beach. Most guests choose not to rent a car as everything is within walking distance!

Villa Cherimoya (The Custard Apple) features two master-bedroom-bathroom suites with air conditioning, spacious living and dining areas that open onto a beautiful terrace and private saline splash pool with treetop views toward the ocean, plus a den with pull out sofa-bed, air conditioning and private patio. The villa has a state of the art UV water purification system, so no bottled water required. It also comes with a fully equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher. There is off street parking and maid service from Monday to Saturday. The villa is best suited for up to 4 guests or 2 couples with a maximum of 5 people with 2 bedrooms with queen size beds and the sleeper sofa in the den.

Enjoy views of swaying palm trees with gentle breezes while soaking in the pool or soaking up the sun in one of the comfortable lounge chairs. Open living and dining areas with a beautiful terrace and private splash pool make Villa Cherimoya the perfect quality vacation home for couples or families.

House Features: • 2 Master Bedrooms + Den with fold-out sofa-bed • Air conditioning • Heated saline splash pool • Open living & dining areas • Beautiful terrace • Full kitchen • UV water purification system • Wireless Internet • Laundry facilities • Maid service Monday to Saturday • Contemporary architecture • Nicely furnished • Tropical view • Beautiful landscaped gardens • Tranquil North End location • 3 blocks from beach • Walk to town • Just right for fun!

*Please note: due to open staircases and pools, the property may not be suitable for children without adult supervision. A baby gate is available for your use.*

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 344544 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Inuvik, Canada
5

The perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at Villa Cherimoya in February with my son (6months) and my parents. The house was the perfect place for our 3 weeks holiday. The space, the view and the great location made our life easy with our little one. We were in a perfect walking distance to markets, restaurants and the beach. The house has an amazing garden where we relaxed and the splash pool refreshed us during the warm sunny afternoons when baby was sleeping. We really appreciated the code system for the doors and gate which does't make you worry about losing or forgetting keys. My parents felt very safe to walk around Sayulita and come back at night to the house. It is also good that Villa Cherimoya is not up on a hill like some of the other villas. The house is very well equipped and we enjoyed being able to BBQ and do our own laundry. It really felt like our home away form home for 3 weeks.
I have to say that what really makes this house special is the staff. Jose, the house manager is unbelievably helpful, always there to answer your question or demands but at the same time SO discreet when working around the house. Jose has a great personality and we enjoyed his smile. The house is also VERY clean and well kept thanks to Iris, the housekeeper who charmed my baby boy! She was also very discreet, polite and happy and made us an incredible salsa that the family enjoyed at our arrival.
Villa Cherimoya is at the top of my list for rental properties in Mexico, I will never forget the great service we received and will recommend it to everyone I know traveling to Mexico.
Muchas Gracias!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle, Washington US
5

a great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I really enjoyed my time at Villa Cherimoya. The house is beautiful, with its view across the trees toward the beach, spacious suites and the pool just a step outside the living room. The staff took great care of us. And I loved the location, just blocks to Sayulita's best pizza and other restaurants, and then a few more blocks beyond that to the beach and town. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We so enjoyed our stay. The villa was spacious and modern with everything we needed.
Fresh Salsa and Guacamole,flowers and beers were a welcoming touch. The staff were very helpful.We were relieved that our late departure was accommodated...so we almost had another day. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It's on our list of places to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
-
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We loved it here and so did my extended family who came down for the day for a visit from PV. We really appreciated the cold beer, chips, fresh made guacamole and sala for when were arrived. We also appreciated the fresh flowers.

The Villa is very nice with a perfect layout, one Master up and one down. Perfect little pool to cool down in and a lovely deck with very nice Landscaping. Great location 5 min from the beach and 10 min. from the busy South side. Quiet area. Place is well kept and overall great condition. Perfect place for a holiday!! Will be back for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Perfect Location - Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We were greeted at the airport by Marcos, who was very informative, professional and nice. When we arrived at the house, Jose greeted us and gave us a tour of the house and grounds. We are beyond thrilled with our experience. We were even able to meet one of the owners, Rusty, who was also very nice. We can't wait to come back and visit!
We are used to sleeping in our car or camping on the beach - so staying at this house made us feel like royalty for the week! The pool was absolutely ideal, service was superb and the overall house was perfect!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Eugene, Oregon
5

What More Can Be Said...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I agree with all the other reviews...our stay was PERFECT! Ernest, the owner, provided all the information we needed, and then some. Jose' the property manager couldn't have been more helpful. Seriously, if you stay at this Villa, Jose' is one of the best benefits...he can help you with anything. When my husband decided he'd had enough walking (I wanted to walk), he tried to get a golf cart..."sorry all sold out." One call to Jose, and not only did he have the cart for us, but at a reduced fee, and later return time then was advertised, or any of our friends had received who had advance reservations (we were in town for a wedding). Another added bonus...the water filtration system and flushing toilets, loved it! We had the only house, in our group of five houses, who could use the water, and flush the toilet!!! We were greeted at the airport, arrived to find cold beer, guacamole, salsa and chips awaiting...in the perfect setting, THANK YOU!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Oregon
5

Beautiful Villa in the Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from our stay at Villa Chermoya and could not be happier about our time there. The owner is extremely friendly and accommodating and always responded to our questions promptly and courteously. He made the booking experience really easy and stress-free and provided tons of great information prior to our arrival. He really went the extra mile - even arranging for round trip transportation to and from the airport for our group with a stop at the grocery store along the way, which was absolutely wonderful.

The house is truly stunning - the photos really don't do it justice. The grounds, design, decor, layout, patio and pool were all fabulous. My husband and I stayed there with another couple and really enjoyed having master suites on each floor - it provided the perfect amount of privacy. Their staff was extremely helpful and did an excellent job keeping the place tidy and spotless during our stay. We opted to have them cook dinner for us one night and it was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend doing so during your stay.

The location is fantastic. The house is only a short, flat three block walk to the beach and a quick 10 minute flat walk to/from town, with lots of great shops and restaurants to see along the way. It was nice to stroll into town and enjoy the restaurants, bars and shops there but not be in the center of the hustle and bustle all the time. I was also excited to find a great yoga studio offering multiple daily classes just one block away.

My only suggestion would be to bring ear plugs with you. The house is in a very quiet neighborhood but, as with all rural areas of Mexico, there are roosters and dogs roaming around and sometimes it was a bit noisy in the morning.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Cherimoya and Sayulita. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed your “ear plug” comment. This season we have had new double pane windows installed to ensure the bedrooms are as quiet as possible. Also the rooster noted is no longer an issue in the neighborhood.
We hope to see you again in Sayulita.
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle
5

Mark & Nadine; Seattle

Mark & Nadine; Seattle
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Villa Cherimoya is pure bliss. The location and staff are unbeatable; the deck and pool stress-eliminating. Our group of 5 fit comfortably into the house, and each morning slowly slid open the large glass windows to let in the ocean breeze. The walk to town is a swath of local life ... but short and easy. There are many small restaurants on that walk to get a quick bite or thirst quencher. The town square retains all its original charms: this place has not been visited by some resort craze (thankfully). Not only are we planning to visit the Villa again as soon as the wet days return to Seattle, we plan to double our time there.

The house cleaners came to cook for us on 3 different nights. The food is outstanding, and only cost our group of 5 less than $100. In town, we spent twice that on wine alone.

Just to give you an idea of the heart of the Villa's owners: they donated a week at the Villa to the Seattle Animal Shelter -- and we were the lucky takers. Hundreds of furry creatures benefitted from their largesse.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle, WA
5

The Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I have been procrastinating in writing this review, only because I'm not sure what to say that will do Villa Cherimoya justice. It really was perfect. The house is very comfortable and should you decide to stay here, your will be very well cared for. The owners were very helpful and provided thorough information to help us get acquainted with Villa Cherimoya and Sayulita. The location is ideal; a very easy walk to town and/or the beach. We travelled with two teenage girls and aside from a quick review of common sense safety and instituting the buddy system, their boundary's were not all that different than the expectations we have of them at home. We were all very comfortable walking around town, the community is very friendly and obviously quite proud of their town. Sayulita is one of the most beautiful and by far the cleanest Mexican town I have ever visited. Truly perfect in every way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Cherimoya Vacation Rental in Sayulita with Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344544vbi
(425) 401-0190 (Washington, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Aspen, CO
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed for a week in late February. Villa Cherimoya was perfect for us. The casa was very clean and exceeded our expectations. Having the dipping pool in the afternoon when we were exhausted from the beach was amazing. The beds were very comfortable with nice sheets. Jose the caretaker was awesome and very helpful. Any question we had or if we needed advice on what to do, he was there for us. The location is perfect, three blocks from the beach in a nice neighborhood of town and close enough to the plaza but far enough away to be quiet. All in all one of the best vacation we have been on in a long time. We will definitely stay there again when we return to Sayulita.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1