Oakland condo rental - Entryway Hall with Original and Vintage Artwork
Entryway Hall with Original and Vintage Artwork
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oakland Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-3)

This Piedmont neighborhood gem rates a 95 walking score! “A walker’s paradise!“ where a wide range of conveniences is just steps away. (Google Piedmont Ave, Oakland for details) And with easy day trips to Napa and Sonoma Valley wineries, it’s the best of city living in the heart of the Bay Area.

Privately situated in a recently remodeled, modern security building, this lovely home includes reserved garage parking and a sunny swimming pool. Comfortable and stylish furnishings include a fully stocked modern kitchen, Berber carpets, high quality Queen size bed, and luxurious towels and linens. Everything you need for your Bay Area stay, in surprisingly private and peaceful surroundings. Designed for the serious traveling professional, this unit features a functional full-size office space with wireless high speed internet, color printer, fax and other office amenities. Cable TV, unlimited long distance, wireless Internet, and all utilities are included.

6 Reviews of Property 344493 in Oakland, California

Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
5

100% satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo is situated in the most inviting neighborhood in Oakland. My husband and I would return in a "New York Minute". If you are someone who likes to walk for exercise or pleasure, you can't find a better fit. The condo is extremely well appointed and clean the owner is very responsive with any queries by email or phone. We highly recommend a stay at this inviting place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
Silver City, NM
5

My Peaceful Piedmont Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great location in a wonderful community. The apartment was stylish and homey with the balcony/patio overlooking a quiet green space. Because I was there for 2 months... I forgot I didn't really live there. The wi-fi was solid for my remote IT work. Most of the time I had the pool to myself. Having a parking space in the garage was great. I would definitely come again and recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
Añasco, Puerto Rico
1

Beware of owner

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed in this apartment for three weeks in September of 2012. Let me first say what I liked: the location was excellent, the amenities were very nice and the price was decent. The place wasn't extremely clean but we didn't make an issue of that. It was essentially as described.

Having said that, I would caution anyone thinking of renting this unit to get a signed statement from the owner BEFORE you leave as to what damage you will be charged for. The owner was there the day we left and she told me everything looked OK and we'd get our entire damage deposit refunded quickly.

Not true. Three days later, when we were home in Puerto Rico, thousands of miles away, the owner wrote to tell me there were two small blood stains(!!) on the drapes and we wound up being charged half of our deposit for cleaning the allegedly expensive drapes completely...not just the stains. A review cannot state the dollar amount involved, but it was considerable.

We had absolutely nothing to do with this. We have rented many times via VRBO and other sources, and stayed at more hotels than we can count over a period of more than 20 years and we have never been accused or charged with damaging any property anywhere. How we could have gotten blood on the drapes without being aware of having a wound is impossible to understand.

Nevertheless, the owner charged us despite my protest and we have no recourse except to let others know about this very deceptive practice. Rent at your own risk. We will never stay there again.
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that you were disappointed with the outcome of the damage repairs. It is our sincere intent to make each and every guest feel comfortable and enjoy their stay in our home. It is true that the space is appointed with some fragile art and decor. It's what makes it such a special place, and a great value. We understand that accidents happen. That is why we acted in good faith, speedily refunded the balance of your damage deposit, and provided full supporting paperwork outlining the costs of the repairs. With the type of damage done, blood, it made the condo impossible to rent without making an immediate fix. It was beyond the average wear and tear of every day living, which we fully expect from our guests. We want everyone to feel fully at home, cozy and relaxed in their own private space.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
Danville, PA USA
5

Piedmont/Oakland area condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Location, location, location and parking! This property is a walker's paradise to local restaurants, coffee shops and movie theaters. The parking space was a godsend and the end of our long days sightseeing and exploring. The listing photos are right on target and the wi-fi and cable are great additions for those lazy days. The building was clean and quiet. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
Portland, OR
5

Great pied a terre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Excellent location, fabulous apartment! As advertised--really:) Fully stocked kitchen, cute balcony, great living space. Covered parking and laundry room was always free. Stephanie was easy to work with and very professional. Access to Piedmont Avenue was amazing. Easy to give high marks and great recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern & Stylish 1 BR Off Piedmont Avenue / Walker’S Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344493
Oakland The Bay Area
Toronto, Canada
4

Great location, well outfitted.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We spent two weeks in this condo - the location couldn't have been better. Easy access to BART and the highways, and the Piedmont Ave neighbourhood which is a 5 min. walk has everything you could ask for in terms of restaurants, groceries and of course ice cream.
The condo is well maintained and has everything you need for cooking, as well as a completely outfitted office area - stocked with all office supplies. Clean, quiet, well-kept condo & building & a super comfortable bed.
The only reason I gave it good instead of excellent is that we found it a little dark (might have had a lot to do with the rain!) - it was certainly cozy at night which I loved, but during the day I like a little more natural light. Certainly wasn't a problem since we were out a lot during the day. I would go back again the next time I'm in the area. The owner is super helpful, sent lots of info prior to our arrival, and left even more detailed instructions for things in the condo itself. A very, very positive first condo-sublet for us. You won't be disappointed that's for sure.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2