Palm Desert house rental - Pool area with covered patio, chaise lounges, table and chairs and gas grill.
Pool area with covered patio, chaise lounges, table and chairs and gas grill.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, Casita House w/Bedroom, 4 Full Baths, Sleeps 10

Enjoy this approx. 1/2 acre estate home that has been fully remodeled. Beautifully landscaped grounds, fruit trees, sparkling pool with west mountain views. Covered patio poolside with two ceiling fans and a table seating for four as well as two chaise lounges. Gas BBQ grill also available.

Great place for entertaining with an extremely open floor plan of about 3500 sq. ft. featuring custom cabinetry throughout the home

Large, open kitchen features granite slab counter tops, stainless steel appliances, island cook top, wine cooler and breakfast area. Kitchen is fully stocked including cutlery, complete set of dishes and glassware, cooking utensils and pots and pans. Also includes toaster, blender, coffeemaker and microwave.

Master bedroom has king bed, attached 3/4 bath featuring a large, walk-in marble shower, countertops and floors. French doors lead to the pool area. HD TV.

Second bedroom contains two queen beds. A full bathroom in hallway (in close proximity to bedroom) includes tub and shower with marble counter top.

Private 3d bedroom on west wing with twin beds and private 3/4 bath.

Casita includes living room with flat screen TV, bedroom with Queen bed, full bathroom + kitchenette area.

Dining room has table seating for six. French doors open up to the patio/pool area.

Half-court basketball area on side of house with adjustable backboard.

Desirable South Palm Desert, Approx. 1/2 mile to the famous El Paseo - shopping & dining.

Beach cities about 1 hour 40 minutes away, Big Bear Ski Area approx. 1 1/2 hours, San Diego approx. 2 hours and Las Vegas approx. 3 1/2 hours.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 344384 in Palm Desert, California

South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 21 reviews
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
Idaho
5

Perfect for a group of golfers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented this house for 8 folks and it worked perfectly for what we needed. Our primary reason for being in Palm Desert in January was of course to golf! The location on Grapevine was centrally located to all of the courses we played during the week and it was very close to grocery stores and restaurants. We spent four nights at the house and played 90 holes of golf and had an outstanding time. Tom was very easy to work with and communication was exceptional. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a centrally located clean home for a big group.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff....that's the kind of review we strive to get.

Hope to see you back next year!
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
Canadians multi-cities
5

Location, location location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our Reliable Oasis....another stay here for our friends getaway where we fully enjoyed the premises and pool/patio! Great location and layout for our group to relax and interact. Very pleasurable dealing with Barb & Tom. No disappointments!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Grapevine house

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hello Tom and Barbara,

Thank you so much in helping with the arrangements for staying at the Grapevine house. My friends and I loved how quiet and relaxing it was to stay there. The house was very spacious, immaculate and in a great location to beautiful shops and restaurants on El Paseo. It was so comfortable to just relax by the pool and have some downtime.

I look forward to having the opportunity to stay here again!
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
rancho cucamonga, CA
5

Fun in the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our 3rd year renting this house and we always enjoying coming back. It's spacious, clean and has a big pool. The owner was nice and all of the arrangements to reserve the house was easy breezy. We are coming back next year :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kristine. We're always happy to get a good review. We'll look for you next year, if not sooner!
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego
5

Enjoyed every second of our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A group of 8-10 of us stayed at this wonderful home for a birthday weekend! We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The house was so spacious. The rooms were so accommodating and large. The backyard was perfect for BBQ, and lounging in the pool. The pool was cold but it was so hot out that it felt great to jump in! We brought corn hole to play outside on the grass next to pool bc it was so spacious in the backyard. When we come back we are definitely going to make a reservation at this home. It's a great home for families and friends with a private casita attached to the house. Highly recommend this home! Enjoy! Thank you Tom and Barbara!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
Norway
5

Great place to enjoy the sun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed here for three weeks in June/July with two kids which was one and 3 years old. We all had a great time. The property was extremely clean and well furnished and well maintained by professionals. Quiet neighborhood and relatively close to LA and San Diego. We spend the weeks by the pool and exploring the surrounding area. We are looking forward to using this property in the future.
Thanks to Tom and Barbara for setting up everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These folks came all the way from Norway to enjoy our property. We're glad they had such a good time. We're always happy to get these good reviews. Thanks Lasse! We're looking forward to your next visit.
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
San Dimas, CA
5

Absolutely perfect home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is very spacious and just perfect for a large group. It is very clean and Tom & Barbara are great to work with. We had a small glitch with the A/C when we arrived (it was us not doing something right) and I sent them an email; they had someone there within 30 minutes.

The location is very convenient for El Paseo and shopping and restaurants but with the pool, you don't want to leave. We loved laying around and just relaxing outside. All in all, there is nothing missing in this house and it is the best vacation rental. We joked about giving a bad review so no one else would be interested in renting this house but can't do it. We are very happy to have found this rental and hope to visit again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for that nice review, Joanie. We'll be happy to have you back any time you want a getaway.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Bachelorette weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time! Bachelorette weekend was fun, relaxing and intimate. The property managers, Tom and Barbara made the reservation process easy! Much appreciated!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review Vicki. We strive to make the entire experience enjoyable.
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Seven of us descended on Palm Desert for a girls weekend & Grapevine was the perfect choice. Immaculate, convenient, beautiful. We loved our stay! From the personalized welcome to the bowl of fruit freshly picked from the orange, lemon & grapefruit trees in the backyard we felt warmly welcomed. Book this place now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
South Palm Desert Remodeled Estate + Casita House-Walk to famous El Paseo.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344384
+1 818 406-1410
Palm Desert California Desert
Canada
5

Winning the Accommodation Trifecta: LAYOUT, AMENITIES & LOCATION

Winning the Accommodation Trifecta: LAYOUT, AMENITIES & LOCATION
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
At the risk of sharing our new treasured getaway location, we strongly urge you to consider this desert home. Starting with all the kind attention from Barb and Tom which made it that much more enjoyable. The hi-lites are certainly the layout and location. Spacious interior and grounds to enjoy every aspect of our month long stay (we are regulars with almost 30 years running) as well as easy walking access to El Paseo made this a winning combo! As early season renters, minor adjustments were requested and promptly addressed so that our satisfaction was beyond our every expectation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're very pleased with this review. It's what we strive for from our guests. While the folks are long-time renters in the desert, this was the
second time they've stayed with us. They've already reserved for next year, that's how much they liked the property.