Fayston cabin rental - 10 Acres with views of Burnt Rock. Great for dogs!
10 Acres with views of Burnt Rock. Great for dogs!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fayston Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Get away from it all in this beautiful cabin in the woods. Relax in a private location with 10 acres of land (including a brook!), but just minutes from everything the Mad River Valley has to offer. Modern amenities meet rustic beauty in this cozy home.

Radiant heat rises from VT slate floors to keep your feet toasty. In addition, the wood burning stove offers an open fire experience while providing added warmth. A modern eat-in kitchen with stunning views of Burnt Rock complements your morning coffee.

Master bedroom has a Queen bed. Second bedroom has a bunk bed as well as a trundeled twin, for a total of 4 twin mattresses. Large, comfortable sectional sofa or Queen-size air mattress provide additional sleeping space.

Home is located on a dirt road, so 4-wheel drive or good snow tires are recommended in the winter.

More Pictures on our facebook page: Feeney Hollow

Keywords:

5 Reviews of Property 344367 in Fayston, Vermont

Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344367vbi
860-655-8561
Fayston Sugarbush Mountain
Scarsdale, NY
5

So Pieceful and Quiet!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We spent an amazing few days at this cabin with our two teenage sons and our very large Bernese Mountain dog. We loved every aspect of our stay: the house is spacious, comfortably furnished, and has every amenity we could have hoped for (even raised dog bowls for our big puppy :-); the property is beautifully located and so quiet that we slept till 11:30 AM on our first day. There is a table with chairs in the garden where we enjoyed a couple of meals in the quiet and beautiful surrounding. We loved the fact that we were able to bring our dog and he was able to freely run around the property. The nearby towns are cute and we enjoy the local restaurants, especially American Flatbread. There are many fun outdoor activities (zip lining, swim holes, etc.) in the area which make this an ideal get-away destination. We can highly recommend this cabin to anybody who is interested in a relaxing, quiet accommodation.

Shannon, the owner, is very responsive and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344367vbi
860-655-8561
Fayston Sugarbush Mountain
Newton, NJ
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was a great place with plenty of amenites. House was beautifully done and an oh so comfy couch!
The property was in a great location with a beautiful view. Definitley recommend it and hopefully will be able to get here again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344367vbi
860-655-8561
Fayston Sugarbush Mountain
Vermont
5

Fantastic Ski Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My friends and I recently spent the weekend at this cabin. The one word I could use to describe it is fantastic! The house was very clean and well maintained. The modern comforts like wireless internet and digital cable were a plus. The location of the chalet is perfect. It's located on a large private, wooded lot with plenty of space, very quiet and only a few minutes from town. The best part about the location is you are literally minutes from great skiing at two different mountains, MRG and Sugarbush. The owner was great. Very easy to communicate with! I can't thank him enough for a fantastic ski weekend! Oh yeah, we had 12" of powder on Saturday!! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for the perfect Vermont getaway. And I live in Vermont!
business
Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344367vbi
860-655-8561
Fayston Sugarbush Mountain
New York, NY
5

This Cabin Exceeded our Expectations—BY FAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were looking for a quiet, private hideaway where we could do some writing, hiking, snoozing in the sun, and laid-back relaxing. This charming cabin (and YES it is charming) turned out to be perfect—once you turn in the long drive you immediately lose sight of the closest neighbor’s house. When, after two hundred feet of driveway, you arrive at the cabin you’re surrounded by ten acres of open lawn, towering forest, sensational sunset views to the west, and a mountain brook down in the woods that babbles pleasantly day and night. The home and its surroundings easily rate 5 Gold Stars—and if our standard poodle could write a review he'd give it 6 Golden Woofs. The VRBO photos show the cabin just as it is and we found it to be comfortable, well-furnished and nicely equipped. It is clean and cozy as advertised. When relaxing in the living room we loved making wood fires in the Franklin-stove fireplace; it warms the room within ten minutes and gives off a satisfying glow (plenty of dry split wood is provided.) Before renting, I had questions about the cabin and some attractions in the Warren/Waitsfield/Sugarbush area so called the owner—she was immediately responsive and helpful, and followed up with emails.
BTW, if you rent here be sure to have a dinner at American Flatbread in Waitsfield. I've probably had a thousand miles of pizza in my life but the flatbread pies they bake in their huge dome-shaped wood-fired oven is THE BEST pizza I've ever had. No contest. During our week we prepared our dinners at the cabin every night except two—and on both of those evenings we went to American Flatbread. Don't miss it—you'll thank us. And the cabin itself? We highly recommend FEENEY HOLLOW (<< the home's name) and fully expect to return. Our Einstein-bright poodle, Max, was clearly upset when we were packing up to leave. He's INSISTING we go back to Feeney Hollow—soon. BTW, in our Manhattan apartment Max rules the roost and calls the shots. So that settles it—we'll be back.
John & Dru-Ann
September 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming Vt Cabin with Burnt Rock Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344367vbi
860-655-8561
Fayston Sugarbush Mountain
Boston, MA
5

Great spot to get away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This spacious and homey location was the perfect spot for my husband, dog and I to spend a summer weekend...first off, yes, DOG I was so happy to be able to bring our baby with us!! The kitchen was a dream to cook in-I would find myself getting caught gazing out one of the many windows or sliding doors to the gardens and woods surrounding the main part of the property. We loved having the Sirius radio and internet and cable TV to use as we relaxed. Hiking and fishing nearby, fun farmers market in town on Saturday, trip to Ben and Jerry's and Cabot less than a half hour away. Definitely off the beaten path with a dirt road coming in but SO peaceful and quiet! The house was clean and modern and open yet definitely country feel. Comfy beds, cozy couch, and clean bathrooms-we wish we had a reason to use the wood stove! Washer, dryer and dishwasher made keeping up with ourselves so easy-we can't wait to go back! We're not skiers so this'll be a summer destination for us, but definitely a repeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway