Puerto Vallarta condo rental - Beach chairs for your use. Area roped off for privacy. This is unique to Icon
Beach chairs for your use. Area roped off for privacy. This is unique to Icon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Puerto Vallarta Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Icon Vallarta is the newest and most luxurious destination in Puerto Vallarta. In fact, it was featured on the April 2010 cover of Architectural Digest for its design by award-winning firm Arquitectonica and unique style of Philippe Starck. In keeping with the exterior, the interior of the condo was professionally designed and is accessible by private elevator. It features a large leather sofa in the den with an entertainment system which includes an Apple TV with over 50 movies and an Iphone/Ipod docking station. The den and bedrooms are equipped with flat screen TVs and cable. There's also a computer with wireless access to the entire condo and a phone with free long distance to the US & Canada. The bed in the 2nd bedroom can be separated into 2 twin beds. The sliding glass doors open to an amazing view of Banderas Bay, downtown Vallarta as well as the mountains. The view at night with the lights of old town light up is just as beautiful as the daytime views.

Location

Located beachfront with mountain and ocean views of the Bay of Banderas. Icon Vallarta is located on the pristine shores of Bahía Banderas in Puerto Vallarta on Mexico´s Gold Coast. Made famous by the infamous affair of Elizabeth Taylor and Richard Burton during the filming of “Night of the Iguana”, Vallarta has evolved from a quaint fishing village into a modern luxury oasis for jet setters and adventure-seekers alike. Boasting 300 days of sunshine a year, it shares latitude with Hawaii and panoramic views of mountains, beaches and the sea. Vallarta is heaven on earth the idyllic location for Icon Vallarta, the most exacting modern beachfront luxury condominium project to land in Mexico yet. Situated only 10 minutes from Old Vallarta and 5 minutes from the airport, Icon Vallarta-World-renowned designer Philppe Starck´s first venture in México- is central to all of the city´s attractions.A large grocery store is located right outside the compound. Also, one of the most respected hospitals in Mexico, San Javier Hospital, is 5 minutes away and accepts most major insurance.

Romantic and fun

Whether strolling through its celebrated galleries, hiking to a serene water fall or dancing to the music of a mariachi, Vallarta is the ultimate cosmopolitan retreat for those seeking an address in paradise. Beach combing, Bird-Watching, Cycling, Deep Sea-Fishing, Fishing, Golf, Hiking, Horseback Riding, Jet-Skiing, Mountain Biking, Mountain-Climbing, Paddle-Boating, Paragliding, Pier-Fishing, Sailing, Scuba Diving or Snorkeling, Sight-Seeing, Snorkeling, Sound/Bay-Fishing, Surf-Fishing, Surfing, Swimming, Tennis, Walking, Water Skiing, Water-Tubing, Whale-Watching, and Wind-surfing. My wife & son were just here in Oct and found a baby sea turtle with the eggs in the sand. If you'd like to see the pics w/the condo in the back, let me know. There's also a kids playroom on-site with games for toddlers and young kids.

Architecture and design

Unique, contemporary architecture by award-winning firm Arquitectonica. • Modern interior design by Yoo by Philippe Starck—creator of world-renowned buildings such as the NW8 in London, Icon South Beach and Icon Brickell in Miami and the Downtown by Starck in New York. • 3.5 acres of stunning oceanfront property with exclusive beach access. • Lavish gardens featuring an exquisite collection of Mexican art sculptures. • Majestic and entirely open 2-story lobbies in each of the three towers characterized by a surreal ambiance designed by Yoo by Starck. • Spectacular pool deck surrounding a 500 feet infinity-edge pool. • On-site private gourmet restaurant with lavish dining area designed by Philippe Starck. • A 20 seat exclusive state-of-the-art theater adjacent to a multi-use, multi-functional room for residents’ private use. • Private golf course privileges. • Ocean-front gym lined with top-of-the-line cardio equipment and full spa with sauna and steam rooms.

Keywords: Luxury Beachfront Condo

More Details
Hide Details

My wife, our son, and I live in Texas. The profile picture is from Oct 2010. My wife took our son to the beach, and they found a baby sea turtle and a nest full of eggs. The 'Ecological Police' are always notified, so they can come and take the eggs and turtles and release them at night so the birds don't eat them. We were at the condo in Nov 2010 and they found 75 baby sea turtles which they allowed us to help release that evening just right down the beach from Icon.

Steve purchased this condo in 2010

My wife is from Guadalajara, Mexico, and her family went to Puerto Vallarta every summer when she was a kid. She took me there several years ago, and I fell in love with it so much that we decided to buy a place. Icon was the obvious choice for location, quality, and views.

It's amazing how transforming it is when you experience being in the condo. When you have views of the ocean, the mountains, and the marina, it's hard to feel rushed to go outside. The view at night is incredibly romantic. Tower 2 is positioned so that you get the best of all worlds. From the front of the condo, you can see Old Vallarta, the mountains, and the ocean whether you are on the balcony or inside of the condo. From the back, you can see the marina whether you are on the balcony or inside. It's a lot of fun to just watch the cruise ships come and go as well as the pirate ships. When we bought our condo, we bought it for us to use as a second home and not as 'a rental.' We wanted it to be a luxury get-a-away for ourselves and not just a place to stay. So, we used a professional designer to design it and chose high quality and designer furnishings. We hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do!

12 Reviews of Property 328175 in Puerto Vallarta, Mexican Riviera

Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

SPECTACULAR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this very spacious condo for 2 months and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo is well equipped and is very modern in design which we loved. The front terrace facing the ocean cannot be described to do it justice. It must be seen. We spent many evenings there watching the whales as well as the many luxurious yachts that sailed by. The back terrace which can be accessed from both master and guest bedroom is as large as the front terrace. I believe close to 27 feet long. The glass panels enhance the views and the teak decking is very attractive although it does get hot. A couple of lounge beds would have been a nice addition to the front terrace rather than the teak chairs and footstools but not a big deal. The kitchen was very functional with a great fridge with filtered water ice maker. The drinking water was also filtered from the kitchen tap so we appreciated that also. Lots of pots, utensils, cutlery etc. The only issue we had was the rugs. There is no vacuum and the stiff brush just did not do the trick. An electric broom would be a good addition. There is maid service but for our rental it was not included. The charge is 30us for full clean and 18us for refresh which is very reasonable. The washer and dryer are in the bathroom in the hall and it is a tight space but not a problem. I found them very good quality. There are 3 flat screen TV's. The living room does have a lot of equipment but really we only used the TV. Lots of channels but the guide menu is mostly in Spanish but easy to figure out. We brought our IPOD and Bose Bluetooth so were happy with that. The PC is located in the small study/bedroom. We had our tablet so used that. The wifi was amazing. No issues at all.
The amenities are first class for a condominium. The beach bar/restaurant set up is fantastic with very accommodating staff. Thanks Ivan, Jose and Antonio for making our stay memorable. Loved the cucumber margaritas and at just over 30 pesos a real bargain! Shrimp cocktails are really good too as is most of the food served there. We met many permanent residents there as well as folks on long stay rentals like ourselves. Malecon/downtown is 10 minutes away by taxi or bus. Sorianas 2 minute walk. Walmart 8 minute walk. both can be seen from the rear terrace of the condo. Costco 25 minute walk so all your grocery needs very close by. We highly recommend the ICON and will definitely stay again on our next visit.
Thanks Steve and Ana, we loved it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Isobel & Brian-

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back soon!

Steve & Ana
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
5

SPECTACULAR!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed at this very spacious condo for 2 months and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The condo is well equipped and is very modern in design which we loved. The front terrace facing the ocean cannot be described to do it justice. It must be seen. We spent many evenings there watching the whales as well as the many luxurious yachts that sailed by. The back terrace which can be accessed from both master and guest bedroom is as large as the front terrace. I believe close to 27 feet long. The glass panels enhance the views and the teak decking is very attractive although it does get hot. A couple of lounge beds would have been a nice addition to the front terrace rather than the teak chairs and footstools but not a big deal. The kitchen was very functional with a great fridge with filtered water ice maker. The drinking water was also filtered from the kitchen tap so we appreciated that also. Lots of pots, utensils, cutlery etc. The only issue we had was the rugs. There is no vacuum and the stiff brush just did not do the trick. An electric broom would be a good addition. There is maid service but for our rental it was not included. The charge is 30us for full clean and 18us for refresh which is very reasonable. The washer and dryer are in the bathroom in the hall and it is a tight space but not a problem. I found them very good quality. There are 3 flat screen TV's. The living room does have a lot of equipment but really we only used the TV. Lots of channels but the guide menu is mostly in Spanish but easy to figure out. We brought our IPOD and Bose Bluetooth so were happy with that. The PC is located in the small study/bedroom. We had our tablet so used that. The wifi was amazing. No issues at all.
The amenities are first class for a condominium. The beach bar/restaurant set up is fantastic with very accommodating staff. Thanks Ivan, Jose and Antonio for making our stay memorable. Loved the cucumber margaritas and at just over 30 pesos a real bargain! Shrimp cocktails are really good too as is most of the food served there. We met many permanent residents there as well as folks on long stay rentals like ourselves. Malecon/downtown is 10 minutes away by taxi or bus. Sorianas 2 minute walk. Walmart 8 minute walk. both can be seen from the rear terrace of the condo. Costco 25 minute walk so all your grocery needs very close by. We highly recommend the ICON and will definitely stay again on our next visit.
Thanks Steve and Ana, we loved it.
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Dallas, Texas
5

Amazing condo, fantastic value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I am sitting on the ocean front balcony overlooking the Icon's 3 pools and the expansive ocean views. It is our last day here and I don't want to leave is wonderful condo at the Icon. The moment we checked in and Karla toured us around the property and the condo I could tell is was a special place. The Property offers so many amenities you don't even have to leave here. Beautiful pools, private beach, restaurant and bar on the ocean, 3 hot tubs, spa, and great workout facility. 2-1603 is perfectly situated at a great height within the property and perfectly angled to offer the best views of Puerto Vallarta with the ocean, beach, bay and mountains out the front and the marina and mountains out the back. There is a grocery store at the foot of the property which is a major convenience being able to stock up the kitchen. The condo is wonderfully furnished, striking the perfect balance of modern style and relaxed comfort. Gallery worthy art collection, leisure books, and a set of board games makes this condo stand out above all of the many properties we have rented. Flat panel Tv's everywhere, great stereo and free wireless Internet. Truly a great value across the board. My wife and I came this time for a wonderful get away, but we will definitely be coming back with our kids. They will love this place too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike & Valerie-

Thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can come back soon!

Steve
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
St. Paul, MN
5

Magical!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This condo has been great. We’ve stayed here four times for multiple weeks and have been very pleased. The condo is probably almost 2,000 square feet with the patios. There is plenty of room, everything you need, and the views are simply amazing. From the bedrooms you can see the cruise ships come and go out of the marina. Even when they are docked, they’re beautiful both day and night. From the front patio, you get unbelievable views of the ocean and the mountains – the day time and night time views are both incredible. A big part of what makes this condo different than a lot of other condos is that it has a restaurant on site that serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well as a private beach bar. We’ve been coming to PV many years, and Icon easily raised the bar on the other developments. I would also recommend staying in Tower 2 or 3 if you want to have the best views.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Frank-

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you can make it back soon.

Steve
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Guadalajara. Jalisco, Mexico
5

Another "Home Run"

Another "Home Run"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We are so glad we reserved Steve and Ana'a condo again this year. It's everything we remembered and more! We felt special and pampered as all the staff were so welcoming. Karla,from the property mangement company, was always available and helpful in answering all our questions.

The views from the Condo's front deck were awesome. It is lovely to see the glistening lights of Old Town Vallarta across the bay. And from the rear deck it is always fun to watch the cruise ships come in to dock.

There are lots of activities available within the Condo's three towers. We were planning on using one of the outdoor hot tubs but ran out of time. Within walking distance there are several great restaurants, two malls and a super market. Of course, there is a Wal Mart a few blocks away!!
We only used a cab for the 5 minute ride to and from the airport.

Our last night was spent at the Condo's private beach restaurant/bar enjoying the company of some couples we met during our stay. The food was very good and reasonably priced.

When Steve and Ana say the condo is fully equipped they really mean it. They even provided binoculars and we enjoyed watching dolphins playing in the bay with our morning coffee. Now that's special!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Deerfield, IL
5

Icon Vallarta - Muy Excellente!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family and I just returned from our 3rd straight trip to PV; my 8th time there. I can definitely say that I enjoyed my stay at Icon better than any place I have previously stayed at in PV. People who think they must stay at a hotel have no idea what they are missing and how much nicer it is to stay at luxurious condo like the Icon. Steve's condo is absolutely fantastic and fully lives up to it's billing. The unit has all of the comforts of home and more. From the first class towels, bedding and linens, top of the line kitchen and entertainment center you can't ask for much more. The deck, with the glass front, overlooking Banderas Bay is perfect for catching some sun, reading a book or watching a beautiful sunset. My wife and I particularly enjoyed the workout room - how great to be staring out at the ocean as you are working out. Icon Vallarta also has a friendly staff, be it the concierge or the wait staff at the pool. The location of Icon is the best in all of PV - dead center between the town and the Marina both which offer excellent dining choices. I would highly recommend staying at the Icon. Steve was a pleasure to deal with and made the whole process as easy as could be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Montréal, Québec
5

Nous avon adoré!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Très beau condo, très bien équipé et très bien situé.

Si nous le pouvons, nous y retournerons en 2012.

Hélène et Yvon
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Jocotepec, Jalicso, Mexico
5

The Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We recently spent a week at Steve and Anna's condo. We must admit, it was a truly wonderful experience .From the moment you stepoff the elevator directly into the living room, you are transformed into a magical environment. The condo was very spacious and it has all the modern conveniences you need. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable. As you step off the elevator and turn to your right, you are greeted with a spectacular view of the ocean and surrounding area. From the balcony, you can enjoy the sunrise with a cup of coffee or tea. At sunset, with your favorite beverage. Beside having a balcony from the living room, you also have one from your bedroom, where you can watch the cruise ships arrive and depart. The whole condo was pristine and well maintained.
The complex itself is gorgeous and well manicured. You have 3 pools to enjoy and a wonderful beach which is exclusive to the complex. No outside visitors. The beach area has a small bar where you can order exotic drinks and food. This is a magnificent place and words do not do it justice. The price was well worth it. You can relax and forget about the outside world. Thank you so much Steve and Anna. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
USA
5

El mejor lugar de Vallarta

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Han sido las mejores vacaciones que hemos tenido como familia..! El condo esta fantastico, las facilidades y servicios excelentes! No podemos esperar a regresar, el aeropuerto internacional esta situado a 10 minutos, una gran ventaja de no estar en el "pueblo' es que no tenemos el ruido de los bares, ni el trafico, la alberca cuenta con calefacion, los jacuzzis estan situados junto a la playa fantasticos para pasar unos minutos en la noche! el
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Icon Vallarta Ultra Luxury 2 BR on the Beach, Tower 2, Views & Laptop!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328175vb
(469) 233-0835 (Texas, USA)
Puerto Vallarta Jalisco
Chicago
5

Fantastic Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I surprised my husband with this last minute get-a-way before the holidays. This place is everything that the owner described and then some. It's hard to describe exactly how amazing the views are from the 16th floor. It's pretty mesmerizing. The beds and bathrooms are great...especially the shower. I forgot what you call or the brand of the particular shower head , but it basically feels like a nice rain is falling on you. They have a great movie selection on the Apple TV. I believe there were about 50 current movies. There's also an Ipod docking station, so you can plug your Ipod in and listen to your own music. Everything is brand new and fresh. The service at the condo was on par with a 4 or 5 star hotel. Each tower has it's own concierge to help you with anything you need. My husband and I usually stay either in Old Vallarta or in an all-inclusive, but I talked him into trying something new. We're both very satisfied with our choice and will do it, again. Getting to OV was easy and inexpensive...about a 5 minute taxi for a few bucks. Icon apparently was able to get a permit to rope off the beach in front of the property so it keeps the vendors from coming up to you one after the other every minute. I don't mind them so much because I know they are working hard, but it gets old after awhile saying "no gracias" every minute when you're trying to relax. Plus, if you want anything, you can always waive one down and go over to them. The food and drinks are inexpensive and good, so you end up coming out way ahead from an all-inclusive especially if quality and not being around a mass of people is important to you. So, all in all, I would highly recommend this condo for the location, service, and amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway