Greers Ferry Lake cabin rental - View From River
View From River
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Greers Ferry Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

This beautiful cabin nestled in a wooded area on the Little Red River near Pangburn. “Camp David” offer guests a perfect getaway place for personal discovery or recreation. The cabin’s rustic charm blends with its natural surroundings and the location offers a feeling of seclusion yet it is conveniently located to the towns of Pangburn and Heber Springs and their plentiful options for outdoor recreation, unique shopping and dining.

The exterior of the cabin is Cypress with a metal roof (great on rainy days), features two great decks overlooking the river, a screened in porch with a daybed that is ideal for napping or sleeping to the sounds of the outdoors. A rock walkway leads you to your private boat and fishing dock where you can catch trout in your own backyard or just sit and enjoy the river and watch the trout rise and meet the two winged residents that include geese, ducks, kingfishers, bald eagles and great blue heron.

Beautiful Space: The interior is professionally decorated and features beautiful tongue & groove pine throughout; it is extremely comfortable and offers all the conveniences & style of contemporary living. The cabin has 2 bedrooms, each with a queen bed. There are 1 ½ baths, an incredible living space with an awesome fireplace. The couch doubles as a pull out queen bed, (couples use it even when they are the only guests to enjoy sleeping by the fire), and the cabin has a small perfectly appointed kitchen and adjoining dining area that seats six. The cabin will accommodate up to 2 couples or a single family. You can sleep seven if you use the pullout sofa & sleeping porch. This place is so cozy and romantic you will not want to leave.

Gateway to the Ozarks: Whether sporting or relaxing this Little Red River getaway is the perfect home base from which to enjoy the River Valley. While known for its world class trout fishing, this cabin is conveniently located at the gateway to the Ozarks, should you desire to venture out for some incredible Arkansas day trips. However, you don’t have to go anywhere; the nearby town of Pangburn (Pop. 601) is 2 minutes away. It has a grocery store; you can rent movies and Pangburn has a few restaurants including Southern Girls BBQ and a pizza and burger joint that delivers to the cabin. Heber Springs & Greers Ferry Lake with its quaint little shops and art galleries is only 15 minutes away. Heber has a hip coffee shop called the Jitterbug Coffee House where you can work the community jigsaw puzzle. The Gem Theater shows current feature films. Heber Springs has lots of dining options.

Local Flavor: We often recommend Café Klazer; located on the bank of the river below Swinging Bridge (Barnett Access) they serve a signature stuffed steak that is famous in these parts! Klazer’s also has a bar (private membership) & often features local musicians to entertain you. Greer’s Ferry Lake is also only 15 minutes away from so if you desire “big water” you can rent a boat or launch yours at Dam Site Marina and spend a day on the lake. At “Camp David” you can read & relax while enjoying the sights and sounds of the wildlife or fish the World Class Trout Waters of the Little Red River in your backyard. Nap in a hammock, sit by the fire or you may venture out and enjoy everything the area has to offer…it’s your time you can do everything or just enjoy doing nothing. If you would like help in planning your trip & to make a reservation please call or email us.

More Details
Hide Details

Southern boy, fly fisherman that moved to Arkansas from the cement forest of Dallas, Texas to finish college in 1977. I loved the Natural State and made Little Rock my home.

David Ashmore purchased this cabin in 2005

After years of spending time on the Little Red River and often dreaming 'one of these days I want a place on the Little Red River' one of these days finally arrived when we found the perfect cabin and location for our family.

Completely charming and romantic cabin with a beautiful fireplace that is a work of art. The cabin is nestled in a canopy of trees on a world class trout stream only an hour and 15 minutes from my house. What else is there?

30 Reviews of Property 344084 in Greers Ferry Lake, Arkansas

Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place. My wife, two labs & I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was exactly what we expected based on photos & description. We did not use it but the second bedroom is a loft. It does have a full size staircase but no door. We trout fished one day with a guide, what a great river. We enjoyed feeding and watching the birds just feet from the back porch. We also enjoyed sitting on the dock and watching the river flow by. I think this is the first rental I have ever been in that had sharp knives in the kitchen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Little Rock, AR
5

The perfect cabin on the river...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My daughter and I arrived for a 3-day mother-daughter 'retreat' during spring break. We had read so many positive comments and looked at the pictures so many times that we couldn't wait to see the cabin itself. The description was perfect... The cabin is right on the river, is quiet and peaceful, and has everything that you could want. We had pizza and hot wings delivered; ate breakfast at a local café, and took a short trip into Heber Springs to some flea markets and local shops. It rained a couple of days we were there and we really enjoyed the sound on the metal roof! The stay was perfect. My daughter and her husband are planning a trip back in the fall; and my husband and I will do the same. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating. We definitely recommend this property!
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your time at Camp David and plan to return. The Fall is a wonderful time to be at the river. It books up quickly so plan ahead. Thanks, David
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Anniversary Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I enjoyed our anniversary weekend at Camp David. Perfect weekend or week long vacation spot on the river banks. Cabin was very charming and accommodating with modern conveniences. Cozy wood burning fireplace and wonderful sleeping accommodations. We plan to return staying a little longer next time. We always want one more day when we are having a great time. I'll recommend your place to friends and family. Thank you so much! :-)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
cordova, tn
5

Camp Cavid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I obsessed for months over this cabin but could never get reservations because it was always booked. After finally being able to stay for three nights, we understand why. This is THE perfect cabin at the lake. Charming, comfortable, well appointed...it's all you could want and need. David, the owner, is so helpful and such a joy to work with. We started making plans for our next visit our first evening there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Precious Cabin

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We liked everything about Camp David! Great job on the decorating, furniture, bedding & artwork etc...We have stayed in many rentals in Heber/Pangburn but Camp David is our favorite for just the two of us, 3 counting our British Lab Blue. We will return soon! We caught our limit of trout daily Fly Fishing.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

A really relaxing week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time at Camp David. It was a perfect getaway for us and some friends and our dogs. When we arrived, everything was ready for us, and we had an excellent week of just hanging out, enjoying the cabin and the view of the river.

We've already talked about coming back sometime in the future. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Springdale, Arkansas
5

Wonderful relaxing time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Had a great stay, we caught several trout off the dock. Sitting on the porch was so enjoyable in the mornings! Cabin was very clean, and exactly as described. It was my first time trout fishing, so scheduled a half-day guided fishing trip with Sore Lip 'Em All Guide Service (local in Pangburn), and would definitely recommend them as well to anyone wanting to fish for trout but doesn't really know what they're doing. I'm looking forward to renting Camp David again in the future, and would recommend it to anybody looking for a relaxing weekend (or longer) getaway!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Relaxing, Peaceful, Great fishing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Cabin was very relaxing, super clean. We caught(and released) about 75 fish total in our 5 day stay. They had everything we needed in supply including laundry soap. The only thing we had to bring was our food. The bed was very soft and comfortable. We will definitely be back next year. We did not want to leave. David(the owner) was very easy to communicate with he got back right away with every text also he did not seem bothered with even the simplest question. We even left a pair of shoes there and he offered to mail them to us. Best Vacation ever!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Shreveport, Louisiana
5

GREAT PLACE !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived Sunday afternoon and fell in love immediately. We could see a welcoming light on through the window as we entered the driveway... the door was open and the key on the table just as we had been informed it would be. Monday morning we awoke to a chill in the air and built a cozy fire in the beautiful fireplace...and in front of that fire is where we took our morning coffee!! The cabin was well "appointed" and we lacked for nothing!
We took several trips in to Heber Springs and on one of those days we fished Greer's Ferry Lake... not even a nibble. One day we fished off the dock at the cabin and again no nibbles!! But the fun was in the trying and I know now I should have talked to David and found out how you catch those trout off of their dock!!
We rode up to Mountain View and stopped at every antique/flea market we saw and even brought some of that "stuff" home with us!! To make it short we had an awesome time and when it was time to leave my two sisters had to pry my hands off of the door frame and carry me kicking and screaming "I don't want to go" to the car!! (LOL) If you are considering "Camp David" you will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you and your sisters enjoyed your "rivertime". Yes, you should have asked about fishing for trout off the "Camp David" dock! Next trip I will let you in on the secret to success and chances are you will catch your limit of beautiful rainbow and brown trout.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Camp David- Quiet, Charming & Beautiful 2 Bedroom Cabin on the Little Red River
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344084
+1 501 258 5785
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

One of the Best Vacations Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed at Camp David during the spring months. The cabin was very clean and comfortable. We were able to bring our 11 year old golden retriever who is a river dog. We brought our own food and had no reason to leave the great cabin and property. We were very impressed with the wood floors throughout, which if you have allergies, you know how carpet can make a trip miserable. The cabin had everything we needed plus other amenities such as wifi and cable which we didn't have to have, but it was a plus. David was great in giving us a few fishing tips and we actually caught some rainbows right from the pier. We enjoyed the outside seating areas and also the screened in porch which was great for the thunderstorms we endured the first night. We were able to take a stroll down the main road for morning walks. Everything about this place was peaceful. We highly recommend staying at Camp David if you want to see God's beautiful scenery and have some peace and quiet.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Spring is a great season to spend some time at the river. Now that I think about it Summer is awesome too when the cool breezes come off the cold river provide a repreive grom the heat. Fall is fantastic when the trees change colors and the migrating waterfowl arrive. Winter is my favorite time with the smell of the wood and the warmth of the cabins beautiful floor to ceiling fireplace. Mmmmm anytime is a good time for some river time. Hurry back and thanks for your kind review.
Helpful votes: 9/9