San Rafael cottage rental - Outdoor dining room
Outdoor dining room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

San Rafael Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrm (Sleeps 2) 1 Full Bath & Kitchen High Speed Wireless WiFi

Private Freestanding Remodeled 1925 cottage - 1/BR 1/BA Sunny with 2 skylights, big windows and sliding glass door looking out to garden/patio w/3 outside dining areas, webber gas grill, and hot tub.

Cottage features a fully equipped kitchen with black granite/stainless, Saltillo tile, skylights, 2 ceiling fans, 2 large flatscreen cable TVs, DVD, desk, dining table and chairs, high speed wireless internet, mac book (if needed), Berber carpet, closet system, + granite, heat lamp in bathroom with tub/shower.

Private entrance, Cute! On corner with view and fenced private garden yard. Pet ok with prior approval and deposit.

Marin County offers beaches, golf, hiking, and biking. (Mountain biking was 'invented' on Mt. Tam.) Local scenery includes breathtaking vistas of Mount Tam, and the ancient redwood forests of Muir Woods, sightseeing in Sausalito, Mill Valley and Tiburon, Wine country and much more. 12 minutes to Golden Gate Bridge into San Francisco.

Why the Owner Chose San Rafael: San Rafael is so central, has great restaurants and shops and has events all year long. Visit the city of San Rafael website for a list of events. Or go toDowntown San Rafael website for map of town. The Mission and the Rafael Film Center (Mill Valley Film Festival) are both here also!

More Details
Hide Details

San Rafael is so central, has great restaurants and shops and has events all year long. Visit the cityofsanrafael website for a list of events. Or go to

Downtownsanrafael for map a of town. The Mission and the Rafael Film Center are both here also!

25 Reviews of Property 344053 in San Rafael, California

Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
average rating of 5.0 based on 25 reviews
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

a wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I loved my stay here and highly recommend it and would happily return.The space was very clean, very well maintained, and situated in the back of a lovely garden so it is both peaceful and quiet. Returning at night after busy days was always a pleasure. It is also conveniently located near the highway to San Francisco which is a plus.
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Delightful, comfortable, clean garden cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I so enjoyed my stay at the Cottage. It is such a comfortable, quiet, clean, and beautifully remodeled place. Situated in a quiet residential area yet close to the city, stores, and freeway it was easy to go exploring and then rest afterwards.
The owner checked to make sure all my needs were met... very kind.
I look forward to staying here again when back in town.
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
In Mexico
5

Precious

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Eda┬┤s Cottage is a cute place that keeps me coming back to enjoy beautifull Marin. Handy and well located it includes everything you need to find the experience worth it. Excellent choice!
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Wonderful cozy cottage in quiet neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Cottage was nicely furnished and clean. Eda was a wonderful host and was always helpful with questions we had about things to do and see in the area. We enjoyed the spa and even barbecued a couple of evenings and enjoyed dinner in the beautiful back yard. This was our first time with alternative lodging and it was a great experience, would highly recommend this location.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Cottage Garden

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this charming cottage while visiting our son and daughter in law in San Anselmo. It was perfect! The garden extended the living space of the cottage. Every area of the cottage was spotlessly clean; there were heaters if it was cold and fan's if it was hot. There was plenty of information on day trips available also. The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped, including nice bathrobes and slippers! We enjoyed the hot tub, surrounded by hummingbirds. Sausalito is a brief trip away with access by ferry for a trip into the city with no parking dilemmas. I would give this cottage a 5 star and we will return when we are in the area. The gardener and cottage keeper could not have been nicer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
Boulder, CO
5

Perfect cottage in Marin County

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My buddy and I spent a week in this cottage while on a sailing vacation in San Francisco Bay. It was very comfortable, very clean and well furnished. We enjoyed the well supplied kitchen every day and the gas grill and hot tub. Eda the owner, and her dog Axel, were great hosts. The cottage is in a lovely and quiet neighborhood just fifteen minutes from Sausalito.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
Marion IA
5

Look no further - this is the vacation cottage for couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed in this picture perfect cottage for a long weekend as we were visiting family in the Bay Area. We have rented many properties on vrbo.com in the US and abroad, this met my usual non-negotiable conditions: clean, quiet, close to everything. Cottage is light, bright, very well maintained. The owner was gracious and ok'd us hosting a tame, family reunion in the garden, and all the guests who mostly lived locally kept saying "gosh how'd you find this place!". The cottage had all the necessities, clean linens, updated kitchen and bathroom, other properties we've rented can skimp on comfort - this did not. Only drawback is size, interior is not the most spacious we've stayed in, but that didn't take away from enjoyment. Maximum two guests, but this is as advertised. Look no further if you want a pleasant, reliable place to stay in a convenient location. Great access to Hwy 101 to jet over to the city or up to Santa Rosa. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Private and Charming

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This guest cottage is private and charming - from the moment I entered the gate the scent of the foliage and a large orange tree in the garden welcomed me. Even though the weather was cold, the owner arranged the main room and bedroom to be warm and cozy upon arrival. The location is perfect for strolling or short walks to the center of town and close to excellent markets for food shopping. The bed is very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Large flat screen in living room and smaller in bdrm. It's in a quiet area which was important. So was the non smoking policy. The owner makes one feel very welcome.
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Edas sunny garden cottage i San Rafael turned out to be the perfect home away from home for me. I stayed in the cottage for 3 weeks visiting friends just north of San Rafael. I loved staying in the clean, light, bright and nicely furnished cottage. Everything seems very new and well kept. The garden is beautifull and it was fantastic to sit and read and drink coffee while smelling the herbs and listening to the birds. The cottage is situated in a very nice and quiet residential area in walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants and shops. In easy driving distance from San Fransisco and all the cute little towns of Marin county as well as the wine country. Eda was the perfect and very helpful host. I enjoyed my stay very much and will definately come back.
business
Sunny Garden Cottage btwn SF & Wine Country Great location San Rafael
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344053
415-215-5574 (California, USA)
San Rafael The Bay Area
5

Cottage out of a fairytale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This is a charming cottage tucked away in an outstanding neighborhood, that is in the heart of San Rafael....a gorgeous community filled with places to see and places to eat. We came in December, so even though our host Eda said the garden wasn't in its prime - it still overwhelmed us and was a lovely place to sit, eat, BBQ and enjoy. Especially the lemon and lime trees - which were still abundant! And don't even get me started on the rosemary 'bushes' - fragrant and made for wonderful herbs for our many meals!

Our host Eda, was a doll. Friendly, helpful and we quickly became fast friends. We always knew, IF we needed anything, she was there - with a smile.

The cottage itself was picturesque. Not overly huge, but fully user friendly with well-appointed furnishings and personal touches. Eda is lucky we didn't sneak away with one of her fabulous paintings;). The robes, toiletries, blow-dryer, and all the cooking utensils, made our stay even more enjoyable.

We will definitely be back - and who knows, maybe we will even hit the Spring or Summer - when rumour has it - San Rafael is even lovelier! Hard to imagine!

Highly recommended place to stay!

Thank you Eda and we will see you soon:)

Leanne, Dale and Callum