Big Sky townhome rental - Relax in the comfortable living room
Relax in the comfortable living room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Big Sky Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Our story started with buying a used SUV, the Green Moose, to use while skiing. We then fell in love with Big Sky; it is breathtakingly beautiful with vast skiing terrain (Biggest Skiing in America 5,512 acres) and summer activities galore. The resort has a wide variety of terrain for all skill levels, frequent powder days, and short lift lines—even during holiday breaks! So we purchased our dream 2200 sq ft., three bedroom townhome and now have a place to park the Green Moose SUV! The Saddle Ridge Townhome is perfectly situated right on the ski slope close to Moonlight Lodge (true ski-in, ski-out) and offers a sweeping view of Big Sky. Your “vacation is on” as we can offer both - an amazing home and an 8 passenger GMC Suburban to use for FREE (up to 200 miles and $0.10 / mile thereafter) while touring Montana. Of course you don’t need the vehicle to ski as we are located literally right on the ski slope. You simply put on your skis and ski down to the Pony Express lift. When the day is over or you just want a hot chocolate break, you can ski back to the condo. It couldn’t be easier!

The townhouse has three spacious bedrooms, three and a half baths and offers comfort and fine amenities; fluffy towels and comfortable beds. You can sink into the living room sofa and chairs, be warmed by the fireplace, and watch your favorite programs on Direct TV, Blu-Ray, or DVD. If that’s not enough, you can use our Chromecast to stream videos off your Netflix, Hulu Plus, or HBO Go accounts using our free, full condo WiFi internet. We have a full condo speaker system connected to the receiver in the living room and cords to connect up your smartphone or MP3 player. So you can listen to music and enjoy the evening while the kids play games on our Xbox and Xbox 360. We have a large library of movies, video games, and books. A fully (and we mean fully) equipped kitchen and pantry rounds out a great experience. There are dramatic views of the mountains from all windows. After an exhausting day of skiing or hiking you can soak in the outdoor hot tub and view Lone Peak Mountain – or the amazing starry night! A large deck off the dining area can be enjoyed at any time, especially for that family meal during the balmy summer months or a mid-morning coffee chat with your friends!

Then what about summer you ask? Well, Yellowstone Park is 45 minutes away and home to some of the most breathtaking and beautiful natural wonders, including mud volcanoes, hot springs, steam vents, and rivers. There is trout fishing in the Big Sky Valley, white water rafting and hiking out your back door. You will share your adventure with moose, elk and an occasional black bear. Bozeman is 45 minutes away and is the home of Montana State University which hosts The Museum of the Rockies. It has an amazing dinosaur exhibit and Jack Horner, university museum paleontologist was adviser to Jurassic Park!

The SUV, fondly known as The Green Moose, is a 1998 Suburban. It sports old world luxury with heated leather seats, comfortable seating for 8, front and rear passenger heat and AC controls, clean interior and enough room to pack a great picnic lunch and then some on your sightseeing excursions. The engine is completely rebuilt, new tires, and cruise control. This is available for no extra charge (200 miles per week max) and the gas tank needs to be full when you leave. If you wish to use over 200 miles per week, the charge will be $0.10 per mile over the 200 mile max limit. Eligible drivers only. While use of the vehicle is free under 200 miles, we do require that you sign a vehicle rental agreement and furnish a valid driver’s license and proof of insurance. If you wish to use the vehicle, please let us know ASAP and at least 1 month prior to arrival.

Keywords: Phenomenal mountain views from every window best describe this incredible and luxurious ski in and ski out townhouse. And we offer The Green Moose (our SUV) to use!

More Details
Hide Details

As avid travelers, we value a great experience on vacation and know that your trip to Big Sky and Moonlight Basin will be exceptional!

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2011

We love to ski with no lift lines and be on the slopes right at the back door- literally. Year round the proximity to Yellowstone can't be beat!

Great views, relaxing in the hot tub after a hard day skiing! Private and spacious surroundings.

23 Reviews of Property 344024 in Big Sky, Montana

Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
New York
5

Carole & Richie & family. N.Y., FL., MD.

Carole & Richie & family. N.Y., FL., MD.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have rented from VRBO for the last 14 years in various areas for our annual family ski trip.
This was THE BEST one that we have stayed at for so many reasons.

The owners, Diane and Robert, were delightful to work with. They promptly answered all my questions and also made suggestions. They also had a very nice welcome basket, with a nice note, waiting for us.

The townhouse was super comfortable (the pictures don't do it justice) and was very well stocked with a pantry full of food and every condiment you could want. There are plenty of dishes, glassware, silver, pots, pans, etc. There is even a slow cooker.

We loved being able to pick up the Green Moose at the airport and just driving off to Big Sky.

It is truly ski in/ ski out! Just walk out the door, pop on your skis and ski down to the Pony Express lift on a very nicely groomed trail. Coming home, either for lunch or at the end of the day, was just as nice.

EVERYTHING about this house was AWESOME. From the first day until the last!

We would, without a doubt, rent from Diane and Robert again. We feel as if we rented a house from "friends".

THANKS FOR A GREAT VACATION
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
5

Excellent Condo/Superb Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our group stayed in this condo for a week. It is spacious, fully stocked, has excellent WiFi, and is "truly" ski in/out. The use of the Green Moose SUV is an added bonus that saves the hassle of a car rental. We highly recommend this condo for a ski vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Ishpeming, MI
5

A First-Rate Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful experience at the Green Moose! Everything was very accessible and easy to use. The owners were great to work with, and we could tell that they honestly wanted us to enjoy our time there. Everything about the listing was accurate, and we were very comfortable there. If we do another Big Sky vacation, the Green Moose is the first place we will look!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Wilmington, DE
5

Awesome Vacation Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Green Moose was all the pictures depict and more-the SUV was conveniently parked in the airport so we were able to step off the plane and go! Stock up at Albertson's before you drive to Big Sky! The townhome was very spacious so everyone could spread out-my son absolutely loved the loft with video games, bunks and privacy. Having three bathrooms was great too for getting ready. Definitely was easy to ski in and ski out -we even came home for lunch-having the two mountains to ski made for terrain for every level and even after 6 days I don't think we skied every trail.The owners had many extra amenities including a pantry where you could leave behind food or borrow an item you forgot at the store! The hot tub was wonderful for tired legs. So yes would recommend!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Bloomington, IL USA
5

Ski Heaven's Holiday Happiness

Ski Heaven's Holiday Happiness
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family stayed at Diane and Robert's lovely, well-appointed townhouse over the holiday break which included New Year. From start to finish our stay at Moonlight was seamless and wonderful. We got the Diane's Green Moose vehicle at Bozeman Airport which fit seven adults PLUS luggage, skis/boards, AND groceries that we picked up in Bozeman before heading to Moonlight. Once we got to the townhouse we were impressed by the organization of the home, the well-stocked pantry, the bedrooms that each had great bathrooms and TV/DVD etc. The townhouse is within 2 minutes of a ski lift which we LOVED. We cooked lots of great meals in the well-organized kitchen and enjoyed games/movies/books in the family room. The hot tub was a great way to end many evenings! We will definitely try to rent this home in the future when we come to ski at Big Sky/Moonlight :-)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We really like hosting families over the holidays- so many special memories! Being able to put your skis on and glide to the ski lift in minutes is a plus too- especially with kids in tow. Thanks for joining us and ringing in 2014!
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Cedar Rapids, IA
5

Green Moose Lodge - An Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This condo had everything you need to enjoy your vacation. Fully equipped kitchen and the decor is top-notch. Very high quality. Exceptional views. The gift basket was a nice surprise. Also provided ample information on area activities. I truly felt at home. It was very difficult to leave.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Newnan, Georgia
5

Family group, grandson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great condo! The views were spectacular, especially in the evening. We were so taken by how quiet and peaceful it was way up in the mountains. We had everything we needed. The Country Market was a convenience, but a little pricey. I would suggest picking up a few things if you happen to be in Bozeman. Everything was clean and just as advertised on the website. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay in Big Sky. Thanks to the owners for being so easy to work with! We will definitely be returning to Big Sky in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
5

Unbelievable Ski In/Out Accomodations, great for kids! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 4 spent a week for Spring Break skiing at the Green Moose with another family of 4 and couldn't have asked for a better place! Each family got a King bedroom/bath with access to the hot tub (so no rock/paper/scissors to figure out which couple gets the King) and the 4 kids (ages 10yrs to 6yrs) got a room to share with plenty of beds, a bath, and a gaming system. The mountain views from all the rooms were unbelievable as were the accommodations. We would ski right out the back door each morning down to the Pony Express Lift and away we went for hours of skiing. We also could take lunch breaks easily at the condo, so there was no waiting in line at the village or lodge to get food which is extremely helpful when you have 4 kids ages 10 and younger.

The location is great, because you can chose to buy the Big Sky lift ticket, the Moonlight Basin lift ticket or the Biggest Skiing in America lift ticket and ski in/out to the Green Moose. The kids loved the terrain park on the run right below the condo and you could see them from the condo for part of the run. We also loved having the 6 walkie-talkies available to use while we were there, so our group could split up if needed. The hot tub was great after skiing all day and the sunrises were beautiful, too.

We will for sure be returning and staying at the Green Moose again! The owners have truly made this a home away from home and having all of the "extras" available for your use. They were extremely helpful and resourceful during the process and we felt very comfortable with the entire process.

Thanks and we can't wait for the next stay here!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Texas
5

LOVE the Moose! We'll be back...

LOVE the Moose! We'll be back...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this location over Spring Break. It is hands down, the best place we've ever stayed at (we go somewhere different every year in hopes of finding THE place). Montana was great - everyone is so nice! The skiing was wonderful - not crowded at all during spring break and no waiting in lines anywhere. Ski school was great.

The condo is well furnished and owners have thought of everything from first aid kits and walkie talkies to toiletries and the most well stocked kitchen I have ever used. Lower level floor has ski in/out access, hot tub outside, 2 bedrooms with attached full baths and king beds. Laundry room downstairs also. Main floor has living area with porch to grill/eat outside, kitchen, half bath, dining room. Upstairs has bedroom with bunk bed, bed nook in wall and attached bath. Everything about this location is convenient. It felt like home.

The green moose was great! Safe to drive and very reliable. Super convenient to have. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place or the owners.

Skiing - we have 4 children (ages 2-9) and had plenty of skiing to do on moonlight. Didn't even have to go to big sky. We also went tubing at moonlight - no conveyer belt, but fun and not crowded. Big sky has a bigger tubing area if you're interested.

Overall, a great place to stay if you're planning a vacation in Montana. We will be back (probably every year) if the owners will have us. Thanks so much for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, sunny, true ski in/out, Free use of SUV, Free WIFI, best deal around!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p344024vbi
3193291369
Big Sky Montana
Ida Grove, IA
5

Green Moose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A great relaxing time at the Green Moose! The ski-in, ski-out was perfect - easy to stop for lunch or a break. We enjoyed skiing Moonlight Basin - lots of challenging blue runs and no lift lines! My wife really loved the spa at the Moonlight Lodge which is an easy walk - great massages and a very nice work-out room. The condo is super nice with lots of special touches. Very nicely furnished and comfortable - all the amenities, even space heaters in the bedrooms. The full size SUV makes the whole trip really easy and convenient. A great value and I highly recommend this place! If you're looking for a great restaurant, try Olive B's in the village.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1