Bend house rental - Main Cabin
Main Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Bend House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Our cabin is the original homestead home fully furnished with knotty pine paneling and antiques. Located on a private ranch surrounded by two acres of lawn and summer swimming pond with covered deck. We raise all natural beef on the ranch which is available for purchase to our clients. Cabin is clean and cozy - we do the cleaning!

WE KEEP OUR OWN CALENDAR. PLEASE E-MAIL OR CALL FOR AVAILABILITY!

Close to recreation areas: 10 minutes to Bend, 30 to Mt. Bachelor and mountain lakes, 20 minutes to High Desert Museum, 10-30 minutes to various recreation locations along the Deschutes River, 30 minutes to Lava Tubes and Lava Lands Visitor Center, 20 minutes to Smith Rock State Park, 25 minutes to Sisters and Black Butte, 45 minutes to Ochoco National Forest.

Perfect for getting away from the city to a quiet country setting. Gaze at clear, star-filled nights while being serenaded by coyotes. Games, puzzles, extensive old record collection (60's to 80's), relaxing hammock, and property for taking long walks.

Our clients claim the cabin as ''Bend's best kept secret'' and appreciate the simple amenities and affordable rates.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 407766 in Bend, Oregon

Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407766vb
1-541-382-3050
Bend Central Oregon
Foresthill, CA
5

What a wonderful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
You cannot beat the Bend Country Cabins for a fantastic affordable place to stay in the Bend area. My family and I stayed there for several nights last August. The children loved it and my husband and I were able to relax and chat while they played happily. The history inside the cabin is amazing. It was clean and comfortable too. We had everything we could possibly need. The owners are very accommodating and were happy to answer our questions and show us around. The kids even got to see a new born calf and feeding time for the cows. It is quite close to town yet away from city noise. If we are ever in the Bend area again we would definitely stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407766vb
1-541-382-3050
Bend Central Oregon
Eugene, OR
5

Great place for dogs and kids (and kids at heart)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our 2 night stay very much! Welcoming owner lives on-site but left us plenty of space. The ranch dog was very friendly and played well with our dog. Our cabin was rustic but clean and we actually enjoyed the lack of shower (there is a tub) and TV. Our cabin featured two wood stoves (one inside, one out) that we used and enjoyed. The owner also sells naturally raised beef and we took some home with us. Overall, we felt this place provided great value and we will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407766vb
1-541-382-3050
Bend Central Oregon
Oregon
5

Wonderful property, friendly owners, excellent experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just came home after a week-long stay and had a great time. As the other reviews mentioned, the owners are very friendly and helpful but not at all intrusive. The ranch dogs were great as well. Although we didn't travel with children, it would be a great place for a family vacation with many things for children to do right out the front door. It was a great place to come back to each night after sightseeing in the area. We ended up staying in both cabins and would definitely recommend the two-bedroom unit if available. Both are the same price and you get far more room in the larger unit, more convenient sleeping arrangements, plus a great porch to enjoy dinner at night. The location is perfect, close enough to Bend for shopping and entertainment but far enough away for a very peaceful stay in the county. We are planning in making this an annual vacation retreat.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407766vb
1-541-382-3050
Bend Central Oregon
Greater Portland, OR
4

Like Staying at Grandma's

Like Staying at Grandma's
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Well-supplied cabin on a laid-back property. Ranch dogs are welcoming and well-behaved. My dog enjoyed their company. Super quiet location feels remote, but Bend is a quick drive. Our early summer stay allowed us to eat most of our breakfasts & dinners outside under the covered patio. The kitchen has nearly every implement you could need, and Trader Joe's is right at the north end of town. The photos in the listing are a combo of two buildings, so if you're staying in the bunkhouse you won't get that bedroom with the twin beds. Maybe they need to break out the listing into two. Bring your hair dryer from home. But look at the room rate for this place! It's not the Ritz, to be sure, but we enjoyed the whole ranch scene. Very friendly owners work hard to make it appealing.

I don't want to spoil the surprise, but you may also have the opportunity to see some very special animals. Watch the listing for future info.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Bend Country Cabins - Private Setting, Pet Friendly - $75/night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p407766vb
1-541-382-3050
Bend Central Oregon
Granite Bay, CA
5

Charming and Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in the bunkhouse, which had a bedroom and a loft with a bed. The bunkhouse is furnished with antiques and a rustic decor. It is clean and well furnished. The kitchen had everything we needed - dishes, pots and pans, coffeemaker, etc. The patio with chairs and a table which was perfect for our evening wine and dinner. The owners were very friendly and helpful, providing information about the Bend area. The property is in a very private setting and it was a great get away for us, and our dogs enjoyed it, too! This cabin is an exceptional value for the Bend area and for the amenities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6