Dominical house rental - Uncrowded, Beautiful Playa Guapil
Uncrowded, Beautiful Playa Guapil
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Dominical House Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Den, Sleeps 4

Artist's eye for detail is evident in this new, fully screened guest house nestled in a vast tropical estate. Thirty-acre home site in larger gated subdivision (150 acres plus 150-acre reserve) bordering Hacienda Baru National Wildlife Refuge. This bio rich area is part of the Path of the Tapir Biologic Corridor. Privacy and intimacy with nature are assured. 4 WHEEL DRIVE REQUIRED.

Hike or drive (four minutes) to beautiful and unpopulated Playa Guapil. Perfect for surfing, swimming, boogie boarding, and romantic sunset walks. Private, maintained, hiking trails through primary forest steps from your door.

Pool and lushly landscaped tropical garden at your disposal. Incredible bird and animal watching from your comfortable balcony looking directly on to the canopy.

Just ten minutes to Dominical with its world-class surf, excellent restaurants, and shopping. If you are looking for luxury accommodations while experiencing the rain forest this is your place.

Enjoy: Let the rhythm of the surf and the symphony of the forest sooth your senses.

Fill your days with adventures like canopy tours, waterfall excursions, horseback riding, sport fishing, kayaking mangroves, snorkeling, bird watching, surfing or simply relaxing by the pool. Visit in the fall of the year and witness sea turtle hatchlings making their way to the water. Fully-furnished kitchen, mini bar and pantry. Complimentary fruit basket, Costa Rican coffee, flowers, and home-baked breakfast goodies on arrival. Delicious heart healthy meals available on request. In room spa services available. Chinese Brush Painting classes available.

.

Other Activities: Board Games, On-site Local Surf Knowledge, Massage, Chinese Brush Painting Classes,Art Deco movie theater

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 343896 in Dominical, Costa Rica

Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
California
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First time to Costa rica. You don't even have to leave Casa Artistica to have a wonderful and fulfilling vacation but there is much to do. Buck and Joann are the best possible hosts and the food and accommodations are outstanding. Do it now while you can. ( :
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
Los Angeles,California
5

Casa artistica met all our needs and more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed 6 days at Casa artistica, and of course hated to leave. The owner was hospitable, and now a new friend. My wife who can be picky, was quite please with the accommodations. The kitchen was large and had everything to make our great meals. There was plenty of room for my two boys to enjoy the place inside and outside too. We loved swimming in the pool and walking around the property enjoying nature. Toucans flew next to the house on a daily bases, and a sloth spent several days just outside our window. Buck, the owner of this fabulous place introduced us to a new family friendly beach just down the hill from the house. We look forward to coming back here again soon.

The klein family-
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
pismo beach, california
5

Casa Artistica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Incredible accomodations at Casa Artistica. Very peaceful, clean and comfortable. In addition the owners are very knowledgeable about the area and its many attraction. They are well connected if you seek their advice.
Cant recommend Casa too strongly. If you are going to Dominical it is THE place to stay. Beautiful and tranquil. Nice pool. Great bed. Thanks Buck and Joanne
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
65343 Eltville, Germany
5

Ernst and Elisabeth, blumulbrich@yahoo.de

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had 6 wonderful days at casa artistica with lots os parrots, tucans, frogs and the cat "sky" who takes care of the property garden and the owner`s home.
The swimming pool was very nice with toads hopping arouned, bats and butterflies and the birds singing
their songs................................................................
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
Minnesota
5

Relax in the canopy above ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
JoAnn and Buck have a wonderful property set high in the canopy above Playa Guapil. Dominical is mintues to the south, Manuel Antonio 20 minutes to the north. The casa was spacious and well equipped, and the sounds of the jungle at night are a real treat. Toucans and parrots fill the air with their sounds each morning and evening and watch for the monkeys moving through the property. We were treated to a group of Spider monkeys on our last morning! It was fun getting to know Buck and I went with surfing one morning to photograph the action. Simone's a cat person and Sky really got her attention, he's a pretty cool cat as they say!

Can't go wrong staying at Casa Artistica. To see some highlites of our stay, goggle Dana Holm and follow the Pbase links to Costa Rica 2011 - Pacific Coast, Pura Vida!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
Minneapolis, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We stayed at Casa Artistica in January 2009. It is a
wonderful place to relax. We enjoyed getting to
know Buck and JoAnn and their big gray kitty. We
had several meals together which JoAnn cooked for
us. A great alternative to restaurants or cooking
yourself. JoAnn gives a fabulous massage! The
birding and the pool were much enjoyed.
We hope to return.
Stephanie and Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
Chanhassen, MN
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We spent a glorious week at Casa Artistica over Christmas. We enjoyed everything from the perfect weather, the gorgeous accommodations, the hospitality of Buck and Joann, the swimming pool, watching the wildlife & the list goes on. We had wonderful dinners that Joann prepared. We went with Joann to Movies in the Jungle -- a special treat. We'll be back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
San Luis Obispo, California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
My husband and I took our first trip to Costa Rica several months ago; we were lucky enough to get to stay in Buck and Joann's casita, "Casa Artistica". It had every amenity I could wish for being so far from home. Joann even cooked for us during our stay. The pool is absolutely gorgeous, the landscaping is beautiful, the house is cool and bug-free :) They even have a good 'ol fat cat that greets you when you arrive. Buck took my husband and I surfing, as well as to the local market to get the best bananas and pineapples I've ever eaten. I am definately going to make another trip (hopefully for a month-long stay!) and I highly recommend visiting Casa Artistica. The location of the home is amazing - nestled in amongst the jungle, where you will see monkeys, toucans, and other creatures unfamiliar to us Californians. It was hard to say goodbye to the casita, but alas, we had to fly home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
New Hempstead, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My husband and I spend seven days at Joanne & Buck's incredibly beautiful and exquisitely decorated "casita". They were so helpful and genuinely lovely, I cannot compliment our hosts enough. Although it is quite a trek to get to their place, it is definitely worth the effort.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Artistica - Retreat and Spa - New Discount Pricing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343896
+506 8841-2851
Dominical Puntarenas
Avila Beach, CA. USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
My wife and I had the pleasure of a memorable visit to Costa Rica, December 2007 including 4 nights at Casa Artistica. The hosts Jo Anne and Buck have created a slice of heaven in the jungle. Mornings are greeted with a bird symphony followed by nearby surfing and uncrowded beaches. Afternoons were spent wading in their deep blue inviting pool with margaritas and pupus. Add a stunning sunset and it doesn't get much better. Jo Anne joined us on a zipline tour just minutes from their Hacienda and an awesome horseback ride to a refreshing waterfall. Top notch accomodations that I'd highly recommend away from the crowded tourist centers like Tamarindo. Dominical and Casa Artistica has it all! Bruce and Betty Trubo
Helpful votes: 2/2