Kihei cottage rental - Kitchen with dining area
Kitchen with dining area
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kihei Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This Hawaiian charming cottage is in wonderful condition with all the comforts of home. Beautifully appointed with nice linens and everything that you will need for a fabulous vacation on Maui.

Beach chairs, cooler and plush beach towels are included as well as a private gas grill for BBQ.

Walking distance to the beach, beach park, movies, shopping, surfing, volleyball, Starbucks and more!

Keywords: Walking distance to beach, shopping, private

21 Reviews of Property 343804 in Kihei, Hawaii

Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Kootenays, BC
5

Great Kihei Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed in the Ohana for five weeks and had a great time. The listing accurately describes the location, appearance and amenities of the cottage. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and maintenance upon our arrival. Hope and her staff were very accommodating to our requests during our entire stay. Hope would check with us a regular basis to ensure that everything was OK and to answer any questions. There were even pleasant surprises of goodies left when least expected. This cottage is close to many of Kihei attractions, shops and eateries. We would recommend this cottage to a couple looking for a quiet retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Minneapolis, MN
5

Perfect Maui Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This very clean, bright, comfortable cottage, located in a quiet, peaceful 'hood, is an easy walk (no traffic) to Kalama Ocean Park, and one street over from a main route that takes one to any driving destination on the island. A variety of stores and restaurants are within minutes, yet the trees and flowers surrounding the cottage make for a restful, natural environment. We appreciated the layout, space, décor, furnishings, and convenience of the washer and dryer. The kitchen is thoughtfully equipped. Hope and her staff are responsive, checked in to see that everything was satisfactory, and surprised us with tasty Hawaiian goodies. We have stayed at several VRBO properties on other islands, and we’d return to this one in a flash on a return visit to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent value by people of character. Hope and her crew are a joy to work with. The cottages price point, size and finishes make this one of the best values on the island. This cottage is best suited to visitors who understand they will need to pack and take material daily to their destinations. Also, you are in a quiet, safe Kihei residential neighbourhood with no air conditioning. We slept each night with all the windows and doors open with little problems.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Spruce Grove, Alberta Canada
5

Our family was jealous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at Ohana was certainly a memorable one. Upon arrival we were greeted with local treats in the fridge and a friendly hand written note from Hope. During our stay we received a call from Hope to ensure we were happy and comfortable, and asking if there was anything missing. A few nights later we came back to the cottage one evening to a package of local desserts at the door. So thoughtful! We were in Kihei for a family event and every family member that stopped by were actually jealous of our lil find. The perfect little guest cottage! The area was very quiet and we would definately stay there again. Definately. Thank you Hope for being an amazing manager. Well done! Mahalo, Neil & Lori
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Battleford, Sk
5

Lovely little cottage in a nice quiet neighbourhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and 17-yr-old daughter stayed here for nine nights and totally fell in love with the place. We arrived to find the fridge stocked with chocolates and pop and the place was super clean. In addition to the photos you see here there is a little patio complete with couch, table and chairs (where we ate every day) and B-B-Q. There were also two lovely beach chairs as well as a smaller third one, a Boogie Board, a cooler and beach towels, everything you need for the beach. Some basic food items are also there, salt pepper, sugar, etc.and lots of coffee filters and other necessaries.

It is very nicely furnished and appointed and was perfect for our little family. For a couple it would be absolutely ideal.

We would return to Maui and to this cottage in a heartbeat


It was a quick walk to the ocean but we never spent much time there as there are so many beaches to explore on Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Detroit area
5

Great location, service and well kept.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location was close to the beautiful beaches of Kihei (best sunsets on Maui). The place is well kept with full kitchen, quiet neighborhood. The Host kept us well informed and checked on us to assure all was well. I called her a couple of times and never had to leave a message. I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Kelowna, BC, Canada
5

Bright, Clean, and Quiet Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This cottage exceeded our expectations and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in it. The location (off the road in the back of the property) was ideal for a quiet hideaway. It was very clean. The white interior and the skylights made it very bright. The kitchen was wonderful and very well equipped. I fell in love with the microwave/convection oven. The owner, Hope, was so friendly and accommodating. It was a pleasure to deal with her. She even lent us an appliance from her own kitchen, and personally delivered anything else that we needed. A burnt-out ceiling light was immediately replaced. The location was great, very close to shopping and beaches. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Alberta, Canada
5

Wonderful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful stay at the Ohana Cottage in Kihei for our honeymoon. The location was perfect and in a quiet area, but close to the town's amenities and nice beaches. We also found it to be a central location for driving to see the island. The lanai was a relaxing place to sit for breakfast and to BBQ in the evening. We found the cottage had everything we needed, including the kitchen which allowed us to prepare some of our own meals. Hope was very accommodating and friendly and we loved the little treats left for us. This was our first experience of Maui and we would definitely stay here again. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Gig Harbor, WA
5

Fabulous little cottage in Kihei

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I had a wonderful 30th Anniversary in Maui. I say this because we toured much of Maui which was the best, but also because we felt so much at home in the Ohana Hale Cottage in Kihei . It was cozy, clean and nicely furnished. The ohana is portrayed accurately by the pictures. The kitchen was roomy with basic amenities in the cupboard like oil, salt, pepper, foil and plastic wrap and the drawers and cupboards are stocked with dishes, glasses, cooking pots, utensils, pans, blender and serving bowls . The surrounding area was a lush well maintained garden and it was very private. We sat out on the patio and had breakfast watching the little gecko in the bushes and enjoyed BBQing in the evening. We felt very much at home and found the neighborhood to be quiet and safe. We walked every morning and ended up at the local community park with board walk and on just a little further nice sandy beaches. The Foodland grocery store was close also. Hope was very welcoming and called upon our arrival and departure to make sure everything was going well. There was even a surprise gift in the fridge! We really relaxed and got away from the resort activity hustle and would highly recommend this cottage to anyone wanting to blend into the local life by living in a neighborhood and enjoying your own slice of paradise for a week or two. Email contact with the owner and host were also top notch and timely. I would definitely work with this company to rent this vbro or locate other properties for future visits to Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hawaiian Charmer, Kihei Town, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343804vbi
Toll Free U.S. and Canada: 1-888-482-4759
Kihei Maui
Ludwigsburg, Germany
5

One of the best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was one of the nicest places we ever stayed at on the Islands, reality even bet the pictures and description. Every room was arranged with love, anything you needed was provided, the kitchen was perfect. Hope, our host, was wonderful, thanks again for the goodies in the fridge and taking so much care! We will definitely come again!!!! Mahalo, a hui hou!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway