Waterville Valley house rental - Welcome to Snow's Mountain House.
Welcome to Snow's Mountain House.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 30 nights
 

Waterville Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms plus loft, 2 1/2 baths, sleeps 10, view of WV ski trails

Enjoy summer vacation or ski seasonal rental (2014/2015 ski season - 4 or 6 month option) in our comfortable and spacious WV house with room for the whole family. Dramatic post & beam home, tastefully appointed with well stocked kitchen. Perfect fit for two or extended families with kids. Great Room for Mom and Dad with winter view of Waterville Valley's ski trails through wall of windows, cathedral ceiling, antique wood, soaring brick chimney and wood stove. Room for kids to play. Access two of WV’s most popular trails right from the property - Snow’s Mountain hiking trail at the top and Criterion cross country ski trail at the bottom. Restaurants, shops and indoor ice arena in Town Square and the White Mountain Athletic Club (guest privileges for a small daily fee) are less than a mile away. Perfect spot for summer vacation. Kids fool around on the hammock while Mom and Dad relax on wrap-around deck surrounded by the sights, sounds and scents of the tall pines in the National Forest.

7 Reviews of Property 343777 in Waterville Valley, New Hampshire

Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
5

Great Mountain House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great mountain house. The style is fantastic, well done! The interior is decorated well, and it was very clean. The only thing is the stove could be updated, it works, but it's slow and takes a patient touch. The owner put thought into this rental, and it truly makes your visit easy, comfortable, and enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
5

Family fun in the snow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We invited our family from Boston area for some fun in the snow during February vacation. Because there were 8 of us, we wanted to find a place that would be roomy and cozy. Well, Snow's Mountain was exactly what we were looking for! The house has plenty of open space (kitchen, dining rooms, and living room) along with plenty of bedrooms. The location is convenient to Nordic skiing trails (just down the street), hiking/snowshoeing (right behind the house) and Alpine skiing (about 10 minute drive). After a day of fun in the snow, we all enjoyed kicking back in front of the fireplace. What a wonderful "home away from home"! Thank you for sharing your house with us!
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
5

Excellent Mountain / Ski House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Snow's Mountain House is perfect for a short or longer term stay. It is clean, well-maintained, spacious yet cozy and is ideally located in quiet woodland. Our party consisted of 4 adults and 3 kids, ages 13, 10 and 8, which were easily accommodated by this 4 bedroom, 2 1/2 bathroom house. The beds are very comfortable and the whole house is well heated. We particularly enjoyed the fact that the house was large enough for us to spread out and relax and enjoy the lounge area with wood stove and large brick fireplace and look out over the balcony at the valley and ski area beyond. The kitchen and bathrooms are well equipped and everything works! The owners are very easy to work with and very helpful. I highly recommend Snow's Mountain House.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
Tiverton, Rhode Island
5

Summer in Waterville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a wonderful house for a family getaway! It is very well equipped and comfortable for a large group. Great location near the center of the complex, yet very quiet. We had a wonderful trip and hope to do it again!
Owner's Response: Thanks, Karen. We're so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It is so peaceful at the house, yet the activities of Town Square are close by. Summertime in the mountains is lovely, but we are already thinking of the first snowfall and great skiing next winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
4

Great House, Great Location!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My friends and I just stayed at the Snow Mountain house and had a really good time.

We found it a great place to stay and location was perfect for our needs. Each year, we look for a place close to the mountain. The Snow Mountain House did not disappoint (less than 5 miles from the lifts).

The accommodations were comfortable and the house was well appointed -- linens, towels, condiments, dishwasher, disposal, etc. The wood stove kept us good and warm!! The deck was great, as was the gas grill for outdoor cooking.

Gayle, the owner was very easy to work with and accommodating. I'd recommend this house to others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
5

January Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Beautiful clean home with plenty of room. Skiing was excellent. What we liked most about the area was that it isn't overly crowded. If you are looking for something relaxing than this is the place! Already thinking of coming back next year!
business
Stay together for summer fun in our spacious, comfy, well appointed house in WV.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343777
+1 603-793-2816
Waterville Valley Waterville Valley Area
Chicago
5

Snow's Mountain House

Snow's Mountain House
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Gorgeous view of the mountain. Great get-away for the extended family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4