La Jolla townhome rental - This is what awaits, just a minute's walk away!
This is what awaits, just a minute's walk away!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

La Jolla Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 8

Welcome to our beach home. Built in 2008, it is located just half a block from the famous Windansea Beach, conveniently near many restaurants, coffee houses, and convenience stores. The home is newly furnished in beach motif and includes all kitchenware, china, and linen. The home includes two televisions, cable, and Internet. Also included are 8 bicycles and beach necessities.

The home features two upstairs master bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms, both with shower and bath. One master bedroom is furnished with a queen bed and includes a desk. The other master bedroom has a queen bed and also has a balcony with table and chairs. Downstairs is a third bedroom featuring twin beds. A half bathroom is provided for this bedroom.

The spacious family room features a foldout couch, television, and an imitation fireplace. The adjoining dining room has a large table that seats 8. There is a counter with bar stools overlooking the kitchen for additional seating.

The kitchen features all new stainless steel appliances, a gourmet oven, and a walk-in pantry. Additional appliances provided for your convenience include: built-in microwave oven, toaster, waffle maker, coffee maker, and blender. All the pans, bowls, and cooking tools you need are provided.

A garage is attached to the home and includes a laundry room with washer and dryer. Bicycling around La Jolla is a vacation must and we provide for your use 8 bicycles with locks. Enjoy your rides to fun restaurants and shops in La Jolla. For beach fun we have boogie boards ,a soft surfboard, beach towels, beach chairs, and Smash Ball.

Why the Owner Chose Windansea Community: We have always loved San Diego and believe La Jolla is one of the nicest beach communities in the world. The beaches are beautiful and the town is full of wonderful restaurants and great shopping. In addition to La Jolla, we also enjoy being in San Diego where there is so much entertainment including Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Legoland, and Mission Bay to name just a few. The Unique Benefits at this Townhome: Eight bicycles with locks are provided. Two balconies with partial ocean views.

Owner Description: My husband Bob and I purchased this home new in 2008. We are parents of two teenagers and live about an hour away in Orange County. I am a stay at home mom and handle the renting of this property. My goal is for you to feel like it is your home while you are there. I handle all the cleaning myself and you will find it spotless and well maintained upon your arrival. We want you to enjoy your stay and leave with the desire to come back and stay again.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Bob and I purchased this home new in 2008. We are parents of two teenagers and live about an hour away in Orange County. I am a stay at home mom and handle the renting of this property. My goal is for you to feel like it is your home while you are there. I handle all the cleaning myself and you will find it spotless and well maintained upon your arrival. We want you to enjoy your stay and leave with the desire to come back.

Donna Averill purchased this townhome in 2008

We have always loved San Diego and believe La Jolla is one of the nicest beach communities in the world. The beaches are beautiful and the town is full of wonderful restaurants and great shopping. In addition to La Jolla, we also enjoy being in San Diego where there is so much entertainment including Sea World, San Diego Zoo, Legoland, and Mission Bay to name just a few.

22 Reviews of Property 343746 in La Jolla, California

New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Beautiful home close to the ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This home had everything we needed! It was beautiful and well maintained. We used the bikes to ride to the La Jolla farmer's market on Sunday and the property is walkable to so much in La Jolla. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
What a wonderful place! We cannot wait to return. Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
Troy, IL
5

Beachie keen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This lovely and comfy condo was perfect for our family. 3 couples and one toddler. The description is accurate and the property is maintained beautifully by the owner Donna. She is easy to reach, responsive, and has provided everything needed- everything. The amenities include all a family needs to have a perfect beach holiday. I will recommend this home to other friends looking for a place near the beach with all,inclusive beach and comfort amenities. The kitchen has everything and it is all high end. The beach is at the end of a short block, many excellent restaurants of all kinds of cuisine in walking distance, and easy walk to the village of La Jolla and Birdrock. Easy drive to Zoo, downtown, and Sea World, Disneyland is 90 minute drive north to Anaheim. But the best is the Beach and it is right there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
maryland
5

Lovely condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at this very comfortable,new, condo for 4 nights with our family of 5.
Donna, the owner, was a joy to work with. She responds to all emails and questions promptly and with good suggestions. She keeps her home spotless and very well stocked with all the items you don't want to purchase for short trips-detergent, soaps, paper towels,toilet paper,etc. She left coffee for us and treats for the kids that was most appreciated.
The condo is in a great location with a short stroll to the beach. There is also a coffee shop around the corner and a Mexican restaurant across the street. It's very quiet at night for sleeping.
The town of La Jolla offers many restaurants and shops and is about a 10 minute drive from the condo. Bikes are kept in the garage for your use during the stay. We loved La Jolla-everyone we met was friendly, happy,and helpful.
The many attractions in the San Diego area are within an easy 20-25 minute drive........we loved Torrey Pines, San Diego zoo and the Old Town trolley tour of the city( that also takes you over to Coronado).
Overall, we were very happy with our stay and wished we could have been there longer.
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The location of this rental is very conveniently located and an easy and reasonably quick drive to anywhere you want to go in the San Diego area. The beach is an easy walk away and the rental has all of the beach accessories you would want. We would highly recommend this rental for a fun San Diego vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
TN
5

Wonderful Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I love La Jolla, I grew up in San Diego and this one of our finest cities. My family and I use VRBO frequently when traveling...this townhouse is our favorite so far! This home is so well stocked and comfortable it really did make our Christmas wonderful. The homeowner is very easy to work with if you need anything. The town home has a garage stocked with boogie boards and bikes, etc. We found parking on the street in front very easy if you have additional cars. There are a handful of restaurants within walking distance, and of course Windansea Beach. This beach is beautiful and surfer friendly, our son surfed every morning. We had family pictures taken there as well, the rock formations are amazing. Donna thank you for sharing your fabulous home! It's really a treasure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
United States
5

As described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We arrived on Thursday and found the house to be exactly as it was stated on VRBO. It was clean, there were plenty of notes to help you along the way, and the beds were comfortable. In addition, the owner was fantastic to work with throughout the process and could not have made the stay any easier.

Although the weather was 50 and rainy nearly every day, I can see how this house would be perfect in warmer weather. The beach is literally at the end of the street and the bikes in the garage were perfect (aside from having to blow up all the tires). I would stay here again in better seasons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
Crested Butte, Co. & Southampton, NY.
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We primarily picked this rental for the use of bikes and proximity to the beach. Donna the owner was very accomodating. The place was clean and the amenities was more than what was required for a rental. We had 9 people in our rental group (4 adults, 3 teenagers and 2 kids). Just to give you a background of our group. We vacation rent every year for at least 1-2x a year for over 15 years, and also in the business of vacation renting. Overall, it was the best rental we have ever had and gladly do it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

This perfect rental made our vacation really special!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I highly recommend this townhome. We have twin 2 1/2 year old boys and this was our first vacation with them and their frist time seeing the ocean. So we wanted it to be prefect! My husband and I stayed in this home with our boys and his parents, and the home was plenty big enough. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom, with an extra one downstairs. The beds/pillows were really comfortable, which was so appreciated after busy days sightseeing or chasing our kids around at the beach. The owner, Donna, was so helpful. Even before we made the final decision to rent her home, she was great to work with, answering questions, offering an early check in, etc. I really liked renting from the actual owner, rather than a third party, as many of the listings on vrbo are signed up with. The house is in the best neighborhood (WindanSea), only a couple blocks from the best beach (in our opinion!) in La Jolla. The home was immaculate, and everything we needed for the beach and for the home was supplied, even little things, like coffee in the fridge, extra toothbrushes, etc etc. A great bagel place is walking distance as well as restaurants and even a fun consignment store. We didn't have any trouble finding parking on the street right in front of the building. You can fit one car in the garage, but it was a tight fit for our minivan, so we just opted to park both our cars on the street to make it easier, and never had any trouble. You can see the ocean from the upstairs master bedroom which was an added treat! The living room, which is where we spent most of our time when not at the beach, was really comfortable and big enough for two energetic 2 year olds to play and 4 adults to 'rest'. If you have toddlers, be aware that they will want to go up and down the stairs, over and over, so I recommend blocking the stairway. Donna had a gate there for us, but we ended up just putting a pack n play in front of the stairway on the ground floor so the adults didn't have to climb over the gate all the time. The kitchen was beautiful and everything we needed to cook meals was there, with a nice sized table for our family meals. We will have treasured memories from this trip forever!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New 3 Bedroom Townhome - 1 Minute Walk to Windansea Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343746
+1 949 395-7288
La Jolla San Diego County
5

A great week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a week in this comfortable condo. With three bedrooms, it was large enough for grandparents, parents, and two active boys, 2 and 4. It is an easy walk to the beach for sand play or sunset-viewing, but also only a half-block from a street with restaurants, food marts, bagel shop, etc. The traffic is heavy there, so it's great not to have to drive or find parking places (there is a garage available for one car).

The condo was very clean, well-decorated, and well-equipped. There were sand toys for the children, beach chairs and towels, a washer and dryer, and bicycles available for us to use. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. The internet and cable TV worked well.

The owner was very helpful, and even offered to mail us some things we left behind by mistake.

I would recommend this to a friend or relative--I feel it is a good value for a new condo in that desirable location.
Helpful votes: 1/1