Munds Park chalet rental - Full kitchen
Full kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Munds Park Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 6

Enjoy this cozy chalet in the pines, steps away from the Coconino National Forest, located 10 minutes south of Flagstaff, gateway to the Grand Canyon. This chalet features a wood burning fireplace, three bedrooms, two baths, and a full kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, and all the comforts of home. Satellite TV and internet connections add to the fun. Escape the desert heat and relax in your home away from home.

Munds Park Offers an Awesome Getaway: Enjoy this cozy cabin in the pines, steps away from the Coconino National Forest, located 10 minutes south of Flagstaff, gateway to the Grand Canyon.

Great for families, couples, singles, golfers, and hikers. Nestled within the tall ponderosa pines of Northern Arizona.

11 Reviews of Property 343739 in Munds Park, Arizona

Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
4

Cozy house nestled in wooded area.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family headed to Flagstaff for a 'wintery getaway' despite the fact that it hadn't snowed in the area in over two weeks. We chose this house because of a combination of price, location, and pet friendliness. The house is a little dated, but it provided everything my family needed and more. There's a large fenced-in backyard that our dog enjoyed, fireplace, kitchen essentials, wifi internet, and decent sized bedrooms/bathrooms. We really enjoyed the fireplace Saturday evening (thanks for providing the firewood Stefanie!). Stefanie was really easy to work with and always responded to questions immediately. The only issue that we encountered was the TV blacking out every so often. We simply turned the tv off/on to correct this. We'll definitely stay here again when the snow hits...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
Green Valley, AZ, USA
4

Dreamy Chalet

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing description regarding the location was accurate; must have a car but only 15 minutes from Flagstaff, 45 minutes from Sedona, and 2 hours plus from the Grand Canyon. The photos reflect the rental home except that decorating needs to be updated.The owner is most helpful in answering questions and repairing anything. The beds are so comfortable, new washer/dryer a bonus and the neighborhood is quiet and friendly. I would recommend this property to anyone. I was involved in the Community Church choir, Zumba Gold and a hiking group. Great Harkins Theater, grocery stores and numerous restaurants in Flagstaff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
5

Great rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Our week vacation in the pines was just what we needed. The location was perfect, close to both the wilderness and Flagstaff where we visit often. The owner always returned my calls during the rental process. The home was clean and had all the needed items available for our use. The neighbor was very kind and helpful. This is a "keeper" for our list of places to stay. Thank you for sharing your home.
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
Roanoke VA
4

A comfortable home base

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay in the chalet! It was clean and the downstairs bed was very comfortable. We enjoyed the peaceful neighborhood. Homes are a little close together, but it was still pretty quiet and relaxing. The back porch was nice. I enjoyed having coffee in the mornings out back. The house is not fancy, but very comfortable. Wish I was there now!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
5

GREAT PLACE FOR RELAXATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
GREAT PLACE TO BASE. LOT'S OF AMENITIES. MODERN IN EVERY WAY. LOVED THE HOMELNESS. WELL DONE. WE ARE GOING BACK.
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
4

Munds Park cabin rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a marvelous stay in this 3 bedroom cabin. Very clean, full kitchen, 2 full baths, living room with cable TV. The cabin had everything you need for a comfortable stay. We actually rented it for 2 days in order to have a place to sleep and bathe - as we have friends that own a place about a 1/2 mile away. We always get together to play cards at least once or twice up in the cool pines!!! We would definitely stay again...and recommend this cabin to others! Thank You Stephanie :)
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
5

Perfect Family Getaway for Easter!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Absolutely love this place! We had so much just sitting doing nothing! Our son had a wonderful time hunting for Easter eggs in the backyard. The house is really specious and the fireplace is awesome. The beds are so comfortable my husband wanted to bring one home. We had everything we needed waiting for us when we got there other than the food so I didn't have to bring anything extra which was really nice. The landlord, Stephanie, was very helpful and nice, just like all of the people we meet including the neighbor! I will defiantly go back and we would highly recommend this place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
5

Cozy and Romantic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family enjoyed this wonderful down home cabin. The fire place is amazing and the cottage was extremely well maintained and clean. They even had sleds in the shed for us to use! I would highly recommend this as a great getaway option!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
Green Valley, AZ
5

Great Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We found that the property was as described on the website. It was clean and well-maintained - and the property maintenance man lives next door but we had no need to call on him. The location was very good for our needs and guests are able to make use of the owner's country club membership (with advance arrangements). There were four of us and we found the cottage to be big enough to accomodate us - we weren't always tripping over each other. I highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dreamy Chalet in the Munds Park Pines
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343739
+1 7277351577
Munds Park Arizona
Chandler, AZ
5

Just right

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This property was a perfect fit for our trip (Golf tournament). Clean, comfortable, all the amenities needed, and close to the local golf course. The entire rental process was a breeze from start to finish. The property owner was very nice and easy to work with. Would stay here again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1