Comox cottage rental - View of 'Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay' suite and 'The Gallery' suite
View of 'Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay' suite and 'The Gallery' suite
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Comox Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Our equipped condo style kitchen is open to the living room. The windows frame breathtaking views of the island mountains, the harbour, HMCS Quadra, the Goose Spit and an ever changing garden landscape. Kingsize bed in the bedroom with a view, living room sleeps two (twin beds, $30 per bed per stay), bathroom has a shower. Wireless internet, television with cable and DVD player in living room, television with DVD player in bedroom, and VCR is available. Good selection of DVD's. This is a non smoking and pet free unit. 50% non-refundable deposit required upon booking. Rooms are cleaned and towels refreshed mid-week or as needed. Breakfast basket can be arranged. We speak both French and English. Ride to and from Comox Valley airport or Little River Ferry may be arranged.

Take the time to visit Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay Studio Gallery, located on the same property.

Keywords: Self contained suite for visitors looking for a destination or romantic get-away.

One bedroom fully furnished second floor unit, situated on a flourishing landscaped property overlooking Vancouver Island's Beaufort Range and Comox Bay.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I grew up in the Comox Valley and can't say enough about how fortunate we feel to live here. Comox and the Goose Spit are our favourite places to be, and lucky us, we get to live here. Henrie, an artist and avid vegetable and landscape gardener. Husband, Pat is a mariner and the inspiration for the name, Mariner's Lookout on Comox Bay. We enjoy travelling and meeting people and look forward to welcoming our guests from near and far. I am a proud member of the Comox Rotary Club.

Henrie purchased this cottage in 2006

This location has been our home for 17 years and we've always wanted to build a guest home and gallery. Because we love living here, we felt that others would appreciate vacationing here.

We began construction of the second building 4 years ago with the help of a contractor. Henrie took on the project after the drywall stage and did the finishing painting, carpentry, tiling, stairs, flooring (with hubby's help), etc. It was a challenge and we are very pleased with the results.

The mountains, the Comox Bay, the Goose Spit and the garden make this location ideal for relaxation, winter or summer. The lounge chairs and picnic table are stategically located to take advantage of the garden and the view.

The view also entices you to take advantage of the proximity to all that the Comox Valley has to offer.

The beach is down the hill from our driveway, the ski hill is close by, golfing is only 15 minutes away on foot and next door to the shopping mall. Our guests often walk from Mariner's Lookout to, and from, some of the best restaurants in the Comox Valley. Trails from here lead to forests, the beaches, and the Filberg Park, location of a renown arts and music festival. We are also close to a bus stop serviced by the valley's public transit system.

Deer, racoons, many birds (including quail, eagles, hawks and pheasants) are seen regularly from the suites picture windows. An eagle's nest is visible with binoculars from the kitchen eating area.

58 Reviews of Property 343718 in Comox, British Columbia

Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
average rating of 5.0 based on 58 reviews
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Regina, SK Canada
5

Perfect view and perfectly restful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Needing a quiet, calm, restful vacation, I am so glad I picked this property. Henri was a wonderful hostess in that she provided everything I needed, yet gave me the space to come and go as I needed. She was perfectly accomodating. The place was immaculate. The view of the gardens and the ocean and the mountains all at once - either while dining or upon waking - was beautiful. The location also, could not be better. 5 minutes (walking) to the beach or 10 minutes (walking) to town, with plenty of trails to hike along the way.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. It gives us a lot of satisfaction to know that we achieve our goal of providing our guests with exactly this kind of experience. We, in turn, really appreciate meeting wonderful people like you, hope to be able to welcome you again.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Mission

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We enjoyed our stay completely. The suite provided the comfort and serenity needed at this time. Thank you so very much for the kindness you both extended to us throughout our stay.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

UK

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: This has been the perfect place to stay; the beautiful suite and its tranquil location meant we were able to relax and enjoy catching up with our son. Your warm welcome and the cheesecake and the kale crisps were very much appreciated. Thank you both.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Switzerland

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: Thank you, the best part of our trip in Canada was staying here.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

UK

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: What a beautifully tranquil setting, the fresh tomatoes and home made cake were examples of the warm welcome by you both. Many thanks Henrie and Pat.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We enjoyed our visit

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: We very much appreciated our two nights at Mariner's Lookout. We had great sleeps in the generous comfy bed. At the end of .....'s party, it was a welcome, peaceful retreat after a couple of very busy days.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We all had a wonderful time here

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: Thank you so much for your hospitality! The apartment and gardens were lovely and we all had a wonderful stay here, catching up and reminiscing! Merci beaucoup!
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a wonderful environment

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: What a wonderful environment for three great friends from highschool (1973) to reunite. Thanks so much for the hospitality shown us, and the banana bread was a real treat.
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will highly recommend your Mariner's Lookout!

We will highly recommend your Mariner's Lookout!
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Guest book excerpts: Dearest Henrie and Pat, Thank you sincerely for setting a nurturning low-key tone for our brief time with you<3. The respite you've crafted is exquisite, not only the scenery - Thanks for helping us be all we needed to be away from work-a-day-everyday lives <3. We will highly recommend your Mariner's Lookout!
business
Getaway Close to Goose Spit Beach, Parks, Town & Restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343718vbi
250-339-7514
Comox Vancouver Island
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We enjoyed our stay as much as last time.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Guestbook Excerpt: Dear Henrie, We enjoyed our stay in your charming suite as much as the last time. This time it was greatly enhanced by the garden being in full bloom. Thanks for the extras - the delectable lemon loaf and the dessert crepes. You were kind enough to share the lemon loaf recipe with me and I'll be serving it to company tomorrow.