Santa Fe house rental - Master Bedroom Fireplace
Master Bedroom Fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Santa Fe House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Welcome to Casa Saint Francis! Sleeps 6 in bedrooms. This warm and magical contemporary home on seven acres offers 2400 square feet of living area plus a spacious outdoor covered patio for year round outdoor enjoyment. Curl up on the deep and comfy patio sofas and enjoy the brilliance of the protected night skies and millions of stars, and use the outdoor grill and light the chimney for a romantic dinner in the fresh New Mexico air. The Sangre de Cristo Mountains which form the tail end of the Rockies can be enjoyed from the north side of the home and the up-close Ortiz Mountains form the sweeping vistas from the south side patio.

This is the perfect home for entertaining and enjoying your holiday. The kitchen is spacious and fully stocked with all the utensils, dishes and cookware you will need and the living room is warm, relaxing, think luxurious comfort next to the fire with views. There is a dining room both indoors and on the patio and the colorful decor, art and tasteful furnishings create a stunning and inviting ambience. There are two suites with King (with romantic fireplace) and queen bed two full baths- one with a deep and soothing soaking tub and the other with a standard tub. This is a home that you will want to make your Santa Fe home away from home!

We suggest that you take morning or sunset walks straight out the back door and onto the trails that run through the greenbelt. The enchanting New Mexico skies, mountain views and clear air will revive you and get you in touch with the unique nature of the high desert.

You will love this home! Treat yourself to a holiday at our Casa Santa Fe and we will supply the frig with some of Santa Fe’s finest enchiladas as a welcome gift! And for all you Foodies, we will leave a list of fabulous restaurants, as well as things to do in Santa Fe- only a fifteen minute drive from this home. Santa Fe Ski slopes, golf, opera just a few minutes from town. Welcome to beautiful, culturally rich, Santa Fe! Pamper yourself in our beautiful home.

Keywords: House, Elegant, Vacation Home, Luxury Property, Holiday, Luxury, Retreat, Large, Private, Relax, Comfort, Sale, Special, Dining, Great for Entertaining, Entertainment, Close to Tourist Attractions, Vacation REVIEW RATES TAB for season rates and discounts ....

More Details
Hide Details

We are local business owners and now spend part of our year in New Mexico at our downtown Loft and part of the year in Nashville and NY City. We do not have children, just a beautiful and spunky yellow lab named Ali McGraw. This home was our main residence for the past five years and we now enjoy sharing it with vacationers.

Francis Phillips purchased this house in 2005

We chose to buy this home as our main residence but now live only part time in NM. It has been the wonderful and quiet sanctuary we needed during a very busy time in our lives.

We mostly enjoyed the quiet retreat atmosphere and yet the close proximity to all Santa Fe has to offer. We entertain frequently and found that this home was perfect for both indoor and outdoor fiestas with our friends. There are many many happy times that have been shared in this home and we are happy to know that it will continue for those who stay during their holiday in Santa Fe. Cheers!

22 Reviews of Property 325257 in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Southlake, TX
5

A Place to Totally Unwind

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I stayed here the week of 4th of July. We bought our two little furry girls. What a perfect place! We spent most of our time on the back porch as it is such a relaxing retreat and the girls had a perfect enclosed patio to run around in and play. Francis and Michael are so delightful to deal with... from making the reservation to attending to our needs during our stay. It's a great place to bike and hike. So quiet and the views of the mountains were amazing. If you're looking for a special retreat you need look no further. Santa Fe is easy to get to with great restaurants and shopping. A grocery store is nearby with everything you might need. My only hesitancy in giving this place such great reviews is that we won't be able to book when we want next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

A very inviting home and a wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the moment I walked into Casa St. Francis, I felt right at home. Michael made us feel very welcomed and he did everything possible to make us feel at home. I strongly recommend this home as your "home away from home"....It is exactly like the pictures posted...My teenage girls and I went for walks in the evening and enjoyed grilling on the large back porch...There were 6 of us and we all were very comfortable..I enjoy cooking and the kitchen was perfect and had everything you could possibly want to use. There was also a grocery store not far away, as well as, a few restaurants....We drove into Santa Fe in the mornings and were back each evening to enjoy the beautiful sunsets and cool afternoon rains...I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who plans to stay a few days in the area....So much better than staying in a hotel!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Irvine California
5

Great house and great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I stayed at this property over the Thanksgiving week. We chose this property to offer us a little more peace and quiet than a house in town and it delivered. There are other houses around it but each is laid out on large lots to give privacy. The view off the back porch is wide open and there were some fabulous sunsets. We heard coyotes yipping every night. It was just a short drive to get into Santa Fe or onto the highway to visit other sites. To us it was the best of both worlds. The house was beautiful, spotless, and comfortable . It was better equipped for every day living than any other property we've rented. Plenty of cooking supplies, dishes, paper products, and lots of wine glasses! We could have thrown a great party! The host was always available to us by phone and got back to us quickly with any question we had. We were sad to leave and would definitely rent this property again. Our only complaint was it didn't snow while we were there!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Alaskan girlfriends outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We wholeheartedly recommend that you stay here! It is immaculate, decorated beautifully, very comfortable, quiet, and restorative! We loved watching the sun go down from the patio. It's very private because all the lots are 5-7 acres. This house backs up to a huge green belt, we watched birds, rabbits, and listened to the coyotes. This place is luxurious. Michael and Francis are so attentive that every need and question is addressed immediately. They cared about our vacation. The high desert is beautiful and you should visit here and stay in this home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Ft Worth TX
5

Best Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We debated whether to choose between this home and another rental and we are so glad we chose this one. The difference in this place is that it is warm and inviting and feels like a home. You definately get the spirit of Santa Fe with it's artsy walls, furnishings, and the colors especially were a nice touch. It was like something out of a magazine. Loved sitting on the patio with our little dogs, watching rabbits and the sun set. The couches out there were perfect for relaxing and the table was nice for the laptop and getting a little work done. Location was nice too. I did NOT miss staying near the plaza, but able to get there easily, when we wanted to do the tourist thing. The enchilada's were nice upon arrival too. Everything was above our expectations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Southlake, Texas
5

Awesome Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 4 stayed for a week at this home. We loved the outdoor patio and all the comforts of home. The home had everything we needed! We grilled out every night and went for walks in the evening. We loved it!! The home is truly beautiful~ Michael met us upon arrival and explained everything to us in detail. He was so nice and friendly! The enchiladas was a big hit as well! The best we have ever had!! I agree with you Michael~the blue corn were my fav!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Houston
5

Fantastic week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 6 spent a week here and loved it. The house is fantastic, the views are great! The pictures accurately depict a very nicely done and comfortable home. My wife and I enjoyed the master site and our children comfortably shared the two other bedrooms. They also loved roaming the open ground behind the house. In the evenings we enjoyed the patio. The kitchen was super easy to use and enjoy, and the entire house was very clean and well maintained. There is simply nothing to complain about, and we look forward to staying here again if we ever come back this way. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Salacak, Istanbul, Turkey
5

Absolutely Lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The ten days my family spent in Casa St Francis were absolutely lovely. We were a bit worried that our 2 year old son would take some time to adjust to "home" but it felt like home the minute we arrived. The home is so welcoming and calm feeling.

The only issue we had was getting the wireless working but after a phone call and a tinker - no more problems AT ALL.

I have to say that the photos here don't do justice to this home. You cannot see the openness, and the colors do not feel the same when you are there. The interior decorator, the owner, has a future as a professional. The lighting and furnishings are absolutely perfect mix or antique and modern. Then there is the art.

Absolutely amazing mixture of Paintings, Prints, Photos, Sculpture, and the MASKS!

If we ever return to New Mexico we will definitely stay in this home, We cannot imagine that we would be more comfortable in any other, even our own.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
Chesterfield, Mo.
5

Exquisite SANTA FE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have stayed in many homes for vacation across the U.S. This home was truly the most welcoming,gracious and beautifully appointed houses we have come across. It was really a treasure. Would be very confident anyone would feel the same!

Jim and Karen Wempner Chesterfield MO.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Mar-May Special $179-$295 nt Elegant Santa Fe Retreat Mtn Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p325257vb
+1 5056907251
Santa Fe New Mexico
5

The Perfect House in the Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We were six girlfriends from Ashland, Virginia on a South western adventure to the "Land of Enchantment". We were not disappointed. The house is perfectly located with incredible vistas and easy access to Santa Fe and the area. The house, itself, is beautifully and meticulously appointed with every attention to detail to make the guest feel at home. A lot of love has gone into this house and it shows. We all had an amazing stay! I am definitely coming back if I can. And the enchiladas were the perfect introduction! All in all - simply fabulous!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3