Lake Harmony condo rental - Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets galore seen from the lake
Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets galore seen from the lake
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Harmony Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms plus loft; 3 full baths, sleeps 6

Beautiful 4-season lakefront penthouse condo. Your front row seat overlooking the magnificent and pristine 175-acre, spring-fed Big Boulder Lake. Light and views galore from inside and from your own private balcony. You'll enjoy the brightness of lofty cathedral ceilings with skylights. Contemporary, comfortable furniture in relaxing pastel colors to match the beauty outside.

This extra-large loft condo is perfect for a winter ski holiday, spring getaway, summer vacation, or to see the gorgeous fall colors. Visit beautiful and charming Jim Thorpe and ride the antique railroad. Plenty of shopping nearby at The Crossings Outlet Mall, and gambling at the Mohegan Sun is just half an hour away. You'll never run out of new restaurants to try; many have beautiful views as well.

Whether you want to enjoy summer activities on the lake, pool and beach club, see the colors of the fall, fish the lake or freshly-stocked streams in the spring or ski the slopes just walking distance away, you and your family will never run out of activities.

Perfect getaway! This extra-large loft condo is perfect for a skiing weekend, July vacation, guys' fishing expedition, or girls' getaway. In the winter, enjoy skiing right across the lake at Big Boulder Ski Resort, or drive a short distance to wonderful Jack Frost. Also close to Camelback!

In warmer seasons, golf at nearby Split Rock and Mount Laurel or hike in the 42 miles of trails at Hickory Run State Park just down the road. Visit beautiful and charming Jim Thorpe and ride the antique railroad.

Plenty of shopping nearby at The Crossings Outlet Mall, and gambling at the Mohegan Sun is just half an hour away. You'll never run out of new restaurants to try.

In the summer, beach club membership is included, giving you the use of two swimming pools, lakefront jacuzzi, tennis, basketball, sailboat rental and much more.

Watch a video: Come and watch a video tour and see lots more pictures at http://zhava.com/poconos !

More Details
Hide Details

About us: My husband and I live in New York City, but we love the water, so we saved up and bought this lovely lakefront condo just last year. We fell in love with the bright, open feeling and the huge jacuzzi in the loft overlooking the lake. We spend hours on our balcony just hearing the birds and enjoying the pristine lake at all times of day and night.

We especially love Big Boulder Lake because there is JUST NATURE across the lake, so the view is of a gorgeous, clear lake with mountainous land across - we face no other houses across the lake. We also really enjoy the pools and club and boating in the summer, hiking in the spring and skiing and free firewood for our cozy fireplace in the winter! We're close to restaurants and all kinds of shopping, as well as state parks with great hiking trails.

We enjoy sharing our home with folks who love it just like we do!

13 Reviews of Property 343669 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
4

Relaxing Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The owners are so friendly and helpful. The house is very spacious and comfortable because each bedroom is like a master with its own bath. Great spot for family getaways and groups. When we weren't skiing on the mountain ( located very close) we spent most if out time in front of the cozy wood burning fire and cooking in the well stocked kitchen. The lake view from the large windows and deck is so peaceful. We were sad to leave.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great location to enjoy the fall colors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our fall getaway! We rented it for the weekend and couldn't have asked for a better location. This home offers a beautiful view of the lake and with the leaves turning colors it was absolutely beautiful. House was also right next to Lake Harmony and the state park. My boys loved hiking by day and relaxing by the fire at night. The lake beautiful with the fall leaves reflecting it - we have so many beautiful pictures that we will enjoy for years to come! We would definitely recommend staying here!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Great weekend stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A group of friends and I rented this condo for a ski trip weekend. From the get-go to the end of our stay, the homeowner was extremely friendly and helpful.

The condo itself is spacious with a nice fireplace, PLENTY of sleeping space, full kitchen, and hot tub to fit 3. Big Boulder is rightdown the street, Jack Frost and Camelback are a quick drive away.

I would recommend this condo for anyone looking for a worry-free stay and want to ski/snowboard during the day, and rest near a fireplace at night.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Where do you live?
4

Spacious, clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from a fun and relaxing ski trip to Lake Harmony.
The condo was very clean and roomy with everything we needed. Some of the many amenities included unlimited firewood, internet access and a nice indoor jacuzzi. The condo has a beautiful view of the lake and is convenient to Big Boulder and Jack Frost Mountains. The charming town of Jim Thorpe is a short drive and a nice place for lunch or dinner. Dealing with the owners was extremely easy and pleasant. We would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Sayreville, NJ/USA
5

Anniversary Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I went for our Anniversary and really enjoyed the atomsphere. Over looking the lake, fireplace and jacuzzi overlooking the lake was a very cozy setting. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The owner is very pleasant to deal with. I would recommend this for any getaway whether it be girls, family or romantic.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

the most peaceful, relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My boyfriend and I had the best vacation here! We had the most beautiful view of the lake from our balcony, living room, dining room, and even from the hot tub upstairs! Everything was so clean, pretty,roomy and very cozy! There are a few restaurants/bars to eat and get a drink near by, but with the fully equipped kitchen and grill on the balcony we cooked at home almost every meal. With such a beautiful view there's really no need to go anywhere! There's also some wineries and some great parks to go hiking, biking, or rafting. We loved how peaceful and quiet it was, only noise was a few birds chirping and the crickets. If your looking to relax, unwind and put your stress behind this is the place to go! We fell in love with this place and we will definately come back!! The perfect romantic getaway!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Philadelphia
5

Peace Plus Convenience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We have been vacationing to Split Rock Lodge (Willowbrook) the last few years.
We love all the amenities that they offer.
But the lodge was full so we searched for other options.

We found this condo on Big Boulder Lake, about 1 mile from Lake Harmony.
Unlike Lake Harmony this lake is Quiet (no power boats).
The condo sits right on the lake for a great relaxing view from the Balcony.
The condo is large with a very private Master Suite.
It was Clean and well kept
The loft has a nice Jacuzzi, 3 adults easy + plenty of hot water.
There are beds in the loft for extra sleeping and it has it’s own AC unit.
There is AC in the living room which cools the kitchen, dining and living rooms.
AC in the master but not in the second bedroom, but it has a fan that we used to push air from the living room to make it comfortable.
All the amenities of Split Rock are a short peaceful drive away, great dining is even closer.
There is a pool for the condo complex that is top notch!!
It sits right on the lake for an awesome view.
The hot tub at the pool is large, deep and most importantly HOT!
There is an outdoor bar at the clubhouse (Boulder View).
Boat rentals, kayak, row, paddle & skiffs with electric motors are available at the clubhouse.
Fishing is very good read the reports to see what is biting.
All in all, It is Split Rock minus the noise plus the extra room everyone wants.
Recommend this for anyone who wants to relax and play.
Family friendly with a party around the corner!!
A++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
South Carolina
5

Perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We truly had a fantastic time. It is a wonderful mountain getaway. The moment I got there I took a picture from the balcony looking over the lake and sent it out to family and friends...I made a lot of people jealous. If we are back in the area, we will certainly look to see if this place is available.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Dover, PA
4

Great Romantic Gateway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband and I rented this place during the first few days of May. We had the entire building to ourselves. There were very few people in the area all together. He was able to fish every day, with no interruption. I relaxed, napped, read, etc. There is a trail by the place that goes 1/4 the way around the lake, with plenty of sitting places along the way. Very quite and peaceful. The inside space was big with many spaces to use. It would be very fun for kids who like to explore different areas.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful lakefront penthouse. Great skiing! Lovely year-round!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343669
+1 718 832-6286
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Delaware
4

perfect for family with teenagers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great time there. The place was clean and had a great view over the lake. We may like to try a summer week! Three full bathrooms great when you have teenagers!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2