Prospector Square condo rental - 2
2
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights
 

Prospector Square Condo Rental Photos and Description
Suite, 1 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Welcome to Go-ParkCity.com, Park City's nicest and most affordable condo rental! Don't let the price scare you - our condo is of premium standard in Prospector Square Lodge, which is centrally located in Prospector Village. Our unit is directly on the FREE bus route (with a stop right outside the door) and only 1 mile from Park City Mountain Resort and Old Town!

Bought and renovated in 2008, our condo is up to premium standard. A few of our upgrades include new comfortable 'pillow-top' mattresses, a gas fireplace, flat screen TV and DVD player, a full kitchen - including a full size refrigerator and freezer, full size oven and stove, microwave coffee maker, and more. Be sure to ask about DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS!! We are Park City locals and we give our guest the 'inside scoop' on how, where, and when to get the best deals on lift tickets at all the local resort

Attention to Detail: Each condo has its own private balcony with two outdoor chairs. The “desk/table” that you see in the corner comes with two chairs that can double as a dining room table. Another option for dining is our built-in kitchen island with two bar stools.

Maximum Comfort: Each room has 2 queen sized “pillow top” beds with allergy free duvets and lots of pillows (you’ll sleep better than you do at home!). We also have a cozy fireplace to keep you nice and warm!

Full Sized Kitchen (rare for a studio): Our condo comes complete with a full kitchen with full size appliances that you won’t find in most studios! Perfect for those who like to cook or save money on dining out! We have a gull sized oven and flat top stove with 4 burners, a microwave, refrigerator and freezer, all cooking utensils, plates, pots and pans provided.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 343588 in Prospector Square, Utah

BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
average rating of 4.529412 based on 17 reviews
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Brazil
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed 40 days and I can say its a great place.
Next time will look for the same place again.
Great time!
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Scottsdale AZ
5

Great Location and accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great experience. Excellent value/price. Nice unit. Close to Main Street, food and resort. Only recommendation is owner needs to upgrade/replace pillows.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Condo was nice, clean, and up to date. Perfect location to hit the slopes. It was nice to come back and hit the hot tub or hangout by the fire in our room. Stacey was prompt and very easy to work with when renting this condo. I will def. be back for another stay!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Midland, Texas
5

Nice efficiency

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Nicely redone efficiency and cozy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Bay Area, ca
5

Ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was my first time booking lodging not through a hotel or property management and I has such a positive experience. They are very responsive and professional, have a great informative website and the room was very clean. Highly recommend.
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
4

Convenient location for Film Festival, Nicely maintained unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have stayed at a number of condos in this same complex, and found this one to be more tastefully designed and better maintained than most. The owner was responsive and helpful and the price was fair. We would definitely go back. Just two small complaints: the building is the farthest one from the main Prospector Lodge building, which could be problematic when being dropped off with luggage in the snow. And the showerhead is EXTREMELY low, which wasn't great for my 6'3" husband. Overall, though, a very positive experience.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katrin! Glad you liked it. Interesting comment about the walk to the unit. The HOA just recently required all of the owners use their services for check-in, so that is something I haven't thought about (I used to have guests check-in directly at the unit). I suppose if guests are aware of the walk, they could have the driver make 2 quick stops. I'll be sure to include that in my future check-in instructions for that particular unit.

Thanks again and we'd love to have you back!
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
4

Weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We appreciated the good communication from the owners and also the efforts made to upgrade the unit. Nice kitchen, fireplace, etc.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Scarsdale NY
5

great place and convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect for a family with young kids. Don't need a rental car.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
West Jordan
5

Newly Weds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We stayed here for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay. The condo was very clean, warm, and comfortable, and in a great location for skiing, shopping and dining out. We loved staying here and will do so again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
BEST DEAL WITH FULL KITCHEN, WIFI, DISCOUNT LIFT TICKETS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343588
+1 435 513-1225
Prospector Square Park City area
Brigham City, UT
2

Great Kitchen!

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Lets start with the good...

The kitchen with full size appliances was great! Excellent for cooking breakfast for a small family. The granite countertops, flat top stove, microwave and backsplash were very nice!

Things that could be improved:
*When checking in, the reservation was not under our correct name. The check in desk couldn't find our check in (Thank goodness I had the email confirmation number). The owner put my last name as something completely different than was provided in the email registration.
*The hallway in the building had the 'pet smell'. And the dogs barking in nearby rooms was annoying.
*Urine stains on the walls around the toilet.
*Brown residue stains on the shower curtain.
*Stains on the bedspread.
*Stains on the floor mats.
*The TV is on the same outlet as the lamps, so when the light switch is turned off to turn off the lamp, the DirecTV box and TV both shut down and restart.
*There weren't any dish rags or dish towels.

Our room was decent, but next time we will opt for a no-pet, clean hotel.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: I'm sorry to hear about your experience! We appreciate your comments so we can imporove our services!

For anyone reading this, I'd like to comment that our cleaning service has been changed since this comment and it is being much better taken care of and very clean (we've purchased all new bedding/linens as well). The pet that was staying next door was illegal, as the HOA does not allow pets and the pet and his owner has been evicted. The main halls are being remodeled this summer, so the "old" smell that you refer to will be gone!
Helpful votes: 4/4