Kaanapali condo rental - Relax on the Lanai
Relax on the Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
409 HOKULANI Condo, 2 KING Bedrooms + Queen sofa sleeper, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-

OCEAN VIEWS FROM INSIDE! 2 bed/2 bath RARE INNER COURTYARD WITH WRAP AROUND LANAI!

409 HOKULANI TOWER

Beach Front at Ka'anapali North Beach.

Beautiful UNIQUE Condo:

NOT THE STANDARD 2/2 FLOOR PLAN AT THIS RESORT

-AMAZING LOCATION

- 409 Hokulani is on the 4th floor

-just STEPS away from the closest elevator to the pools, beach, BBQ and Dukes.

- Extra large Wrap Around lanai(balcony)

- VIEW OCEAN & MAUI SUNSETS from LIVIVG ROOM and KITCHEN.

- PANORAMIC Views of Ocean, Island of Lana'i, resort pools and sandy beach.

-EVERY BEDROOM HAS AN OCEAN VIEW

-Watch the whales play in winter

- Para-gliders in summer with the beautiful islands of LANA'I & MOLOKA'I in the background!

-ONLY 4th floor 2/2 with TRAVERTINE STONE FLOORS wall to wall (no carpet)

-THREE Bi-folding glass door walls that open outside for indoor/outdoor resort living

-ONLY 4th floor 2/2 with Gourmet VIKING WINE COOLER

-Granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms

-Two sinks in each bathroom

-Soaking Tub and walk-in shower in both bathrooms

- Master Bedroom King suite with PRIVATE bathroom

- Second Bedroom suite with KING or 2 TWIN BEDS

- Bathroom #2 door with entry door from second bedroom & entry door from hall from main living area

-Dual zone air conditioning

- WASHER AND DRYER in condo

Relax on the lanai after a day of snorkeling or swimming at the beautiful sandy beach right in front of the resort. Barbecue on one of the beautiful VIKING outdoor grills or relax with a tropical drink or snack at Duke's Beach House Restaurant.

409 Hokulani is unique and and has excellent value for your vacation dollars.

MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES manages this property on behalf of the owner. FULLY LICENSED and LEGAL Property Management Company and Real Estate Brokerage firm – license #RB-21121. Only a phone call away, 5 minutes from the resort and on property almost daily to help if needed. Our team lives full time Maui, not somewhere on the Mainland with a local handyman, cleaning lady letting you into the condo. A Maui Westside Properties team member will PERSONALLY GREET vacation guests at the resort/condo lobby and ESCORT YOU TO YOUR CONDO. We are ALWAYS AVAILABLE to you during your stay with us to answer any questions or address any issues. If you do not rent from MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES, please be sure to rent from a LICENSED Property Management company.

Your condo comes complete with just about everything you might need for your Maui Vacation including:

- Beach Chairs

- Boogie Boards

- Beach Towels

- Cooler

- Sand toys

- BBQ Utensils

- Packnplay (portable crib)

- Coffee

- Dish soap

- Laundry soap

- Shampoo, and bath amenities

- Free wifi/internet

- Free local and long distance telephone to US Mainland AND Canada

- Plus much more…

You have full access to all of the amenities of the Honua Kai Resort including the state of the art Fitness Center in the Konea Tower open 24 hours.

Duke's beach house restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner and the a'ina gourmet market in the lobby provides everything from a bottle of milk to a bottle of fine wine. No need to ever leave the resort!

Maui no ka oi - maui is the best!

Property managed by:

Maui Westside Properties - Lic #RB-21121

Walt Kubiak (r)b sfr - principal broker - Lic #RB-21106

808-385-4445

On Island representative:

Barb Kubiak

808-385-4446

Hawaii State Tax ID: W90097810-01

$15 per day Parking fee payable at check in.

$195 Cleaning fee

Keywords: Honua Kai, Maui, Beachfront, Two Bedroom, Kaanapali, Ocean front, New

More Details
Hide Details

We hope you will enjoy our condo as much as we do. The spectacular view and the wrap around lanai is what enticed us to purchase this particular unit. Each bedroom having it's own ensuite is a great convenience. Watching the whales in the winter and enjoying the beautiful sunsets on the lanai makes this home away from home an amazing retreat!! The Honua Kai Resort is a very comfortable and relaxing place to vacation with your family or friends. You will enjoy the beach, pools, slides,(for the kids)outdoor barbeque and Dukes Restaurant

13 Reviews of Property 326947 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Arkansas
5

Great condo in a great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family took our first trip to Maui in June 2013 and stayed at this wonderful condo. Barb was super nice in helping us check in. The unit was very clean, spacious and modern. It was near an elevator, which was helpful to get to the level to the outisde area or to the parking garage. The grounds were always clean. Finally, the location in west Maui was ideal. We will certianly come back here again on our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Memphis, Tennessee
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We knew this was the condo for us when we first saw the pictures on VBRO. It exceeded our expectations by far. This condo is gorgegous! We arrived just in time to see the beautiful sunset from our huge wrap around lanai. Lots of room for my family of 5! Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Words can't describe Hokulani 409!

Words can't describe Hokulani 409!
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My wife and I met our 18 year old daughter and her friend in maui after spending a few days at the Grand Hyatt in Kauai. Barb met us upon our arrival and took us straight to our unit and we all were blown away when she opened the door and we saw the incredible views tis place offered. I did my homework before we booked with Barb, and I still was not 100% sure how this place would stack up with my expectations. The pictures don't come close to doing #409 justice. The pools are great, and the proximity of the room to the elevator make it very easy to accsess the pool and the parking garage! The market/coffee shop is great but pricey. Everything you need is within walking distance or at most a short drive. The place is amazing, the wrap around lanai has the most beautiful views of the pool and ocean. You are much closer to the ocean than the pictures lead you to believe. I could go on and on about this place, but needless to say, we will plan our next trip to Maui with hopes of staying in 409!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
grapevine, tx usa
5

Fabulous View and Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids ages 12 and 9) stayed at Honua kai unit 409 for 8 days in November 2012. Barb was very nice and easy to work with. Condo had everything we needed: beach towels, beach toys, beach seats, assorted cooking utensils, wifi.
Gorgeous oceanfront view! Being able to see the ocean from the kitchen sink almost made doing dishes enjoyable! We will definitely rent through Barb the next time we are in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Swansea, NSW, Australia
5

70th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were a family of 5 adults which included 3 seniors (from Australia) plus son and partner (from New York) in their 30's staying for one week. We also had friends (also seniors) in a separate studio (from Illinois) and we were all there to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. We had a most wonderful reunion and loved Honua 409 the moment we walked in the door, never tiring of the view. I had researched Honua Kai Resort for many months before making our booking at # 409. Barb was quite attentive with her emails and information during that time. Barb kindly met our son and his partner (being the first to arrive in our party) and gave them the Royal Tour explaining all we needed to know about the Condo & Resort to make our visit enjoyable. By the time the remaining 3 of us arrived late afternoon, cocktails & snacks were ready waiting for Mum, Dad & Aunty! Our friends soon arrived after us and we had a great first evening catching up enjoying pizzas delivered to our door. Everything we needed was in the condo for preparing meals and the supermarket nice and handy to Honua Kai.The listing description and photos accurately reflected the property which was found in clean & well maintained condition. We had the 70th Birthday celebration on our second night at Dukes Restaurant and Duke's famous Hula Pie was served as a great Birthday Cake....we dined several more times there and the "Pie" continued to be a favourite. We spent most of our week at the resort, as it provided all that was required for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. We did enjoy a couple of meals out at another restaurant across the road and also a dip in the ocean, but mostly enjoyed the pool for swimming. The week went all too quickly and it was sad to close the door for the final time to head to the airport for our flight home, we would love to return some day and have already recommended it to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"A beautiful and relaxing stay"

"A beautiful and relaxing stay"
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We were warmly welcomed by Barb and her husband and she made us feel very comfortable and remained easily accessible if we had any questions during our stay. ?The accommodation was perfect - huge living space with amazing views of the water and the resort. We have 3 young kids and we had our in- laws eating at our place for most meals. We never felt like it was too crowded. The lanai was a great size with a great view - only downside (for those who like being in the sun) was that it never got direct sunlight.?We really enjoyed the entire resort with all the different pools, slide, hot tubs and grass lawn to run around on. Every morning at around 8:30am the kids would go down the Koi pond and get to feed the fish (a highlight for them).?The beach at Honua Kai is beautiful and a great place to play and swim. We were there during whale season and we would sit on the beach staring into the ocean watching for whales (and we saw many). That was such a highlight for me.?There is a walk/run path along the waterfront that connects all the North Kanapaali hotels and you can even walk/run all the way to the Main Kanaapali stretch near Whalers Village. ?We stayed for a week and barely felt the need to leave Honua Kai except to replenish groceries or go for the occasional meal out. ?Overall a great experience and I would definitely go back.?
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Fabulous view, fabulous condo, fabulous service"

"Fabulous view, fabulous condo, fabulous service"
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We have 2 kids (12 and 14) and couldn't be happier with our stay at Honua Kai Hokulani 409. Our kids played all day at the pools and we never worried because if we weren't at the pool we could see them from our balcony. The condo was beautiful, furnished perfectly and we loved the views of the whales every morning and evening. We will definitely be back. Thanks, Barb for making it such an easy check-in and for the communication.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"Fabulous place"

"Fabulous place"
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family of 5 loved our stay at the Honua Kai. The views from this unit are amazing! You don't have to sit out on the balcony to enjoy the view because you have the same view from the living area and kitchen. This was our 2nd time to rent from Barb and it was again, a great experience.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Carrollton, Texas
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The reality exceeds the pictures on this condominium; the wrap-around lanai has a truly wonderful ocean view and the unit is in mint condition. This is an excellent value for the quality.
Our family would definitely stay here again (and again)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to send in a review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
MAUI WESTSIDE PROPERTIES: 2 bed/2 bath OCEAN VIEW - ONLY $499!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326947vb
+1 808-385-4446
Kaanapali Maui
Laguna Niguel
5

Really Great View!! Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The view is amazing! The other units only see the ocean by coming out onto the lani and turning their heads to the side. This one has a view from every angle straight ahead. Everything about the unit exceeded our expectations. We had never used VBRO before and were a bit apprehensive but it was a fantastic decision and would definitely do it again. The beach has the best snorkeling/diving available. We had over 80 foot clear water! We even saw turtles every day. You will not be disappointed!! The wall to wall travertine was really nice. The other units have porceline tile and carpet. This was a very high end unit and was a very special treat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive review of our unit 409 condo. It is so nice that the people who rent in it take the time to let us know if they enjoyed their stay. Hope to see you again soon.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1