St. Louis house rental - Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Equipped Kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

St. Louis House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

This turn-of-the century 3-story home has been completely restored and updated with all of today's amenities. Includes WiFi and cable TV.

First Floor: large dining room with sitting area, TV and gas fireplace, main entry and half bath with fully equipped kitchen and access to the private professionally landscaped, fenced courtyard/patio area with gas grill and furnished for entertaining, with secure access to the detached, private two car garage with remote entry.

Second Floor: master suite with queen bed, TV, fireplace, sitting area and large bathroom with over-sized shower and claw-foot tub, private toilet. Laundry room and access to large balcony.

Third Floor: large bedroom with two full beds, TV and private bathroom with full size shower and tub.

Why the Owner Chose St. Louis: Beautiful historic residential neighborhood provided the perfect area to fulfill a dream of restoring an old home and preserving history as it was. St. Louis is located on the Mississippi River and has many interesting historical features that have been preserved. Visit The Arch and Lewis & Clark Expedition Museum on the riverfront downtown.

The Unique Benefits of this House: Close to all sporting events, casinos, entertainment and night life. Also, close to major downtown business's and corporations e.g. Anheuser Busch, Purina etc. Easy access to all major highways. Minutes from Forest Park with many museums and the free Zoo. Check out our new Downtown Trolley.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 343447 in St. Louis, Missouri

Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Tulsa
5

Great Family Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
One my favorite VRBOs I have ever stayed with. Our family (kids 5 and 10) came to St. Louis to attend the NCAA basketball tournament games in March. What a great decision to stay here instead of a hotel. This house is very close to everything downtown. It has a one car garage in the back so it was easy to zip in and out throughout the day. I would recommend having a car if you rent this house (St Louis has tons of parking downtown).

The house itself is updated with all of the modern amenities you would ever need. There is a bathroom on all three levels of the house. The bedrooms are huge and there is a flat screen TV on each floor. House is very reasonably priced for all that is included. You will not be disappointed with this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The perfect rental home! The house is beautiful, and immaculate. The bathroom (not pictured) is absolutley stunning, and clean as is the rest of the home. The courtyard, and balconey are nice additions as well. You will not be dissappointed with this rental. I honestly could not find a single flaw if I tried : )
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
benton arkansas
5

2 happy couples!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
my husband and i and two dear friends rented this property during the labor day holiday...cant say enough about the beauty,cleanliness and ambiance of this beautiful three story home! Bob was great and excellent in responding and setting up arrangements for rental...it is close to all things "St Louis" yet you feel like a local in this quiet, historic neighborhood. Felt as though we stepped into a featured home from Southern Living magazine....great New Orleans feel to it...LOVED IT...felt totally spoiled...only regret is that we could'nt stay longer...high recommend for anyone coming to St. Louis! thanks for everthing Bob!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Saratoga, CA
5

Great home! Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi, My stay at this house was amazing. The owner is an awesome guy, super helpful, very nice and has built an amazing house. Its a quick walk to Busch Stadium, the Soulard is a short walk away, basically the location is perfect. I can't stress how easy the whole process was and it was made easier by the owner. The house is immaculate, very clean, plenty of space, beautiful gardner area. I really look forward to staying at this property again the next time the Giants are in town to beat the Cardinals!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Fargo, ND
5

Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Great house! Great location! This historic neighborhood provides great scenery for walking! The Soulard Market and surrounding neighborhhood provide entertainment. The arch and downtown area are a short drive away. The house is perfect for two couples, with each couple having an entire floor. The enclosed courtyard is great for grilling and eating. This was our second stay at this home and we hope it will be available for our next trip to St. Louis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
5

Perfect for Wedding Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family came to StL for my daughters wedding and my adult kids and their significant others stayed with us. Great space to have everyone find own space. Huge rooms, back yard perfect for outdoor party with 20 guests, excellent kitchen for cooking for family. Easy access to freeways, downtown and all parks.
We had a great time and everyone raved about our place. Owner was very nice and professional in all dealings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Neosho, MO
5

Weekend Softball Reunion :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Myself and 5 former college softball teammates stayed in this lovely home in a wonderful location. We especially enjoyed the courtyard and fully functioning kitchen. The property is very clean and very well maintained. It was accurately described in the listing. The house is located a few blocks from Busch Stadium and lots of other points of interest. I would definately recommend this property to others planning a trip to St.Louis, especially Cardinal fans :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Oklahoma City
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home is tucked away in a beautiful area close to everything you would want. The house is clean and well furnished and I would recommend it to anyone. Even our not-quite-3-year-old handled the stairs like a pro! We felt safe and walked to the ballpark, & the market. Couldn't be easier to get on I-44. Only 2 bedrooms, but plenty of space. Clean bathrooms. 3 TV's. What more could you want?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
McCausland, IA
5

Wonderful property. Great vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The owner was beyond cooperative with our party. Especially considering we were late arriving due to a route detour. The house is amazing. The pictures don't do it justice. It had everything we could possibly hope for and more. I absolutely loved the yard. It was so beautiful, and made for a perfect spot to relax and read. I would recommend this home to anyone planning a trip to St. Louis, and will definitely book this rental for any future trips. Busch Stadium was a easy walk from the rental home, the restaurants, shops and bars in the Soulard area were amazing, and the neighborhood was so quiet and peaceful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Rental Home - in Historic Downtown Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p343447
+1 314 795-2713
St. Louis Missouri
Louisville, ky
5

Phenomenal!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This rental surpassed all expectations. 4 girlfriends met here from Louisville and Austin for a little getaway and we couldn't have been more pleased. The house was beautifully restored and decorated. The beds were comfortable and the master bath, luxurious. We spent one beautiful afternoon sitting in the beautiful backyard garden drinking wine and catching up. We were disappointed we couldn't do it more but the rain and colder weather kept us from it. Very close go downtown and the baseball stadium. Bob, the owner was very helpful and recommended several good restaurants nearby. Thanks so much for our wonderful long weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers